Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Weight Gainers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

IDS Smart Gainer Chocolate Caramel -- 10 lbs

Isolate Blend. 63 Grams Protein Per Serving. Great New Taste! 3g Creatine For Muscle Mass. 4.3g L-Glutamine for Muscle Recovery. GREAT VALUE 28 Servings Per Container. SMART GAINER™ Hard gainers need essential tools like massive amounts of protein creatine and calories to combat fast metabolisms and to build muscle mass. Smart Gainer provides ALL the meganutrients as well as micronutrients needed to gain muscle on ANY frame.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for IDS Smart Gainer Chocolate Caramel -- 10 lbs
Review 1 for IDS Smart Gainer Chocolate Caramel -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaception
Awesome Gainer
 January 8, 2013
"I have tried plenty of the other gainers, this is by far my favorite. It has good ratios and not a ridiculous amount of calories. The name speaks for itself. This is a supplement and most of your calories should come from food, but this helps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for IDS Smart Gainer Chocolate Caramel -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guy984
fromIola, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The Best/Cheapest Weight Gainer
 August 16, 2012
"I'm a hard gainer and have been buying this for years now. I don't know why it is not the top selling weight gainer because you get the most protein for your money BY FAR. Just times the servings on here by the protein and you'll see what I mean. Servings 28, protein per serving 52 grams. 28 x 52 = 1,456 grams! Nothing else comes close. It's the best and cheapest weight gainer you will find!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for IDS Smart Gainer Chocolate Caramel -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mightymite
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent price
 December 7, 2009
"Great product if you want to gain weight, but, if you want a six pack or maintain your slim waist, then this one is a no-no. The high calories are great for putting on the pounds and the price is excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for IDS Smart Gainer Chocolate Caramel -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tesajose
fromnew york,ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
good purchase
 November 27, 2009
"very good product,good taste,and it works really good"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for IDS Smart Gainer Chocolate Caramel -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDnails7
fromMankato, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent
 February 16, 2009
"The price is unbeatable, it taste awesome, isn't thick like other weight gainers, no bloated feeling, and overall if you want a weight gainer this is the one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for IDS Smart Gainer Chocolate Caramel -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dodoandduck
fromLas Vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 January 31, 2009
"Dissolves very well with an excellent flavor. Smooth to drink, not too thick like some other gainers tend to be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for IDS Smart Gainer Chocolate Caramel -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
P90Xer
fromChandler Az
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Protein
 August 9, 2008
"This is the best tasting protein I have tried so far. It mixes well and as far as volume goes it's sufficient, especially for the price. I mix 2 scoops with about 2 cups of frozen strawberries, 1 cup blueberries, 2tbls organic peanut butter, and use water to reach ideal consistency. It probably works out to be at least 900 calories after all that so I use it as a meal replacement after my workouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for IDS Smart Gainer Chocolate Caramel -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuckatstation71
Great Product
 May 19, 2008
"This is a good tasting protein and it has a very good combination of carbs, protein, and amino acids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for IDS Smart Gainer Chocolate Caramel -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zaRR
BEST MONEY CAN BUY
 September 30, 2007
"LOW PRICE HIGH QUALITY I LOVE IT AND IT LASTS LONG UNLIKE MOST GAINERS! PLUS LOW LOW SUGAR AWSOME RESULTS!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for IDS Smart Gainer Chocolate Caramel -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gady
Stuff is good
 May 13, 2007
"This is one of the best tasting powders I've used. I think it's a bit pricey but probably not more than other similar products. I use it much less frequently than directions suggest - just as a post-workout supplement every other day so it's no surprise I haven't seen any weight gain but I'm happy with the increased definition I'm seeing. I'll be ordering this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for IDS Smart Gainer Chocolate Caramel -- 10 lbs
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product