Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz

A Synergistic Blend of Minerals Designed to Optimize Bone Health. A finely ground Calcium Magnesium and Phosphorus suspension with ratios of minerals adjusted to those now emphasized by nutritionists. Zinc and Potassium have also been added to make Cal-Mag-Zinc a more complete liquid mineral nutritional supplement.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrepaidLegalGal
fromEncinitas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Calicum Supplement
 July 25, 2014
"I love this product because of its combined nutrients that makes it so absorb able, and it tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJC21
fromGrover Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 May 8, 2014
"This product has all that I need to help my bones get what they need. It tastes good and is easy to swallow. That is why I like liquid form."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TexasMama
disappointed
 June 10, 2013
"I had been using the Vitacost liquid Ca/Mg/Zn for my toddler, but when it was discontinued, I switched to this one. When it arrived, I was dismayed to find carrageenan in the ingredients. The Vitacost one did not have carrageenan. I won't be ordering it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jezzy
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
no more leg cramps at night!
 December 10, 2009
"I wanted a better way of digesting my calcium so I moved to liquid. I tried this then tried another and this one won hands down.
I get leg cramps sometimes and this worked great. If I got a cramp at night I'd get up and take this and it got rid of it!
So not only was I getting a yummy calcium but a great benefit of no more leg cramps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabri
Love it
 June 30, 2009
"It tastes great, and the value is good. I am going to order again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanrn
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy to take
 May 12, 2009
"started taking the liquid calcium/mag/zinc after a little experiment where I found out my cal pills probably weren't getting absorbed!-this is very easy to take-don't mind the taste-just as portable as pills"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lety
fromAlbuquerque
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 February 4, 2009
"This Cal-mag-zinc by MRM is great! I have been taking it for a year and i sleep great so does my family! It is the bet calcium i have ever taken."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babz
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Blend
 November 28, 2008
"The blend is excellent for absorption. As for flavor, I think it's delicious (orange vanilla). The product I received had good consistency (liquid)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KC424
Terrible Don't Buy
 September 6, 2007
"I can not take this product the taste is that bad it makes me sick to my stomach. I also do not feel it is as effective as other products. It is by far the worst tasting liquid supplement I have ever tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
justxploring
Too thick! Taste good.
 June 7, 2007
"The reason I didn't give this product only one star is because it tastes good compared to other brands and it didn't upset my stomach. However, when I opened the bottle the contents wouldn't come out! I've purchase different brands of cal/mag liquid and this formula was so thick that, although I shook it thoroughly and squeezed the bottle, I had to finally use a knife to get it started. I can't really give the effectiveness a fair review, since I don't want to go through this just to get a small tablespoon of cal/mag. This is not an exaggeration. I actually turned the bottle upside down and nothing came out. The mfr needs to do something about the consistency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product