Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(899)
Amino Acids(2,160)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,674)
Collagen(339)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,767)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,675)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(770)
Lecithin(285)
Letter Vitamins(12,500)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,243)
Minerals(8,981)
Multivitamins(13,077)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,324)
Pectin(22)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(153)
Quercetin(137)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules

The MOST EFFECTIVE Probiotic for Women's Health. GR-1® & RC-14® / Clinically Documented Lactobacillus Strains. For Women's Internal Balance. Oral Probiotic Supplement. Gluten Free. Fem-dophilus® contains two patented and clinically documented probiotic strains Lactobacillus rhamnosus GR-1® and Lactobacillus reuteri RC-14® discovered and developed by Dr. Gregor Reid and Dr. Andrew Bruce at Urex Biotech. Over 20 years of research supports the oral use of GR-1® and RC-14® to colonize and protect the vaginal tract.  . Clinical trials have shown that GR-1® and RC-14®:. Help to maintain or restore healthy vaginal flora that are important in maintaining vaginal health. Support the health of the urinary tract. fem-dophilus® is manufactured under pharmaceutical GMP conditions with guaranteed potency and consistency. The probiotic strains in fem-dophilus® are in a proprietary polysaccharide matrix which protects the bacteria from stomach acid and enhances probiotic bacteria survival to the lower intestine.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
affective purchase
 March 17, 2011
" I ordered this product about a month ago. I was really happy with the outcome. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW
 March 25, 2010
" THIS STUFF WORKS! GOD BLESS THIS COMPANY !!!!! SOMEONE FINALLY LISTENED TO US WOMEN !!!!!! "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
very good!
 January 11, 2010
" I will definitely be adding this supplement to my daily vitamin regimen in order to maintain the wholesome healthy feeling that this product gave me! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best female product ever
 January 11, 2010
" After battling female problems for more than a year, I decided to try a natural remedy. I used Jarrow's Femdophilus and saw results within two weeks of use. Since using this product, I have not had any other problems. Highly recommend this prodcut "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Results right away
 December 21, 2009
" I always struggle with maintaining correct feminine balance. This product worked after I took the first pill. It might just be in my head, but I still think its an amazing product! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Probiotic
 November 28, 2009
" I had purchased so many other probiotics (much more expensive probiotics) and never got the results I was looking for. Not only have I noticed an improvement in my "female" health, but it has helped my digestion as well. Overall, I feel an improvement above all other probiotics. Jarrow in general makes great products. "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
not as effective
 March 23, 2009
" This product is not as effective as more potent probiotics I've used. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
A difference
 January 20, 2009
" I can honestly say that I feel a difference after using this product! I was without it while waiting for my next shipment and I could tell the difference. Would recommend this to my friends of the female kind!!!! "
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome!
 November 21, 2008
" I started using this when my girly bits seem off (as a suppository), and it works better than anything I've ever tried! I used regular probiotics the same way for years, but this formula works better. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very effective
 May 26, 2008
" I thought there was nothing to be done about diminished female libido. My doctors had no suggestions. I found this while searching for a general probiotic and thought I would give it a try. I noticed a marked improvement within a week. Two pills daily is better than one, though, and that gets kind of pricey. I am definitely going to continue taking this! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 January 20, 2008
" I've been plagued with unbalanced bacteria for years and read about this product in a major national magazine as one of the major health breakthroughs in 2007, so I thought I'd give it a try. I'm on my 3rd bottle, and so far, no issues. If this keeps up, I'll take it for life. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
 January 18, 2008
" Performs well. Comparable to other product I used prior to trying Femdophilus. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
 October 4, 2007
" I have been using this product for over 3 months now and I love it. I have noticed a change in the way things feel all over my body. My stomach is not as puffy (or swollen). I don't feel as dry anymore. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVentura, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Purchase Price
 September 5, 2007
" I have bought this product from other places and this price is half the price. The product was referred by our family doctor for my daughter so I started using it as well! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product