Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets

Advanced nutrition for healthy skin!* Comprehensive once-daily multi-vitamin packed with antioxidants to nourish and support healthy skin.* With botanical extracts and probiotics!   What is CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin? CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-vitamin is an advanced nutritional system providing a full spectrum of essential vitamins and minerals and a Fruit/Veggie botanical blend featuring free-radical fighting phytonutrients from fruits vegetables herbs and other botanical extracts to nourish and support healthy skin.  . CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-vitamin provides comprehensive total-body nutritional support with 22 vitamins and minerals plus a unique formulation of probiotics amino acids trace minerals and digestive enzymes. Added to this solid nutritional base are antioxidants such as coenzyme Q10 alpha lipoic acid citrus bioflavonoids grape seed extract and quercetin to help protect skin at the cellular level.*.  . Skin cells are highly susceptible to damage caused by free radicals generated by continual exposure to UV sunlight smoke chemicals and other environmental influences. Free radicals attack healthy cells damaging their structure and compromising normal healthy function. Antioxidants—found in virtually all plant foods—help protect healthy cells from free radical damage.*.  . Each single-tablet serving of CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin supplies:. 100 mg of Fruit/Veggie/Botanical Blend with blueberry raspberry blackberry carrot tomato broccoli and 25 more fruits and vegetables. 50 mg of Herbal Actives Blend with alfalfa ginger gotu kola hawthorn chamomile and 10 more herbal extracts. 1000000 CFU Probiotic Blend with L.acidophilus B.longun L.bifidum and B. lactis. Amino acids L-arginine and L-lysine. Digestive enzymes bromelain and papain. Antioxidants: CoQ10 alpha lipoic acid citrus bioflavonoid complex quercetin rutin grape seed hesperidin betaine and extracts of bilberry fruit ginkgo biloba licorice root and more. 22 essential vitamins and minerals plus a Trace Mineral Complex (mineralized sea weed). How does CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin support health? Supplies 22 vitamins and minerals antioxidants probiotics amino acids trace minerals and digestive enzymes. Antioxidants are substances that help protect cells throughout the body from free radical damage.*. Supplies 208% of the Daily Value for vitamin C. Vitamin C promotes healthy collagen and skin.* Because vitamin C is an antioxidant it can also reduce damage that free radicals chemicals and pollutants cause to the body’s cells.*. Why choose CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin? Complete daily multi enhanced with antioxidants probiotics and more! Easy-to-take once daily tablet. Two-month supply per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value!   . †* This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dpFlorida
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 October 19, 2013
"I have been taking this a couple of months along with the CSI Facial Complex and I can tell a difference in my skin. I read all Dr. Perricone's books and this is just what he recommends to take, but it's at a much better price than his products. Thank you for making this product so good and affordable."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katherine7
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice vitamins, but
 October 5, 2013
"It definetely helps the skin to regenerate and look better.
The first results could be seen even in one week.
But for oily or combinative type of skin it also could increase the amount of produced sebum so that it is possible to get the breakouts... as it happened to me :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenTeaLOVE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AWESOME
 April 6, 2013
"i feel great taking this!!!
i love this vitamin me and my husband have been using it almost 3 yrs now!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenyvive1
fromSlippery Rock, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great supplement
 March 1, 2013
"My husband and I both have started a daily regimen of these. We've only been taking them for 2 weeks or so but I have noticed an improvement in skin. I feel great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KansasBond
fromBaldwin City, Ks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Multi-Vitamin
 February 5, 2013
"I found these and compared them to the multi-vitamin I was taking and since they had the same ingredients (this one has a little more) I decided to switch because these cost less."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3violins
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value
 December 30, 2012
"This is a very complete multi-vitamin, and I love that it has a skin-focus. Because it's a tablet, it has that "B vitamin taste" to it. (I'd prefer it in a capsule, hence the 4-star review.) But if you can get over the taste, you can't do any better for the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santini
fromGrosse Pointe, Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Save Money Here
 December 22, 2012
"This supplement is identical to the cornerstone of Perricone's packet! Available here @ a fraction of the price!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
callendula
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wasteful Bottle
 December 10, 2012
"I like the product and have no problems with it. However, I would like to see a redesign in the packaging. The bottle is much too big for the tablets included in it which I find a waste of materials."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShineOfTheTimes
fromKy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 November 2, 2012
"Happy with this product--it's on par with my usual vitamin yet 1/3 of the cost. Debating on switching to this one full time. At the very least I'll always have a bottle of this as back up for when I run out of vitamins."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goffstownmom
fromgoffstown, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Contradicting Instructions on Bottle
 May 12, 2012
"This product makes my skin look healthy and vibrant even without makeup. However, the instructions on the website say take 1 capsule daily...and the bottle I got says Serving Size:1 Tablet, but then the directions say: Take 1 tablet, twice daily with food...so i am confused...I have just been taking 1, but i dont know if i am getting the full amount of the supplement facts daily values!!"
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MyEvey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I don't know
 April 26, 2012
"So far, I haven't really noticed any difference in my skin, but I'll finish the bottle and see what happens."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weststar
fromSouthwestern, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product
 February 4, 2012
"Easy to swallow pill. I take one twice daily. I was cutting my other (once a day/more potent) multivitamin in half and taking each half twice a day to prevent wasting nutrients in urine. This one is more convenient and still cost effective for me. Too soon to determine any skin benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ccgood
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Mrs
 January 26, 2012
"Great vitamin, skin glowing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodychick
fromQueensland, Aus
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love it!
 December 18, 2011
"This stuff is great, have recommended to a few friends.. I find it really makes my skin glow!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raquel1972
fromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Deal Ever!!
 February 5, 2011
"Always give the best price!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Life Extension Enhanced Super Digestive Enzymes with Probiotics -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlessU
fromLouisville, Kentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great combination, especially antioxidants
 December 14, 2009
"Best combination of ingredients, especially of antioxidants, that I have found in a one-a-daily multivitamin at this price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CSI Ultra Skin Antioxidant† Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product