Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz

Bottled in Norway for Maximum Freshness. Purity and Potency Guaranteed. Great Orange Taste! Medical Scientists internationally are encouraging people to eat more fish. Fish body oil is the only major source of the polyunsaturated Omega-3s EPA and DHA.  . Fish provides the important polyunsatruated omega 3s EPA and DHA which aid our well being by promotiong cardiovascular health. For those individuals who do not eat an oily fish diet Carlson offers a variety of fish oil products in liquids that are very tasty. All fish oil products are regularly tested (using AOAC international protocols) for freshness potency and purity by an independent FDA-registered laboratory and has been determined to be fresh fully potent and free of detrimental levels of mercury cadmium lead PCBs and 28 other contaminants.
Overall rating:
4.646 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
57 out of 65(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bummer
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 August 28, 2013
"I've never taken fish oil before and Carlson's was recommended. I like the orange a lot better than the lemon. The fish oil is a good product for my heart!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
METSFAN
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
BEST FISH OIL
 July 20, 2013
"This is the best fish oil, mainly because of the quality of Carlson's products, but also that there is absolutely NO fishy taste at all. I like taking a liquid, it is the best way to take fish oil and the orange flavor is really good. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notmyrealname777
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great taste! Kids even love it!
 June 14, 2013
"Love this stuff. Take a lot of pill form stuff, and this is nice and goes down smooth. The kids love the orange taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kibbycb
fromAmery, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 28, 2013
"This is a very good product. The taste is actually surprisingly good. My daughter and I are both using the product and will continue to do so. Have not been taking it long enough to get the full benefits, but will continue to take it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRXZ16
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great tasting product!
 February 6, 2013
"It is the first fish oil that I really like. It's smooth and you taste the orange flavor. It can be taken alone without the help of a juice or a drink afterwards. The first bottle I ordered came broken and the mailman had to bring the package all soggy and dripping to my house. I told him what it was and he was very surprised that his delivery truck did not smell of fish oil.
I highly recommend this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitnessRanger
fromFolsom, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 February 4, 2013
"The product tastes great and does not taste like a fish oil product despite of its name. I love the orange flavor the best. We put several drops in our morning shake every day. There are so many benefits of adding this ingredient to your daily supplement. Additionally, this product came highly recommended by my eye."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Francisco2011
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A great product and fast delivery
 August 22, 2012
"I like your prompt shipment and the lowest price of one of the best fish oil in the world. My grand kids, I and my wife all take this oil every day. One teaspoon for kids and one table spoon for me and my wife. It has a pleasant taste and no fish taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crossfitdanger66
fromFresno CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love Carlsons Fish Oil Products!
 August 7, 2012
"I have tried many different fish oils, and Carlsons is by far the best. No fishy after taste, it comes in orange and lemon flavors. Highly potent, and goes down smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LazyLew
fromKissimmee, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Potent Fish Oil
 May 23, 2012
"One of the most potent products on the market in terms of Omega 3s per milliliter. The orange flavor oil smells strongly of oranges, but it is a very mild taste. At times I don't even taste the orange flavor, but I still don't taste fish."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ostara
Highly Recommend
 February 18, 2012
"With all the mercury found in fish, I only use this product. Carlson's standards of testing for pollutants is superior, according to my Naturopath."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whitedovecg
fromElkhart, IN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very beneficial
 January 26, 2012
"This product is so beneficial in so many areas of your health and it's so easy to take, so why wouldn't you?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeeping
fromNorth Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome taste!
 January 8, 2012
"Awesome fish oil! Great taste, not
fishy tasting AT ALL!!! Does not come back up on you either! Take it twice a day, no problems!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICOLE09
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 November 21, 2011
"This oil has no fishy after taste nor does any odor come out through your pores. Does need to be refrigerated!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chardoc
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Like Lemon Flavor Better
 September 30, 2011
"Tried it to see and am going back to lemon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onegreenmama
Excellent
 August 13, 2011
"Great quality & great price! I mix with an ounce of juice, kids will take with 2 ounces or in a smoothie and husband downs it alone. Taste is fine, no fishy burps!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheechmun
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Orange flavor
 August 4, 2011
"The orange flavor is the best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeda624
fromLompoc, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great tasting (Orange)
 July 17, 2011
"Unlike most fish oils, the smell in this one isn't even a problem and it easy to take. I highly reccomend the Orange flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gimper
the orange flavor is great
 June 20, 2011
"great price and superfast shipping- thanks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hypogirl
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes Good
 May 20, 2011
"I have not taken this product long enough to see/feel a difference (just 2 weeks). But it does taste very good. I take it for peace of mind and only hope that the claimed benefits are true. I trust Carlson, so I'm all in. Their Ddrops are amazing and I will take those for life. I will review again in a few months if I feel any difference using the Fish Oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
May22
orange fish oil
 May 9, 2011
"My daughter and I dislike the orange! We would Much prefer the lemon flavor!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next