Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(465)
Aloe Vera(554)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(450)
Cinnamon(265)
Curcumin(70)
Fenugreek(97)
Flaxseed(226)
Garlic(294)
Ginger(138)
Ginseng(230)
Green Tea(455)
Mushrooms(230)
Oregano(267)
Other Herbs(7,223)
Alfalfa(67)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(209)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(12)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(10)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(107)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(174)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(375)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(96)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(54)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(15)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(244)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(580)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pumpkin Seed or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sanhelios Curbita Bladder Caps European Pumpkinseed Oil -- 1000 mg - 30 Softgels

Support for Healthy Bladder Function for Men and Women. Sanhelios® Curbita™ Bladder Caps. European Pumpkinseed Oil 1000 mg. Healthy bladder function is crucial to a person's mobility and overall quality of living. In searching for a nutritional alternative Sanhelios® found that the oil derived from a special species of pumpkinseed Curbita provides a unique ability to help enhance bladder function. Curbita™’s precious ingredients support the entire system of bladder muscles. It supports normal emptying of the bladder because Curbita™ has a calming and harmonizing effect on the function of bladder muscles. This leads to a strengthening of the functional – urinary system for men and women. Composition: Each soft gel capsule contains 1000 mg of pure Curbita™ oil derived from a special cucurbita pepo pumpkin fruit the first pumpkinseed oil that meets Sanhelios standards. Application: Support for healthy bladder function for men and women.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sanhelios Curbita Bladder Caps European Pumpkinseed Oil -- 1000 mg - 30 Softgels
Review 1 for Sanhelios Curbita Bladder Caps European Pumpkinseed Oil -- 1000 mg - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drdummy
fromCO
excellent if you need the help
 June 1, 2014
"If your frequency of urination problems are related to the functioning of the bladder, e.g., reduced elasticity/muscle tone, then I strongly recommend Curbita. It has especially reduced night time potty trips for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sanhelios Curbita Bladder Caps European Pumpkinseed Oil -- 1000 mg - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
user23
Seems to help
 May 5, 2013
"Been taking for three weeks now, and definately seems to be helping curb overactive bladder urges. Flow is smoother and uninterrupted, too. Will keep taking for at least another month."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sanhelios Curbita Bladder Caps European Pumpkinseed Oil -- 1000 mg - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pumpkins
fromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product
 November 23, 2012
"Works very good."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sanhelios Curbita Bladder Caps European Pumpkinseed Oil -- 1000 mg - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HENRIETTE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 November 30, 2009
"Expensive but worth every dime! Very effective for bladder problems especially frequent urgency issues."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sanhelios Curbita Bladder Caps European Pumpkinseed Oil -- 1000 mg - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scrubbrush
fromSunnyvale, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Some Improvement
 May 20, 2008
"Since using this product, I've gone from having to empty my bladder 3-5 times each night to about 1-3 times most nights. So there is some improvement, but I'm hoping to be able to sleep through the night with continued use. Unfortunately, this product is a bit pricey because it calls for 3-4 capsules a day so it goes fast. The softgels are large but easy for me to swallow. I've been using it about a month. It is my hope that the results will improve, and I'm happy that there has been at least some improvement. I think I'm too young to have to go so much!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sanhelios Curbita Bladder Caps European Pumpkinseed Oil -- 1000 mg - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Obadiah
fromDenver
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Unimpressed
 January 14, 2008
"Can't say I'm impressed with this product. Its effect was pretty minimal. In the manufacturer's defense, though, I must admit I used less than the recommended dose because, even at Vitacost's low discount price, the stuff is too expensive for me to take 3-4 per day."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sanhelios Curbita Bladder Caps European Pumpkinseed Oil -- 1000 mg - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaCarole
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Immediate relief!
 November 6, 2007
"Kurbita is a God-send, giving me immediate relief on the first day I used the product. I told family and friends about it and many of them now use Kurbita. My doctor now recommends it to specific patients. It really works!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sanhelios Curbita Bladder Caps European Pumpkinseed Oil -- 1000 mg - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bscott
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Have not used long enough
 October 29, 2007
"Don't like to take too much in chemically reproduced vitamins, and this is not that type of product. Seems to be working, but feel I need to take longer to really evaluate it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sanhelios Curbita Bladder Caps European Pumpkinseed Oil -- 1000 mg - 30 Softgels
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product