Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gadgets or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit

Pocket Pedometer With 2D Smartsensor Technology. Accurate Motivating. Calories and Fat Burned. Aerobic Steps and Time. Place in Your Pocket Bag or Clip on your Hip. New! Slimmer Size. Unparalleled Accuracy. This 2D SmartSensor technology consistently records every step. Put it in a pocket bag or on your waist in the horizontal or vertical position for proven accurate results.  . Simple to Read Easy to Use. The large display lets  you quickly check  your progress throughout the day. Now you can see ho w far you've gone or how many calories you've burned. It's like having a personal trainer motivating you daily to help you go further do more and set bigger goals.  . Tracks Daily:. • Steps. • Distance. • Calories and Fat Burned. • Aerobic  Steps and Time.  . Helpful Features:. • Clock. • 7-Day Memory. • Auto-rest at Midnight.  . Contents:. • Pedometer. • Holder Strap & Clip. • Battery and Screwdriver. • Instruction Manual
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
49 out of 50(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Review 1 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rowed
frompa
Age:75+
Gender:Male
excellent product
 October 23, 2013
"2nd one for me after 5 yrs. only reason I needed a new one I foregot I had it on and went into the ocean with it and salt water will ruin it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattiecake
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 April 18, 2013
"So easy to use! Just slip in your pocket and it goes everywhere with you! I liked mine so well that I bought my husband one, and now we like to see who has the most steps at the end of each day. We're retired, so these gems motivate us to keep moving!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patk
fromRochester, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
easy to set up and use!!
 August 9, 2012
"Purchased this for my husband as I already had one of another style. His is so much easier to use, he loves having it in his pocket, instead of having to clip on his waist. I will be ordering one to replace the one I have. I am constantly knocking mine loose and having to reclip! I highly recommend!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LinLou
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
you get what you pay for
 June 9, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This product was not a disappointment I just was expecting more. This is the first time I have purchased a pedometer, as I have been wanting one for a long time. I think the next time I will do my research a little further and get something that I have no question about. But this one will do for now. For something not real high tech this product is good but it is hard to read with its different units."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pikespeakhiker
fromThe mountains of Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works great
 February 16, 2012
"This is the best pedometer ever made. It is very accurate. I have tried 5 other pedometers and none can even match this one. It is very easy to program, quiet and easy to wear, The only negative thing that I don't like, is that I can not reset it back to zero during a hike while changing trails. It automatically resets at midnight. But I have overcome that one obstacle and love it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coach37
fromManassas, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great, except
 November 11, 2010
"Have used accusplit and walk4life pedometers and this is of a higher quality by far. The only drawback(and I saw the same complaint in another review) the belt clip comes free if you bend over too far. Thank heavens for the safety clip. Like the feature which saves your steps for seven days"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine55
fromNewark, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Omron Pocket Pedometer
 May 17, 2010
"I have used many pedometers and they are all hard to program and they are noisy. I found Omron on the internet and it had rave reviews from many customers, so I decided to get one and try it. I'm so glad I did, because I love it! It's easy to use and easy to program, quiet, keeps perfect distance, etc. I would highly recommend it to my friends or anyone looking to purchase a pedometer to track their mileage, calories, etc. Excellent product and I will definitely buy from here again! Loved it! thank you so much Vitacost for making an excellent product! I will get lots of use out of it for years to come!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromnorfolk,ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 May 16, 2010
"this is the most accurate pedometer that I have ever had! Mostly interested in the miles but the 7 day memory is a great feature. Having this in my pocket motivates me to move. Only drawback is I forgot to remove the pedometer from my pants before laundering and drying them twice, so I just bought my 3rd one."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromN.E. Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Accurate measurments
 May 7, 2010
"This is my second pedometer and definatly the best. It seems to measure correctly when walking, running or riding a bike."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIGDAWG998
fromCENTRAL FLORIDA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
EXCELLENT PURCHASE
 April 18, 2010
"I USE IT DAILY IT WORKS GREAT!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omronfan
The Answer to Lost Steps...
 April 16, 2010
"This is the best pedometer I have ever used!!! No more pedometer headaches! There are literally NO lost steps, it has accurately calculated my miles and I can finally keep track of my fitness goals. This works anywhere, in a pocket (YES!) on the waist (even when tilted) and does an excellent job. I would recommend it to anyone. The ability to track aerobic vs. non-aerobic steps has been the key to kicking my weight loss in gear once again. You can track back 7 days so no more missed days on my stepping log and it automatically resets at midnight so there is no daily maintenance. Great Price, Great Product. Arrived right on time!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
strosdegoz
fromSanto Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works somehow!
 March 16, 2010
"It works somehow but I am not prett sure / confortable with its accuracy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supermax
Omron Healthcare Digital Premium Pedometer HJ-112
 February 16, 2010
"This Pedometer does exactly what it says.....did research before purchase so knew I was getting a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bitsnpieces
fromSW Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 February 12, 2010
"I really like this one as it automatically saves the info for a week. My only complaint is that it ONLY save ONE WEEK....so you can't go back and review a month a see your progress. So now I keep a written log."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jilgoz
fromAuckland, New Zealand
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 12, 2009
"Am more than satisfied with this product. It has lived up to its claims and is the first pedometer (I've tried 3 others), that has worked for me and worked everytime."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephMT
Sisters Agree: It's Good!
 October 8, 2009
"I recently purchased this pedometer after researching them online. Then I joined my family in Phoenix for my father's 90th. My St. Louis sister, who is slim and fit, already uses this pedometer. She said, "Oh, this is the BEST kind. I've used others that turned out to be junk, or broke quickly, but this one has lasted and lasted, and it has everything you need.""
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
docbass
Good
 October 7, 2009
"I bought this for my wife. She loves it!!! I find it works well and recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princess17
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Walking
 September 6, 2009
"It' works well but it is a little big. Another plus is it it is easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Interesting
 July 11, 2009
"It is interesting to see how many steps a day I take. Sometimes I set a goal of 10,000 steps and try really hard to meet it. It has also opened my eyes to the fact that some days I don't walk nearly as much as I thought I did!
I love the fact it counts aerobic steps separately. Some days it doesn't fel like much but I may have had 20 minutes of aerobic walking logged!
Great pedometer.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omron Healthcare GO Smart Digital Premium Pocket Pedometer HJ-112 -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collis
Best pedometer
 June 25, 2009
"I love this pedometer. I've ordered several for my friends, children and myself. It is easy to program, easy to carry and inexpensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next