Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz

A Synergistic Blend of Minerals Designed to Optimize Bone Health. A finely ground Calcium Magnesium and Phosphorus suspension with ratios of minerals adjusted to those now emphasized by nutritionists. Zinc and Potassium have also been added to make Cal-Mag-Zinc a more complete liquid mineral nutritional supplement.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TexasMama
disappointed
 June 10, 2013
"I had been using the Vitacost liquid Ca/Mg/Zn for my toddler, but when it was discontinued, I switched to this one. When it arrived, I was dismayed to find carrageenan in the ingredients. The Vitacost one did not have carrageenan. I won't be ordering it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jezzy
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
no more leg cramps at night!
 December 10, 2009
"I wanted a better way of digesting my calcium so I moved to liquid. I tried this then tried another and this one won hands down.
I get leg cramps sometimes and this worked great. If I got a cramp at night I'd get up and take this and it got rid of it!
So not only was I getting a yummy calcium but a great benefit of no more leg cramps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabri
Love it
 June 30, 2009
"It tastes great, and the value is good. I am going to order again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanrn
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy to take
 May 12, 2009
"started taking the liquid calcium/mag/zinc after a little experiment where I found out my cal pills probably weren't getting absorbed!-this is very easy to take-don't mind the taste-just as portable as pills"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lety
fromAlbuquerque
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 February 4, 2009
"This Cal-mag-zinc by MRM is great! I have been taking it for a year and i sleep great so does my family! It is the bet calcium i have ever taken."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babz
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Blend
 November 28, 2008
"The blend is excellent for absorption. As for flavor, I think it's delicious (orange vanilla). The product I received had good consistency (liquid)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KC424
Terrible Don't Buy
 September 6, 2007
"I can not take this product the taste is that bad it makes me sick to my stomach. I also do not feel it is as effective as other products. It is by far the worst tasting liquid supplement I have ever tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
justxploring
Too thick! Taste good.
 June 7, 2007
"The reason I didn't give this product only one star is because it tastes good compared to other brands and it didn't upset my stomach. However, when I opened the bottle the contents wouldn't come out! I've purchase different brands of cal/mag liquid and this formula was so thick that, although I shook it thoroughly and squeezed the bottle, I had to finally use a knife to get it started. I can't really give the effectiveness a fair review, since I don't want to go through this just to get a small tablespoon of cal/mag. This is not an exaggeration. I actually turned the bottle upside down and nothing came out. The mfr needs to do something about the consistency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product