Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules

The MOST EFFECTIVE Probiotic for Women's Health. GR-1® & RC-14® / Clinically Documented Lactobacillus Strains. For Women's Internal Balance. Oral Probiotic Supplement. Gluten Free. Fem-dophilus® contains two patented and clinically documented probiotic strains Lactobacillus rhamnosus GR-1® and Lactobacillus reuteri RC-14® discovered and developed by Dr. Gregor Reid and Dr. Andrew Bruce at Urex Biotech. Over 20 years of research supports the oral use of GR-1® and RC-14® to colonize and protect the vaginal tract.  . Clinical trials have shown that GR-1® and RC-14®:. Help to maintain or restore healthy vaginal flora that are important in maintaining vaginal health. Support the health of the urinary tract. fem-dophilus® is manufactured under pharmaceutical GMP conditions with guaranteed potency and consistency. The probiotic strains in fem-dophilus® are in a proprietary polysaccharide matrix which protects the bacteria from stomach acid and enhances probiotic bacteria survival to the lower intestine.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisa1241
affective purchase
 March 17, 2011
"I ordered this product about a month ago. I was really happy with the outcome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DOGGIEGOMEZ
WOW
 March 25, 2010
"THIS STUFF WORKS! GOD BLESS THIS COMPANY !!!!! SOMEONE FINALLY LISTENED TO US WOMEN !!!!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SatisfiedDiva
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
very good!
 January 11, 2010
"I will definitely be adding this supplement to my daily vitamin regimen in order to maintain the wholesome healthy feeling that this product gave me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chriswife
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best female product ever
 January 11, 2010
"After battling female problems for more than a year, I decided to try a natural remedy. I used Jarrow's Femdophilus and saw results within two weeks of use. Since using this product, I have not had any other problems. Highly recommend this prodcut"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyRP
Results right away
 December 21, 2009
"I always struggle with maintaining correct feminine balance. This product worked after I took the first pill. It might just be in my head, but I still think its an amazing product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntieT
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Probiotic
 November 28, 2009
"I had purchased so many other probiotics (much more expensive probiotics) and never got the results I was looking for. Not only have I noticed an improvement in my "female" health, but it has helped my digestion as well. Overall, I feel an improvement above all other probiotics. Jarrow in general makes great products."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mrskittie
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
not as effective
 March 23, 2009
"This product is not as effective as more potent probiotics I've used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LEATHA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
A difference
 January 20, 2009
"I can honestly say that I feel a difference after using this product! I was without it while waiting for my next shipment and I could tell the difference. Would recommend this to my friends of the female kind!!!!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyGirly
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome!
 November 21, 2008
"I started using this when my girly bits seem off (as a suppository), and it works better than anything I've ever tried! I used regular probiotics the same way for years, but this formula works better."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
herbophile
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very effective
 May 26, 2008
"I thought there was nothing to be done about diminished female libido. My doctors had no suggestions. I found this while searching for a general probiotic and thought I would give it a try. I noticed a marked improvement within a week. Two pills daily is better than one, though, and that gets kind of pricey. I am definitely going to continue taking this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loree
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 January 20, 2008
"I've been plagued with unbalanced bacteria for years and read about this product in a major national magazine as one of the major health breakthroughs in 2007, so I thought I'd give it a try. I'm on my 3rd bottle, and so far, no issues. If this keeps up, I'll take it for life."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Change
Good Product
 January 18, 2008
"Performs well. Comparable to other product I used prior to trying Femdophilus."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chloegirl
Wonderful product
 October 4, 2007
"I have been using this product for over 3 months now and I love it. I have noticed a change in the way things feel all over my body. My stomach is not as puffy (or swollen). I don't feel as dry anymore."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joie
fromVentura, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Purchase Price
 September 5, 2007
"I have bought this product from other places and this price is half the price. The product was referred by our family doctor for my daughter so I started using it as well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus® -- 30 Capsules
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product