Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules

Our most powerful digestive enzyme formula! What is Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X? Vitacost Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X provides a combination of enzymes that are important for digestion and the absorption of nutrients from foods.* Digestive enzymes are essential to the breakdown of carbohydrates protein and fats.*.  . Pancreatin 10X is an exclusive blend of powerful natural enzymes including protease amylase and lipase that assist with healthy digestion.*.  . How does Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X support health? Combines several different natural enzymes to assist with digestion in the stomach and small intestine. Supplies enzyme backup for those whose diets may be lacking natural digestive enzymes.*. Supplies enzymes for those that may have age-related changes in digestive output.*. Take with meals to enhance nutrient absorption. Why choose Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X? Features a unique natural enzyme combination Pancreatin to assist with healthy digestion.*. Convenient; take two capsules before each meal. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.442 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(190 reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
165 out of 190(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Topazandme
fromMO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Price
 February 4, 2014
"Due to health reasons, I must take enzymes with every meal. I appreciate your price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zena
fromSan Lorenzo CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great
 January 13, 2014
"I have been taking these for a while and it really helps me digest my food. I have less gas and bloating because of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bmdbmd
fromCampbell, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great products and good prices
 January 2, 2014
"Quality products, service and great web page"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peterraj
fromBC canda
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I LIKE IT
 November 18, 2013
"GOOD STUFF!!!!!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisy1100
fromjamul
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Uplifting
 November 14, 2013
"This product works like it is suppose to. Try it you'll definitely purchase it over and over because it simply does the job and will help you digest and eliminate roof."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GDGregg
fromOregon
Excellent
 October 24, 2013
"Works better then all other Enzymes I have tried !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzoh
fromCliffside Park
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 27, 2013
"The addition of the enzymes to my daily diet has enhanced my digestion in a major way. I am a believer!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamacrump
fromAmsterdam, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 8, 2013
"I take these enzymes just before or just after a meal especially if I'm eating hard to digest foods. Keeps my belly from feeling uncomfortable."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loid
fromSt Cloud, Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helpful in digestive problems
 July 1, 2013
"This product when taking 2 before meals relieved most of my gas and constipation. Coupled with a better fiber diet and the VitaCost probiotic I am confident I'll have better digestion of nutrients and also my supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeGood
fromPage, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
No more burping like a bear
 June 25, 2013
"My husband would burp, pass gas, get a sour stomach 4 or 5 nights a week. He would have to sit up frequently in bed to burp (growl like a bear, he calls it). Needless to say I was not amused, and I was concerned about him.
I offered him the enzymes and they worked the first day. Then, he decided not to take them after about a week of relief. Within days he was back to his digestive problems. After another month of not using them he decided to "see if they worked again" They did, now he takes them regularly with great success. He is 66, diabetic, perfect wieght, 1 pack a day smoker and a beer drinker. NOT interested in lifestyle change, though I do slip him a salad when I can. Excellent product."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
binger
fromVictoria, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is a great product!
 May 18, 2013
"It has all the necessary enzymes to aid with digestion and absorption of vitamins and minerals that our bodies need for proper nutrition. Great price and quality product equals the right choice for me!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthywomen
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 12, 2013
"Very good for your digestion, use it everyday!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
narita
fromToronto, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works
 February 21, 2013
"I always had trouble with my digestion, since I started taking this enzymes I feel the difference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
castle
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 25, 2012
"Great for digestive track"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bettydli
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 December 2, 2012
"love it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Suave
fromDixon, CA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pancreatin use
 November 19, 2012
"While this product may work for others, I tried it about 3 times over the course of a month or so. I gave myself one week breaks in between because I would get a ringing in the ears after about 3-4 days on them. Although, I do believe in the use of enzymes these may be too strong for me. I've gone back to using papaya enzymes.."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bigwind
fromWest Coast, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me
 October 14, 2012
"I can't really rate this product since I did not use it for very long. It did not work for me in that there is an ingredient/s that is very drying or heating for me and made my lips get very red and chapped, so much so that they began to peel, and I live in Florida! This problem was resolved as soon as i stopped using it. It may work just fine for others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chelseamcn
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Effective, great value
 September 23, 2012
"Wonderful during a candida cleanse, and for other digestive concerns. In the past, I've paid four times as much for the same quality product so it's a great value too!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csg10
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Product for the Price Anywhere
 August 26, 2012
"I've left my expensive brand for this one and it is just as effective. The price is lots less too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Naava
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love them!
 June 17, 2012
"A friend recommended these, and I like them a lot. I like the quality of these, and they include an enzyme for digesting protein, which is harder to digest than carbs and fat. I've have been using them for about a year. Good price, good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next