Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(469)
Aloe Vera(561)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(472)
Cinnamon(270)
Curcumin(73)
Fenugreek(100)
Flaxseed(229)
Garlic(299)
Ginger(141)
Ginseng(234)
Green Tea(461)
Mushrooms(233)
Oregano(270)
Other Herbs(7,220)
Alfalfa(68)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(27)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(211)
Bilberry(101)
Bioperine(13)
Borage(26)
Boswellia(75)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(34)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(11)
Catnip(3)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(25)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(106)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(32)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(178)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(383)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(97)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(56)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(17)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(34)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(31)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(245)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(589)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Passion Flower or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules

High-quality botanical extract from the flowering blossoms of the passion flower plant. Gentle relaxing herb may help with occasional restlessness and stress.*. What is passion flower?  . Passion flower (Passiflora incarnata) is a perennial climbing vine native to tropical areas of the Americas known for its remarkable white flowers with bluish-purple calyx “crowns.” It was named “passion flower” by Spanish explorers to Peru in the 1500s who thought the flowers were symbolic of the passion of Christ. The plant’s flowers leaves and stems have been used in traditional medicine for calming and sleep-promoting purposes.  . How does passion flower support health? Passion flower provides calming benefits.*. Passion flower contains antioxidant flavonoids (including quercetin rutin and luteolin) fatty acids and alkaloids. Why choose Vitacost Passion Flower? Supplies 700 mg of passion flower per 2-capsule serving. All natural herbal formula. Non addictive. Contains 150 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
30 out of 34(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BillieBob
fromAz
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great...
 June 20, 2014
"All of Vitacost's products are top of the totem pole. We have checked and find this to be true over and over!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitgirlsc
fromsc
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Does the job
 May 31, 2014
"Great product. Does what it suppose to do. Doesn't put you into a deep sleep but works well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelLady723
fromMetamora, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price, great product
 May 4, 2014
"this is a great product to help you sleep! Vitacost brand is much less expensive!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kerisea
fromFenwick Island, Delaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good balance of vitamins
 March 18, 2014
"It's delicious, a little fruity but has a great amount of vitamins and minerals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rsg410
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Seems to work
 October 26, 2013
"Take as soon as I notice I'm getting on edge. May be placebo, who knows, but seems to do the trick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waterloom
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This stuff makes me sleep like a baby.
 July 1, 2013
"I've always had a problem with insomnia, but since I've started taking this, I sleep all night. It's wonderful."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sallylou
fromky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
helps me sleep
 June 9, 2013
"Great supplement. Recommended to me by my Dr. to help me sleep. It is great. Love vitacost brand. Love the cost. Great customer service."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthNutinMN
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helps sleep
 February 18, 2013
"I take about 4 of these just before bed and it helps me sleep more peacefully throughout the night. If you're like me and cannot turn off your brain while you sleep, these might help you, too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ftnssb
excellent
 January 18, 2013
"miled relaxation and opens up my sinuses. good stuff for mild stress."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merkazit
fromIsrael, Tel-Aviv
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very good relaxing capsules
 December 4, 2012
"I use it for 3 month. I usually take one capsule before going to bed. It helps me to sleep well and relax. I recommend this item to all who want to sleep a little better :)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacquelyn5
fromWood River, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Relaxing
 October 22, 2012
"I was skeptical, but I've discovered this product helps me to relax. I tend to become truly stressed in the evening and am unable to fall asleep. I can tell when I forget to take it."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunneris
Passionflower
 March 21, 2012
"Hi,
Haven't been using for long so I am not sure of when the product is going to kick into system.
Would like to see a 1000mg passionflower capsule instead of having to take 3 take 2 only.
Bunneris
Australia
"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amed
fromMD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
super!
 August 12, 2010
"My daughter started taking this and now her sister bought her own bottle and takes it too! Really good product; definitely works!! Will buy again."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works well
 February 13, 2010
"It helps to keep me calm. I like it because it's natural and heard about passion flower on Dr. Oz's show."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lalcat
frommidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
no difference
 January 30, 2010
"didn,t really work for me. but I think I've become pretty immune to alot of these products. I have used it before and did get good results but not this time."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KMAD
fromINDIANA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
 January 10, 2010
"THIS PRODUCT MADE ME FEEL RELAXED AND I COULD SLEEP , JUST A FEW HOURS OF SLEEP AND I FELT LIKE I GOT EIGHT HOURS BUT IT MADE MY THROAT SORE ."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tryin2getHealthier
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Not sure if it works for me
 July 13, 2009
"This didn't seem to help with anxiety like I thought it would. Maybe I did not try it for a long enough period of time. I tried various doses on different days. Also, I wish it would have come in a smaller bottle more suitable for trying out the product. Everyone is different so maybe it will work for others."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dblaze
Works great and can't beat the price!
 March 19, 2009
"This is an incredibly effective product! I just wanted something to 'take the edge off' and provide a little stress relief or subtle calming, and this is perfect. You don't feel tired or lethargic, you don't lose energy, you just feel calm and centered. I'm sold - I love it and won't be without it!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
QueenLB
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Waste of Money
 January 7, 2009
"Desperate for a good night's sleep, I bought this along with Skullcap based on other reviews. I've taken both for a month & cannot tell any difference at all."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Passion Flower -- 700 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cthewigs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No Sleep for the Weary
 August 1, 2008
"I bought this after reading the reviews on this site. This supplement caused me to feel extrememly moody during the day. I took 3 of these throughout the day but didn't sleep at all that night. I also took the advice of other reviewers on this site and took 1 Passion Flower and 1 Skullcap. Again, I was awake all night long. Needless to say, I do not recommend this for insomnia."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next