Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(477)
Aloe Vera(601)
Artichoke(23)
Astragalus(114)
Beet Root(28)
Berries(243)
Bilberry(107)
Boswellia(91)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(31)
Chia Seeds(491)
Chrysin(38)
Cinnamon(295)
Curcumin(117)
Dandelion(79)
Echinacea(165)
Elderberry(140)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(122)
Feverfew(29)
Flaxseed(282)
Fo-Ti(52)
Garlic(362)
Ginger(163)
Ginseng(269)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(505)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(117)
Hibiscus(17)
Holy Basil(100)
Horsetail(39)
Kelp(201)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(326)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(309)
Neem(54)
Oregano(333)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,976)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(12)
Raspberry(65)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(27)
Rosemary(20)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(34)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(186)
Turmeric(801)
Valerian(283)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Men's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels

Supports prostate and urinary health.*. What is Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract? Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract is a high-quality extract of saw palmetto standardized to 85-95% fatty acids combined with 320 mg of pumpkin seed oil. Saw palmetto (Serenoa repens) is a low-growing palm tree with sharp saw-like leaves and deep red berries that grows in warm climates such as those in the southeastern U.S. and California. Pumpkin (Cucurbita) is an edible fruit found on the American and European continents as well as in the Caribbean. The seeds are a natural source of linoleic acid oleic acid and phytosterols. How does Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract support health? Supports normal prostate size and urine flow.*. Helps protect the prostate from excess DHT and estrogen.*. May help promote healthy hair growth.*. Decades of research support saw palmetto’s safety and efficacy. European studies dating back to the 1980s confirm pumpkin seed oil’s ability to support prostate and urinary health.*. Pumpkin seed oil’s antioxidant properties provide cellular protection against the damaging effects of free radicals.*. Why choose Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract? Unique formula also contains pumpkin seed oil. Contains standardized saw palmetto (standardization ensures consistent levels of active ingredient in each dose). Easy-to-swallow softgels. Contains 150 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
28 out of 29(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lower Dosage
 February 3, 2016
"This is a good product but you must take 2 pills to get a daily dosage. My husband has done very well taking 320 mg Saw Palmetto daily and Vitacost is a great brand. However he does not like having to take more pills than necessary. The smaller bottle has 320 mg in one softgel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodjob
fromDeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 December 30, 2015
"My 63-year-old husband has been using this product for many years now and continues to get excellent annual prostate checkups; I assuming this is a big part of those results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jebut
fromboone nc
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product
 November 4, 2015
"best one for the price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richmat
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 September 16, 2015
"Good dosage, quantity and price. It works great also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KP2513
fromLorain OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
softgels
 August 17, 2015
"Most saw palmetto comes in big powder filled capsules. These are small softgels that are so much easier to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barmelyoc
fromSo.East, Mo
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This works
 April 29, 2015
"My husband has taken these for several years, after trying other brands and strengths. These work!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zanriel
fromSiloam Springs, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The real deal.
 February 17, 2015
"I've taken a lot of supplements over the years for all kinds of different things and some work better than others. I ran out of this stuff for a while and decided I didn't need it, so I stopped for a few months. That was a mistake. This stuff actually works, go figure!
It seems a little pricey though, that's my only complaint. But I get the 300 count size and it lasts quite a while, so it still seems like a good deal. Especially since it actually does the trick!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DQndn
fromDuquoin,il
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I use it in my overall health plan
 January 18, 2015
"Seems to Work I for me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baylee
Gender:Female
one a day
 August 29, 2014
"hair stopped falling out within a week of starting"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zess
Cool
 August 20, 2014
"Cool"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
babaM
 October 5, 2013
"excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlushingStan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product really works
 July 10, 2013
"I didn't realize how good this stuff was until I ran out and couldn't order for a while. I'm not sure if its the saw palmetto or the pumpkin seed oil but I was helped considerably by this product and highly recommend it.
The review by pjerdos had me wanting to tell him that he won't see the results for a while longer and he may not realize how good it is until he stops taking it.
I feel I can depend on Vitacost brand merchandise."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick584214784512354147b
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works works works works works!
 June 23, 2013
"This stuff works for me as claimed in the descriptions."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
pjerdos
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Haven't noticed much difference
 November 10, 2012
"Tried this product because of favorable reviews and what seemed to be a competitive price, but . . . I can't honestly say that I noticed any difference in the few weeks that I've been taking them. Sorry"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbc254
fromPhiladlephia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So good so far
 September 9, 2012
"Love the size of the little softgels. Take two in the morning with my flaxseed softgel (size of an old Buick) and away I go!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Germinator
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 December 17, 2011
"Im no doctor, but this does seem to work. Nice and small pill to take too."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miausette
fromWinterthur (Switzerland)
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 June 23, 2011
"Think, that product helps me, feeling better. A great product."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
verytweet2
fromTx.
Age:55-64
NSI Saw Palmetto Extract w/Pumpkin
 May 21, 2011
"My husband said this Saw Palmetto w/Pumpkin Seed gel pills are really good, he likes them better than any other one. Will purchase again."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paducci
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
not bad
 April 26, 2011
"I've already purchased another bottle."
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto Extract with Pumpkin Seed Oil -- 320 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michman72
fromSE Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Simple and Effective
 September 25, 2010
"Works well, plain and simple..."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next