Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Systems Organs & Glands or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules

Nutritional support for healthy thyroid function.* Promotes healthy metabolism and energy production.*.  .   What is Vitacost Thyroid Complex†? Vitacost Thyroid Complex† combines several key nutrients to support thyroid health.* The thyroid is a small butterfly-shaped gland in the front of the neck. It produces hormones that play a part in many body processes including growth and development body temperature water regulation and metabolism. Healthy thyroid function is important for energy achieving and maintaining ideal weight and supporting overall health and a general sense of vitality.  . A number of factors including poor diet lack of physical activity being overweight illness medication and stress can negatively affect thyroid function. Underactive or overactive thyroid function may contribute to weight loss or gain poor digestion poor sleep poor circulation poor skin health and more.  . How does Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine support health? Combines several key nutrients to support thyroid health.*. Promotes healthy metabolism and energy production.*. Includes L-tyrosine which also supports dealing with physical stress and healthy moods.*. Why choose Vitacost Thyroid Complex†? May help support thyroid health in just two convenient capsules daily.*. Contains 100 capsules per bottle. High quality for a great value! Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.063 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
51 out of 63(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
WVDee
fromMoorefield, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 15, 2013
"After trying this product I prefer to use Selenium and L-Tyrosine instead. I found that this product didn't give me the same results that the other two did. But I would recommend this product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lilred
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
helped
 April 6, 2013
"It helped as far as giving me a little more energy. Not a lot, but some. I gave it 3 stars because I retained fluid while taking it. Not good. When I quit taking it, I didn't take a complete bottle, the fluid quickly dropped."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Redlox
fromJoplin, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Might be working, need more time
 March 23, 2013
"I ordered this product because I have been gaining weight for no reason and have not really changed my diet. Hit my forties and the weight will not stay off. I have ALWAYS exercised and been able to keep an average weight. This product was inexpensive and had okay reviews. I have been taking it for 2 weeks and have not really noticed any change, but I am not weighing until the bottle is empty."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammysue
frommichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 March 13, 2013
"this completely controls my appetite if i take in the morning on an empty stomach. and it balances my mood and give me more energy."
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rlb1107
fromZanesville OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This supplement is making me feel better!
 March 11, 2013
"I wanted to try a thyroid supplement because I have always felt mine was sluggish and it is hard for me to burn calories and keep my metablism up since I have gotten older. I think this product is helping with my energy level and with my metabolism. At least I FEEL like it is so I believe it is benefiting me."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good price
 November 1, 2011
"It really is not doing anything for me....but it is a good price."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissyS
Awesome Product
 August 9, 2011
"I immediately noticed a difference. I had to tweak the dose a little, but I will continue to get this producty!"
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
aka238
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This didn't work for me
 June 12, 2011
"I haven't noticed a difference yet."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlhan
fromKansas City MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 12, 2011
"This product is really making a difference and it is a great value for the price."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimT1234
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Thyroid Complex
 May 27, 2011
"This was the cheapest I could find with all the benefits of the higher priced version Thanks for such a GREAT product at a cost I can afford"
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gismo
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This has done nothing for me
 April 28, 2011
"I didn't see any difference with this product. Maybe I didn't take it long enough. It might work for someone else but, it did nothing for me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Char5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
so happy with this product!
 August 29, 2010
"I love this product; not only was it less expensive than another similar product from a health food store, but I am really feeling a difference. Will definitely reorder this one!"
0points
14of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
candp
fromMpls, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
NSI Thyroid complex
 August 27, 2010
"I've been taking for over 3months & haven't noticed a difference."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pog1
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NSI Thyroid Complex with L-Tyrosine
 July 15, 2010
"I tried taking this faithfully for about two weeks but didn't see any significant improvement. I did seem to feel better but didn't get the overwhelming results I had hoped for with the product."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Product
 July 14, 2010
"This is an excellent product. It has given me tremendous energy and has cut my appetite. The value is great and my overall satisfaction is a 10+. It is just what I needed. Thanks so much"
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reviewerz
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't do a thing
 March 17, 2010
"This didn't do a thin g for me; would not order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcoker
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Thyroid Booster I've Tried
 November 26, 2009
"I love this stuff. It gives you a noticeable and sustained energy boost. I've compared it to NOW's thyroid complex, and not only is the NSI brand cheaper, but it works a lot better. I could barely feel anything with NOW's product. I take this 3 times a day, and wouldn't go a day without it."
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KmyDear1
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
thyroid-not my formula
 September 13, 2009
"not a clear label,, only the caps are kosher not the actual substance."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karunabai
what a difference!
 September 13, 2009
"I've been suffering with low thyroid for years and resistant to chemical remedies. Taking this product consistently has made a huge difference in my energy levels."
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Thyroid Complex† with L-Tyrosine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TeeLee
fromLouisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Felt the Difference
 June 20, 2009
"I noticed a remarkable difference after about two weeks of using this product. I plan to continue using it."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next