Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Super Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)

Delicious blueberry-flavored nutrition drink packed with fruit and vegetable extracts herbs and probiotics! Supports well-being and detoxification.*. What is Vitacost Greentastic? Greentastic is a delicious nutrient-dense antioxidant-rich powdered drink mix formulated with carefully selected nutrients to promote optimal health.* Simply add one scoop to water or your favorite juice for a healthful boost any time of day.  . How does Vitacost Greentastic support health? Provides extracts from 12 fruits and vegetables. Includes nutrients such as spirulina Nova Scotia dulse chlorella and hydrilla that are not easily obtained from the average diet. Incorporates a probiotic prebiotic and digestive enzyme blend. Provides a Ginkgo biloba extract (standardized to 24% ginkgo flavonglycosides and 6% terpene lactones) and 13 other well-known herbs. Why choose Vitacost Greentastic? Easy to blend (no blender required). Delicious blueberry flavor. Easy way to add fruits and vegetables to your diet. (A Johns Hopkins study found that only 28 percent and 32 percent of American adults meet the United States Department of Agriculture [USDA] guidelines for fruit and vegetable intake respectively.). About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
49 out of 64(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
melissaeileen
fromsweet briar, va
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome Green Profile and Great Deal
 May 26, 2014
"I love vitacost for its awesome prices and quality assurance.
This powder I can literally EAT.
I mean, it has an all natural green mix and tastes amazing. There are no real fillers and it is pretty rounded out for a good nutrient profile.
I take it everyday pretty much and feel like it has added to my overall health - especially when I can't get in all the veggies and fruits I need.
I recommend it for anyone on a budget with a picky pallet who is still looking to boost their health and get more than just the average 5 a day. :D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tertel
fromSequim, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 April 16, 2014
"Good stuff and I do enjoy it. I would however LOVE it IF it were ORGANICALLY sourced too. Wildcrafted would be better too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenielover
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent!
 March 21, 2014
"Now I wouldn't live without it! Greentastic is very clarifying and energy giving. it tastes wonderful for greens and mixes well. I use it with my protein powder and will not be without it month by month. Thank you Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
at78rpm
fromSaranac Lake, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Unexpectedly delicious
 March 20, 2014
"I've been drinking a different brand of green powder for about a year. Every morning, I winced as I downed a glass mixed with that disgusting stuff. So I decided to try Vitacost's Greentastic. Incredibly, I can just mix this with water (and a little blueberry concentrate -- my preference) and I can actually stop between gulps, because it tastes pleasant. It's not like drinking a spoonful of dust, like every other green drink I've tried.
This has been added to my Set and Save order. It's hard to understand how any reviewer could have rated this anything but five stars."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flyngrl
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful - except the lid
 November 29, 2013
"Great tasting, mixes well with just a spoon. The only improvement would be to make the lid as wide as the container. Once you get the scoop out the first time, it is very hard to get it back in the bottle for storage OR to even get the next scoop out. I will continue to buy and use this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alicat44
fromNew Zealand
Age:35-44
Personal Nutritionist reccommended
 August 5, 2013
"Ive been told by my nutritionist that I dont eat enough fruit and veges, I travel alot with my job so it's not always easy to eat healthy. I use this to supplement my diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ehill
So so
 July 22, 2013
"I find that it is a bit too sweet for me and that the sweetness tastes a little fake. I like to use it, however, when I want to take a break from juicing as this is much easier to just scoop right into my mixer and get all the great benefits!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mmeme
fromLas Vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good taste
 May 20, 2013
"like it so far"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPound, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I won't take anything else
 April 29, 2013
"I've been taking Nanogreens 10 for about a year...until I was referred to Vitocost! I decided to try Greentastics and I've been taking it since! The price is unbelievable for the quality of the product I'm getting. My wife is waitng for Berrytastics to get in stock so she can try them !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RosieBear
fromLosAngeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
a way to add nutrition
 April 28, 2013
"Good ingredients small amount do not like the container hard to scoop out without spilling some Too expensive to continue using"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjr924
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mild taste, excellent benefits
 March 19, 2013
"This green powder has a mild taste, in comparison with others I've tried. It mixes fairly easily with water and the combination of greens in the powder makes it a good buy."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarnivalCruiser
fromGalveston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful products!
 March 7, 2013
"I bought both Greentastic and Berrytastic. I have a teaspoon in the morning and one at night of each mixture. I feel better in morning when I awake and I noticed that my gray hair is getting darker, enough that my hair dresser asked if I was coloring my hair. I assume that it is helping other parts of my body that I am not aware of yet."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
maidy
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Didn't like the sweet taste
 February 5, 2013
"I have used a number of green food powders and I decided to try this due to the price. I am used to the green taste of the powders and did not like the sweetened taste of this at all. If you don't like the green taste of other green foods, this might be the one for you. If you are used to the usual 'green' taste, you may find this to be unpleasantly sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracebug
fromDecatur, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product for a good price
 January 14, 2013
"I really like this product. Packed full of healthy daily needs! Great to add to morning smoothie protein shake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DonPH
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Not good at all!
 November 10, 2012
"Tried this product in place of another similar greens powder.
Tastes terrible and dissolves poorly! Product has no shelf life date,
only a manufactured date of 01/12; which is 8 months prior to my purchase date from Vitacost!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greentastic
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not too bad!
 July 2, 2012
"I am getting used to the taste. It does not taste like berry though. The product itself is good, but I wouldn't mind a different flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluerox85
fromNew Hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Greentastic tastes great
 June 17, 2012
"Greentastic tastes so much better than the other perfect food or green mixes. It blends well. The packaging is the only complaint. It comes in a pill bottle instead of a canister which makes it very hard with the scoop."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rowed
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
vitacost greentstic
 May 1, 2012
"hard to mix with water, sticks to the glass and leaves small clumps in bottom of glass"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MizBee
fromLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Bleeeuuuuchhhh
 November 28, 2011
"It tastes AWful. But is good value for the ingredients I think. I add it to a shake with powdered carao, frozen berries, fresh banana, agave syrup for taste, vit c powder and its a great shake."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Greentastic® -- 9.3 oz (264 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bkkben
fromBangkok
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product, but Berrytastic better value
 November 22, 2011
"Good product, but I am not happy with the added soy lechitin (is that even Non-GMO?). Also find the apple pectin in it a bit of a cheap filler. Those 2 combined are almost 3 grams per serving leaving 8 grams of good stuff per serving. (not sure brown rice bran is not a cheap filler too....400 mg of that - presume added for fiber but i want my green superfood to be just that).
The other NSI product Berrytastic (btw; check garden Of Life Perfect Food Berry and compare formula - VERY similar!) is much better value - with no cheap fillers.
Greentastic DO have an interesting herbal blend, some bee products and gingko - and some high end antioxidants(nutraberry/grapeseed/green tea Etc.) not in the Berrytastic - but in return Berrytastic have much higher doses of what I buy a green superfood for; greens/fruits/sprouts/juices!
Buying one of each and mixing it together might be an option for some that want some of the extras in Greentastic, but more bang for buck, and more greens/fruits in the Berrytastic.
Cheers!"
+18points
23of 28voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next