Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets

A combination of powerful enzymes—including bromelain papain and pancreatin—to support the body’s natural defense system.*. What is Vitacost FlavenZym? Vitacost FlavenZym is “The Ultimate Systemic Enzyme Formula.” Systemic enzymes are special enzymes that work on every system of the body to support complete or systemic health. This formula includes a blend of systemic enzymes including bromelian papain pancreatin and more. It provides safe natural immune support in one convenient formula.*.  . How does Vitacost FlavenZym support health? Works to naturally support the body’s defenses.*. Promotes a healthy inflammatory response.*. Supports healthy immune system function.*. Provides benefits to the cardiovascular system.*. Provides antioxidant protection.*. Why choose Vitacost FlavenZym? Combines multiple systemic enzymes in one convenient formula. Features enteric coated tablets. Contains 266 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. PLEASE NOTE: This supplement now features smaller easier-to-swallow tablets. The tablet color has also changed from pale yellow to a yellowish-beige.The formula remains the same. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.234 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
38 out of 47(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makla
fromMenomonie, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product is a good idea.
 June 29, 2014
"If you are older, maybe even 40 +, because of our American food. As you age, you use up your enzymes. Do some searches on it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
case20
fromwillington ct
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes
 March 22, 2014
"A high quality product and improved easy to swallow, less then other brand I will buy again, Mike willington ct"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuluOne
As good as Wobenzyme
 March 13, 2014
"at 1/2 the price!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi93
fromSpring Hill, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is my number one supplement.
 June 15, 2013
"I have been using this product for at least 5 years and love it. I usually order 2 large bottles at a time. Wouldn't be without it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snax
fromChicago, IL
Just as good as Wobenzym
 June 3, 2013
"This product does exactly what Wobenzym does for a lesser price. Happy!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERYSMARTBUYER
fromTampa, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT... GREAT PRICE...
 May 9, 2013
"Thank you Vitacost.
Once again you have saved me TIME AND MONEY. This is a great product and an absolutely fantastic price. This site consistently has what I need and shipping is fast and well as packaged right. I would suggest this product to anyone.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LabelReader2
fromTokyo, Japan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Hey Vitacost, is this really the same formula?
 March 3, 2013
"I was very enthusiastic about this product when I first bought it in 2011. As many people noted, it had the same ingredients as Wobenzyme, at a much lower price.
Now that it is time for me to order again, I compared the ingredients listed now with the ingredients on the jar I bought before. They aren't the same. Pancreatin dropped, per dose, from 300 mg to 224 mg. Papain dropped from 180 mg to 120 mg. (Actually, it now says "120 mcg." If that isn't a typo, then you are now getting virtually no papain at all.) It is possible that you are getting higher concentrations per milligram, but that isn't clear from the labeling, and the typo raises a big question mark.
There is a "please note" comment on the Product Details page that the tablets are smaller, but that "the formula remains the same." If that is true, then the product is much improved. If the quantities have gone down, then we have a problem.
Frankly, I am confused by the label changes. I give three stars (only), hoping that the product information will be clarified."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Howizit
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Don't buy these!
 November 5, 2012
"Compared to other systemic enzyme products, Flavenzyme is the bottom of the barrel. Yes, it has all the right ingredients, but the coating and the shape of the tablet make it very difficult to swallow. As soon at the tablet coating gets wet in your mouth, the tablets stick together like little magnets. Also, the sharp squared-off edges of each tablet, plus the tablet thickness, make swallowing these babies a challenge. If you want to see how pleasurable taking a systemic enzyme can be, try Wobenzyme (or other brands). I wish I could recommend these for the cost savings alone over other brands of systemic enzymes, but cannot due to the issues mentioned previously."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldie7671
 March 17, 2012
"It is a great product and at the special price offer I received it was a great buy."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drleslie
fromOrange County, CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better and less costly than Wobenzyme
 June 22, 2011
"I love this product and have used it for years!"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rfairlamb
fromLake Stevens, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 June 4, 2011
"Great product, been using them for years, much better price than Wobenzyms."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
conceptualclarity
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
hard to swallow
 April 26, 2011
"This product is a big round tablet. For people who have trouble swallowing some pills it may bring a lot of grief. Large round tablets are much harder to swallow than cylindrical tablets. I like the ingredients and the price and would be happy to use the product again if NSI reformulated it as a cylindrical tablet."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Antonio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Odd shape tablets.
 December 15, 2010
"Everything is good except the new shape of tablets. Wobenzym tablets are much easier to swallow (of course they are much more expensive)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tnecniv
fromOh
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Identical makeup as Wobenzym
 November 14, 2010
"Great product....do your own DD, compare and you will agree"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SINGAPORECITIZEN
fromSINGAPORE
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
FLAVENZYM SYSTEMIC ENZYMES
 October 20, 2010
"i HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR THREE YEARS. ALTHOUGH THE THERAPEUTIC VALUE IS EXCELLENT, THE NEW BIGGER PILLS NEARLY CHOKED ME A FEW TIIMES, i AM GIVING IT UP FOR A SMALLER PILL."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
clayantho
fromRussellville, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't swallow Flavenzym any more!
 July 29, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"NSI changed the shape and removed the enteric coating a few months ago, and I can't swallow these any more. SEE THE PICTURE! This was a FANTASTIC PRODUCT before they removed the enteric coating, which made it easier to swallow and more palatable, AND changed the shape. It is now almost boxlike. I hate to go back to the Wobenzym, but if I can't swallow it, then what else can I do? I'll really miss that extra $50 I saved by getting this instead."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mike7046
fromwillington Ct.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent Emzyme
 March 19, 2010
"great value and a great price and product, will buy again-Willington ct."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MrMachine
Don't bother
 March 6, 2010
"Compared to Wobenzyme, this product is extremely low quality. I'll never purchase this product again and will gladly pay the extra price to purchase a higher quality product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicknamesirritateme
fromChicago suburb
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good value but..
 February 15, 2010
"I have problems swallowing thick pills and that is my one complaint about these enzymes. They are just too thick with sharp edges and they irritate my esophagus. I wish they were a little rounder and/or flatter like Wobenzymes. But otherwise, it's a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost FlavenZym Systemic Enzymes -- 800 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JPMU
NSI FlavenZym
 February 11, 2010
"I'm so glad that you sent this to me for my comments. first let me say that the price was excellent.
However, the pills are way to large to take three at a time. I have ordered the same product in the past and the pill size was about half of this shipment. I will not order this product again until the size is reduced to a norma size pill.
Thanks again for my input and hopefully the size will be reduced.
Thank JP"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next