Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(471)
Aloe Vera(563)
Astragalus(103)
Chia Seeds(467)
Cinnamon(273)
Curcumin(76)
Fenugreek(101)
Flaxseed(231)
Garlic(300)
Ginger(144)
Ginseng(237)
Green Tea(463)
Mushrooms(236)
Oregano(273)
Other Herbs(7,239)
Alfalfa(68)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(28)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(214)
Bilberry(101)
Bioperine(13)
Borage(19)
Boswellia(77)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(34)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(11)
Catnip(3)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(25)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(149)
Elderberry(107)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(32)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(104)
Hemp(4)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(175)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(388)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(9)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(50)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(97)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(56)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(17)
Sage(3)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(34)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(31)
Suma Root(10)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(246)
Wild Yam(21)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(3)
Turmeric(649)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Boswellia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets

Promotes healthy joint function contributing to joint comfort and mobility.*. What is boswellia extract? Boswellia serrata is a branching tree found in dry hilly areas of India. The bark contains a natural plant compound called oleoresin which consists of essential oils gum and terpenoids. These terpenoids contain alpha and beta boswellic acids which have been found to inhibit production of leukotrienes in the body promoting joint movement and comfort.*.  . How does boswellia extract support health? May promote joint movement and comfort.*. May also help maintain cartilage health.*. Why choose Vitacost  Boswellia Extract ? Supplies 307 mg of boswellia extract standardized to 65% boswellic acids (200 mg) per 1-tablet serving. Standardization ensures consistent levels of active ingredients in each dose. Each bottle contains 120 servings. Great value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.185 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
20 out of 27(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
onapathvt
fromVT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very strong taste
 November 20, 2014
"I've been taking Boswellia for a while now and it does work, however I can't stand to take this particular kind, as it tastes awful. I should have bought the capsules. Vitacost brands are awesome, just be aware that this one has a strong, unpleasant (to me) taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whitley
fromWilson, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2014
"I have used this product for 2 or more years and find it to be an excellent product. It serves my needs well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluegene
fromEugene Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great !!
 August 23, 2014
"I can't take glucosamine so I was looking for an alternative, it works great for me ! I notice some of the glucosamine companies are figuring it out and adding it to their product. But you don't have to buy that, this is an awesome product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet2
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 31, 2014
"Great Product!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliyahu
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very effective product
 October 7, 2013
"I have no more pain in my knee."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1ranchermt
frommt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
excellent
 August 3, 2012
"sure seems to help sleeping better"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CareToShare
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Got Aches?
 November 23, 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BuckeyeForever
No difference
 September 3, 2010
"I have been taking this for 4 - 5 weeks now and have seen no improvement."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mufasa21
fromBaltimore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It !!
 September 8, 2009
"Boswellia is great for my knees. I was starting to have some problems with them. Also my hand was hurting. the doctor told me to take 12 asprins a day. Instead I take 3 Boswellia a day. And I have no more pain anywhere. I wouldn't be without it. And it's great price."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
admiral
fromOntario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good pain relief
 May 9, 2009
"i was advised to try this product for at least 60 days to notice relief of joint pain but after 34 days its already apparent. amazing how it feels with so much less pain. you will hear from me again in 30 days!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paducci
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
not bad at all
 May 5, 2009
"it really helps with frequent urination as well."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodvalueperson
fromCentral Midwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Value
 January 23, 2009
"The cost of this product is very good when one looks at what others price a like item at today. Value is here for you!
This can help all in so many ways and it is Natural! Give this a test for yourself to see the results.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Keppela
fromReno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Don't Recommend
 July 18, 2008
"Herbs and nutrients are only as good as the vehicle that carries them. I found these tablets to be so hard that I doubt they are achieving adequate disintegration in the gastrointestinal tract. I don't know this for a fact, but I've been taking nutritional supplements for decades and have rarely come across tablets this hard. To get the benefit from this supplement you may have to chew the tablets and I can tell you they don't taste pleasant."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
taina
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
less bang for the buck
 April 10, 2008
"I'm generally satisfied with other NSI brand purchases I've made before. Not this time, I usually buy Nature's Way Boswellia and I will stick with that. I don't feel this has the same effectiveness as Nature's Way."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertlaw
Great Price for Good Product
 February 27, 2008
"Before I ordered this supplement, I was concerned about the question raised by others about the size of these tablets. To my delight, they are no bigger than many other supplements that I already take. I highly recommend this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pogu
Too soon to rate
 January 20, 2008
"The ordering and delivery process were efficient and prompt. Taking this product as a dietary supplement is a long-term process before effects can be recognized, so it is too soon to rate it -- hence the "average" rating -- there being no "other" category. So I cannot say whether I would recommend it or not. I can recommend purchasing these types of product from Vitacost in general."
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nature58girl
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best value to be found
 December 10, 2007
"I am pleased every way with the product. It works. I go to the chiropractor less and the pain has almost left my shoulders. The best value for Boswellia I could find on the internet, and very quick service!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kidins
fromFort Collins
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Pain Relief
 November 18, 2007
"Boswellia is a good Alternate to NSAIDS in releaving severe pain when all other pain relief products fail."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Niji
Good Herb, Terrible Pill Shape
 July 9, 2007
"This herb works well, but these pills are far too difficult to swallow. I have to swallow it with a large spoonful of yogurt to get it down without sticking in my throat. I also gave some of it to a friend with knee pain. He said his knees stopped hurting, but the pills are hard to swallow. Neither of us will be getting another bottle of it for that reason.
I think the round and somewhat flat shape makes them much more difficult to swallow than tablets that come in an elongated capsule-like shape. The shape of this pill needs to change before I will recommend it to anyone else."
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Boswellia Extract - Standardized -- 307 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cait
Hard to swallow
 July 1, 2007
"Great potency for te value but very hard to swallow. There is something about it that sticks in my throat. I am thinking that a bullet shape would work better than round."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next