Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(551)
Chia Seeds(464)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(59)
Fenugreek(105)
Flaxseed(202)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(132)
Ginseng(221)
Green Tea(430)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(238)
Other Herbs(7,183)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(22)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(200)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(29)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chickweed(12)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(101)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(326)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(46)
Nettle(39)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(16)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(231)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(532)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Antioxidants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Trace Minerals Research Ultra Mangosteen with Goji and Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz

A Powerful Antioxidant Formula. Supercharged with Concentrace. GMO Free • No Added Preservatives. Gluten Free. liquimins™. Ultra Mangosteen is a dietary supplement that offers several classes of powerful phytonutrient antioxidants that have been derived from the mangosteen (Garcinia mangostana L) an exotic fruit that comes from Southeast Asia. The mangosteen has been nicknamed the "Queen of Fruits" and "Food of the Gods" for its various health benefits and delightful taste. For thousands of years mangosteen has been used in various Asian countries to promote superior heath. Ultra Mangosteen also contains goji berries and pomegranate which contain a myriad of compounds with antioxidant benefits and many other health-giving substances for good health. The mangosteen is beneficial to the body because of a substance found in the fruit called xanthones. Xanthones are biologically active plant phenols structurally similar to flavonoids that possess antioxidant properties to help seek out and destroy roaming free radicals that can wreck havoc on good health. And to compare the formula ConcenTrace was added a complex of over 72 ionic trace minerals and elements that helps to supercharge the formula for greater absorption and assimilation. You may expect a wide spectrum of nutritional benefits.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Trace Minerals Research Ultra Mangosteen with Goji and Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Trace Minerals Research Ultra Mangosteen with Goji and Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarmerAce
fromSheboygan Falls, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product and service
 January 14, 2012
"Tastes good, quality product for price, speedy and accurate delivery for over 4 years!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trace Minerals Research Ultra Mangosteen with Goji and Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Karmelo
Bad Taste
 August 12, 2008
"This product has a bad taste. I didn't like it very well. I also didn't notice any improvement while I was taking it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trace Minerals Research Ultra Mangosteen with Goji and Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kalyson
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too sweet
 July 1, 2008
"Tastes ok, but it has a lot of sugar. Very sweet tasting. Some people might not mind this, but we are trying to cut down on sugar in our diets, as one of is is a diabetic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trace Minerals Research Ultra Mangosteen with Goji and Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mazz
 June 13, 2008
"great tasting, mixed with other antioxidants. love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trace Minerals Research Ultra Mangosteen with Goji and Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starlitx
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Feel Good Juice
 February 8, 2008
"I love this product. It makes me feel better physically, and I know I'm getting important nutrients with it. I always come back to VitaCost because their service is the best."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trace Minerals Research Ultra Mangosteen with Goji and Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bill61
fromPortsmouth, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Okay Stuff
 January 17, 2008
"Personally, I was okay with this product. Taste leaves a bit to be desired, but most mangosteen juices do. My girlfriend asked me to switch. She didn't like the taste at all..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trace Minerals Research Ultra Mangosteen with Goji and Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good4you
fromFlorida, US
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product
 November 21, 2007
"There are many anti-oxidants available, like Vitamin A, Vitamin C, Betacarotine, Bioflavonoids and others.
However the amount of the which can be taken is sometimes limited because of side effects.
Mangosteem contains about 30 different antioxidants, some are xanthons which have been described in scientific literature. Therefore it is a good way to supplement you antioxidants,beyond those known ones.
I take the liquid Mangosteen, which guarantees a fast absorption.
I am a translator which is a very stressful profession in that it exhausts concentration after some hours, so that you unable to continue. The number of translated words gives me a measure to rate the power of a supplement in terms of numbers.
What I found is that Mangosteen enables me to translate on average 30% more hours and 30% more words per day. I take 1 ounce Mangosteen in the morning everyday to get this result. No other stimulant or supplement could achieve this.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trace Minerals Research Ultra Mangosteen with Goji and Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JediShaman
Great anti-oxidant juice blend
 April 20, 2007
"This is a well-formulated anti-oxidant juice blend of Mangosteen with other high anti-oxidant fruit extracts. Trace Minerals Research adds highly absorbable minerals and no artificial preservatives or other unnatural additives to this product. Vitacost offers a very reasonable price. My only suggestion to improve this product would be to have all the fruit sources be organic. As is, this product tastes very good and offers a variety of health benefits. I like to mix it with orange or apple juice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trace Minerals Research Ultra Mangosteen with Goji and Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clipgirl
Yummy!
 April 3, 2007
"My nutritionist suggested mangosteen and am I glad she did. It has given me energy which I haven't had in a long time. Just make sure to drink 1 oz. 3 times a day. Vitacost also saved me a lot of money compared to my doctors price. Very good and yummy to boot."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Trace Minerals Research Ultra Mangosteen with Goji and Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product