Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(471)
Aloe Vera(563)
Astragalus(103)
Chia Seeds(467)
Cinnamon(273)
Curcumin(76)
Fenugreek(101)
Flaxseed(231)
Garlic(300)
Ginger(144)
Ginseng(237)
Green Tea(463)
Mushrooms(236)
Oregano(273)
Other Herbs(7,238)
Alfalfa(68)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(28)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(214)
Bilberry(101)
Bioperine(13)
Borage(19)
Boswellia(77)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(34)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(11)
Catnip(3)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(25)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(149)
Elderberry(107)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(32)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(104)
Hemp(4)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(175)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(388)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(9)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(50)
Nettle(38)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(97)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(56)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(17)
Sage(3)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(34)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(31)
Suma Root(10)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(246)
Wild Yam(21)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(3)
Turmeric(649)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Exotic Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules

Triple fruit extract formula! Featuring nearly 500 mg each (per serving) of tropical fruits mangosteen pomegranate and noni.   What is Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni? Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni is an exclusive supplement that combines extracts from three different tropical fruits:. Mangosteen (Garcinia mangostana): A dark-purple colored tangerine-sized fruit with a thick rind and sweet juicy flesh. Native to Southeast Asia and cultivated in tropical areas worldwide today. Mangosteen fruit contains antioxidants and natural plant chemicals called xanthones. Pomegranate (Punica granatum): Reddish-pink orange-sized fruit with bitter inside tissue filled with hundreds of edible seeds surrounded by translucent red pulp. Native to the Middle East and South Asia. Pomegranate is rich in phenolic compounds including antioxidant anthocyanins which are responsible for the fruit’s red color. Noni (Morinda citrifolia): Light green bumpy-textured fruit about the size of a small potato with dense flesh and very little juice. Native to Southeast Asia and Australia. Noni fruit contains vitamins enzymes and phytochemicals. How does Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni support health? Supplies natural plant compounds from three different tropical fruits. Pomegranates are a natural source of polyphenols and other antioxidants including tannins and anthocyanins. Pomegranate provides antioxidants that can guard against the effects of free radicals.*. Why choose Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni? Unique triple fruit extract formula. Provides the benefits of mangosteen pomegranate and noni without having to consume the actual fruits. Contains 90 capsules 2-capsule servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).   .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
30 out of 33(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alico
fromMelbourne Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
TOP PRODUCT
 June 14, 2012
"Excellent Product and very reasonably priced as well."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
maryleej3
fromArlington Heights,IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 September 13, 2009
"great anti-fungal!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nina58
fromprescott valley,arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best buy ever
 September 6, 2009
"this produced helps my husband and myself as an antitoxin and to help our blood from oxidising and keeps our hearts healthy. my husband is 69 years old and I'm 51 and we have a very active life. we feel great."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLretired
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Triple Tropical Fruit Benefits.
 April 19, 2009
"These Mangosteen Pomegranate Noni capsules offer all the vitamin, mineral and antioxidant benefits of three healthly fruits - in one, easy-to-swallow capsule. A Great Savings."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LittleRedRidingHood
fromCity of Brotherly Love, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not quite sure
 April 18, 2009
"I took this product religiously in hopes of seeing a tangible result only to be able to say that I can't really say anything in particular. Maybe it is the sheer number of herbal supplements that I take on a daily basis, or maybe the results are not that easy to measure... I don't know what to think only I would not be reordering this item.
The reason I indicated that I would recommend this to a friend is the theoretical knowledge that the ingredients of this mix are healthful, but in terms of practical application, I have nothing to say. I saw no objective result."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FLTEACH
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Noticed nothing
 February 22, 2009
"Rather than take pomegranate extract, it is easier to simply drink some pomegranate juice. It is, however, easier than peeling a pomegranate, but not as enjoyable as eating pomegranate seeds."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
content
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
instant results
 February 21, 2009
"I have been taking this product for a couple of weeks. I noticed right away it helps me with water retention. I see results within a couple of hours. I also noticed that my face looks less puffy, even younger I might say. I have been taking coconut oil, which I realized was the culprit in giving me constipation, but it seems something in this product helps me be regular again. I am sure I will see more benefits as time goes by. Good stuff!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyRedSandals
fromOxford, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super antioxidants at a great price!
 January 27, 2009
"I've only been taking this supplement for about a month (1 in a.m. and 1 in p.m.), so it's a little early to tell if it's making me "feel" any different. However, I can say that it is significantly less expensive than the Tahitian Noni and POM-type drinks in the heath food store, especially since my husband and I are both taking this. So, it's been easy on the wallet and although we do try to eat healthfully every day, I know it's delivering an extra measure of antioxidants that we might otherwise be missing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
koluck69
fromBend, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
don't know yet
 December 28, 2008
"I have experanced no differance in my food eating or health inprovement at this time. But It has only been a few days. So maybe later I will feel some better results !! I will keep using until my purchase is all gone and then take another look at how I feel. Thanks."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mobeanniesmommy
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mangosteen Ponegranate Noni
 December 22, 2008
"Great way to get more fruit vits in my daily routine without the added sugar and calories."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twinsister
fromGlenmora,LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worth the Money
 November 13, 2008
"I bought this product along with the acia berry 1000mg 120 caps. I feel so much better. Im not craving food like I used to. The greatest thing I like is it keeps you regular, gives me energy and you dont feel gittery. It doesnt hurt my stomache and I really feel great."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBeautiful
fromWarner RObins, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Purchase Ever
 November 9, 2008
"Mangosteen alone is a very powerful herb, but to have this to be available with Noni and Pomegranate makes this even better. You will notice even more benefits than listed on the bottle. One additional benefit is that it controls your weight!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Backtracker
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best stuff going
 October 2, 2008
"I started using this about a month ago and my system is staying "whistle clean". I feel healthy and it is helping me keep the weight off regardless of what I eat."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
consumer44
A good purchase
 September 3, 2008
"I bought these for my wife and she says since she has been taking them she has felt less tired and her skin feels smoother. She has been taking them for about 4 months."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catflye
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Quality and Value
 May 26, 2008
"This is an excellent source of the mangosteen without the high price and inconvenience of the liquid versions. A fantastic source of anti-oxidants to bolster an overall regimen. I highly recommend it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Petrucci914
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great combination
 April 30, 2008
"It's hard to tell if these work or not. We all do know, however, that this is a great combination with known health benefits. A great value to maintain a healthy body and immune system."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostcostumer
super combination!
 August 12, 2007
"Great product! Great price! Highly recommended"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suppman
all in one
 May 16, 2007
"get plenty of anti-oxidants and the benefits of noni all in one capsule."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goldengoose
fromwhiting NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Value
 May 8, 2007
"Great value for the money and three fruits in one capsule for more antioxident potency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoa
Terrific value!
 May 3, 2007
"Great price, look to Vitacost for all your supplements, the prices are great. This is another supplement I have taken for a few months and the value here is fantastic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next