Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Systems Organs & Glands or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

MRM Attention Gels -- 90 Softgels

For Children • Promotes Optimal Neurocognitive and Brain Function. Attention™ Gels are a state-of-the-art formulation of nutritional components designed to enhance brain function and neural networking. By using specially processed marine oil containing 50% Docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) and a concentrated phospholipid complex containing 20% phosphatidylserine (PS) and choline this formula helps replenish vital lipids which make up much of the brain's composition. The amino acids L-Tyrosine and L-Glutamic Acid as well as neuro-nutrients DiMethylAminoEthanol (DMAE) and Inositol have shown benefit to neurotransmitter function.
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM Attention Gels -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for MRM Attention Gels -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greyfeir
fromCartersville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Thankful for the help!!!!!
 November 11, 2012
"My husband who is 67 took it as he was doing contract work in an aircraft company. When he started he needed to cram for test and things that he'd never had and it was soooooo difficult. I got this product because I thought if it helped my grandson stay focused then maybe it would help him. IT DID...... We are still using. Thanks for carrying this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM Attention Gels -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peach62
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helped my son w/ADHD
 March 27, 2012
"Nice natural alternative to perscription drugs"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM Attention Gels -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Corallbenn
fromMonmouth, Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
NOT FOR KIDS!!!!
 October 10, 2011
"I will not recommend this for kids!!!! I had to force my daughter to take this. This is not for kids but for adults. My daughter tried chewing but the taste was gross. the only thing to take this if for kids to swallow like an adult do."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM Attention Gels -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
msway
fromCharlotte
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Did not work for my child
 September 28, 2010
"My son has been using this for 1 week. He has actually been worse since starting this product. He did not take it yesterday and had a rough day in school, but took it today and i actually received a call from his teacher about his behavior. For him, this product was not effective."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM Attention Gels -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dominick125
fromMI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Doesn't work
 March 22, 2010
"Waste of money. This absolutely does not work at all."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM Attention Gels -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allardyce
fromColorado
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very helpful product
 October 22, 2009
"My 6 year old son noticed a difference in being able to pay attention and focus at school. He seems more organized and on track. I like that these are all natural with no artificial ingredients. Will definitely buy again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM Attention Gels -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tripletmom
Helps both me and my children
 December 31, 2008
"It even helps my 25 year old focus better at work."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM Attention Gels -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjwood85
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great but fishy
 February 28, 2008
"I purchased these for my 10 year old son. After trying them, he cried and refused to take any additional pills the next day because they smelled and tasted so fishy. If the company that makes them could infuse them with lemon or strawberry, like Nordic Naturals, they would be phenomenal. I have been taking them and have noticed a huge improvement in my concentration, skin and hair. My only complaint is the taste."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MRM Attention Gels -- 90 Softgels
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product