Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,067)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,490)
Coconut Oil(4,042)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,660)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(749)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,205)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,227)
Minerals(8,794)
Multivitamins(12,839)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,223)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,078)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Systems Organs & Glands or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules

Nutritional support for healthy thyroid function.* Promotes healthy metabolism and energy production.*.  .   What is Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex†? Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex† combines several key nutrients to support thyroid health.* The thyroid is a small butterfly-shaped gland in the front of the neck. It produces hormones that play a part in many body processes including growth and development body temperature water regulation and metabolism. Healthy thyroid function is important for energy achieving and maintaining ideal weight and supporting overall health and a general sense of vitality.  . A number of factors including poor diet lack of physical activity being overweight illness medication and stress can negatively affect thyroid function. Underactive or overactive thyroid function may contribute to weight loss or gain poor digestion poor sleep poor circulation poor skin health and more.  . How does Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex† with L-Tyrosine support health? Combines several key nutrients to support thyroid health.*. Promotes healthy metabolism and energy production.*. Includes L-tyrosine which also supports dealing with physical stress and healthy moods.*. Why choose Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex†? May help support thyroid health in just two convenient capsules daily.*. Contains 100 capsules per bottle. High quality for a great value! Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
62 out of 74(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kstamp
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really Helps!
 February 1, 2016
"I take this to improve my energy levels. I know when I run out, I notice a difference. I recommend this if you're looking to gain some extra energy, although it did take a couple weeks of taking it for me to see a difference, so be patient."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mochiko
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Can't say if I notice any difference
 November 21, 2015
"This is the first thyroid productI I've ever tried. Only been taking for a few weeks and not consistently. I don't notice anything different and no side effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worthmelting4
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 11, 2015
"I love this product. It gives me more energy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodWorker
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
In 2 Days Noticed More Energy & Stamina
 May 31, 2015
"Within 2 days of starting this formula, I noticed extra energy and stamina. I also started sleeping better and seem to be concentrating and reasoning better, too. DEFINITELY will be re-ordering!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ferretgirlkt
fromIndependence, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works
 April 7, 2015
"Seems to be helping with my energy level. I couple it with a couple of other products for adrenal support."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JazzyVisionary
fromGlendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Effective!
 April 2, 2015
"This product is very subtle in its effectivity, but over the course of 30 days and with a break in taking it, you know that it is working."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chopinlover
fromDelaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
can't be without
 February 16, 2015
"some supplements I must have, this one tops my list"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HeavyEvey
fromKilleen, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good things so far
 September 5, 2014
"I have been having issues with a sluggish thyroid for a few years, then I started taking iodine alone, I noticed a little changed then, but when I found the Thyroid Complex I knew it was what i needed so that all the ingredients can work together and my body can absord better, I will be back after my lab results come in, in a few weeks...I believe it will be a great change because I feel better!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neenee1of8
fromWarren, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It WORKS
 August 13, 2014
"I accidentally let myself run out of my Thyroid Complex and after about a week I was so lethargic I could hardly get out of bed. I could not figure out what was wrong. While looking over my supplement list I realized I had not ordered them. It took only about 2 days for me to tell the difference when I started them again. My energy level was back to normal."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 30, 2014
"I have been taking this product for a month. I have noticed that I have more energy then before. I'm still cold all the time. We'll see how I feel in a couple more months."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
WVDee
fromMoorefield, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 15, 2013
"After trying this product I prefer to use Selenium and L-Tyrosine instead. I found that this product didn't give me the same results that the other two did. But I would recommend this product."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lilred
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
helped
 April 6, 2013
"It helped as far as giving me a little more energy. Not a lot, but some. I gave it 3 stars because I retained fluid while taking it. Not good. When I quit taking it, I didn't take a complete bottle, the fluid quickly dropped."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Redlox
fromJoplin, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Might be working, need more time
 March 23, 2013
"I ordered this product because I have been gaining weight for no reason and have not really changed my diet. Hit my forties and the weight will not stay off. I have ALWAYS exercised and been able to keep an average weight. This product was inexpensive and had okay reviews. I have been taking it for 2 weeks and have not really noticed any change, but I am not weighing until the bottle is empty."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammysue
frommichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 March 13, 2013
"this completely controls my appetite if i take in the morning on an empty stomach. and it balances my mood and give me more energy."
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rlb1107
fromZanesville OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This supplement is making me feel better!
 March 11, 2013
"I wanted to try a thyroid supplement because I have always felt mine was sluggish and it is hard for me to burn calories and keep my metablism up since I have gotten older. I think this product is helping with my energy level and with my metabolism. At least I FEEL like it is so I believe it is benefiting me."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good price
 November 1, 2011
"It really is not doing anything for me....but it is a good price."
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissyS
Awesome Product
 August 9, 2011
"I immediately noticed a difference. I had to tweak the dose a little, but I will continue to get this producty!"
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
aka238
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This didn't work for me
 June 12, 2011
"I haven't noticed a difference yet."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlhan
fromKansas City MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 12, 2011
"This product is really making a difference and it is a great value for the price."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Thyroid Support Complex(t) with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimT1234
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Thyroid Complex
 May 27, 2011
"This was the cheapest I could find with all the benefits of the higher priced version Thanks for such a GREAT product at a cost I can afford"
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next