Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories

Soothing Inserts. Natural Vitamin E. For Rectal or Vaginal Use. Key-E® Suppositories are natural soothing inserts prepared with a base derived from coconut and palm oils. Each suppository supplies 30 IU of Natural-Source Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
33 out of 34(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Review 1 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4350891
Great product
 July 13, 2014
"It would rate 5 stars if the little foil packaging was easier to open. Sometimes tears at the wrong place and difficult to get product out. I use half of a suppository and that seems to be plenty. Great price from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hope311
fromHoover al
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful product
 May 31, 2013
"has helped greatly with menopausal problems"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swishums
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing product, works great
 March 22, 2013
"This just doesn't lubricate. It's more than that. Must be the vitamin E that's making the tissue healthier - I can't think of what else it can be. I no longer experience pain or burning sensation. I highly recommend this."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whiteegret
fromRI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well
 March 8, 2013
"Rather than go on HRT, I decided to use this product to help relieve dryness and discomfort. It works rather well in addressing those symptoms associated with menopause. I would definitely recommend this product."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wysteria
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wow - these worked great
 March 7, 2013
"I had been dealing with post menopausal dryness and pain for months. I don't like using synthetic chemicals, so I was delighted when I came across these and read some reviews. I used 1/2 a suppository as some have suggested. I am no longer experiencing the dryness and pain. I use about once a week.
I am a big fan of Carlson. I've used their twice daily vitamins for quite some time."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ViewFromInnisvale
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 24, 2013
"I've used this product for dryness at the recommendation of my doctor. Pleased so far."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
1Sue2
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Won't buy again
 November 25, 2012
"I didn't like the fact that it has hydrogenated oils in it. Thought it was a better product than that. I bought two and wish I hadn't bought any."
-6points
9of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 October 29, 2012
"As we get older parts of our bodies get drier, these suppositories work great giving a moist feeling of younger years without chemicals. Highly recommended."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMoni
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 19, 2012
"This product is great. I would just recommend taking it at night or when your not going to be up, out, and/or about, because I had some leaking. Its also great to use before being intimate."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fibersbb
fromTucson AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Carlson Key-E® Suppositories
 August 8, 2012
"These work well and I would recommend them to anyone who experiences dryness."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSue
fromWest Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 February 20, 2012
"I have been using this product for several years to relieve dryness. It is wonderful. I only wish the capsules were a bit smaller. I usually cut them in half. And sometimes I find it's difficult to peel the foil apart. Otherwise I love the product. I absolutely recommend it."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
angel11
Age:55-64
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
these help for dryness
 February 20, 2010
"I started using these after my dr. told me I should cut back on using Premarin cream for dryness, which I still use twice a week. Once a week I use these, and they do feel soothing. I'm not sure they have a lasting effect, but I recommend them for the temporary benefit."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tantragal
fromLeawood, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Like it
 February 13, 2010
"I called customer service to see where to use this product. They said it can go in either place - you get the idea. Well, I have tried it in both places and it is a great lubrication. Soothing."
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeanetteHearthside
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Haved Used these for Several years.
 December 6, 2009
"This is a great product, I use these daily, coupled with tea tree oil...Works like a charm. I have recommended this product to many friends."
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteelCityGirl
fromPittsburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Happy with purchase ;)
 February 4, 2009
"This product is wonderful my husband is happy I found this! Its very natural feeling. This should be advertised. I cut them in half and use them a few days a week. You won't be disappointed!"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathleen
great product
 September 24, 2008
"Really helpful product. Highly reccommend."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannyjanny
fromWest MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Big help!
 February 2, 2008
"I use these exclusively for intimate moments with my hubby... now that I'm in menopause... they help alot!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmsd
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 27, 2007
"I can't believe how soothing the product is. I would recommend this product to any woman going through menapause."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PING
Soothing!
 October 9, 2007
"Naturally soothing. I use these suppositories on a regular basis to lubricate my bowel movements."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
15 out of 15 recommend this product