Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories

Soothing Inserts. Natural Vitamin E. For Rectal or Vaginal Use. Key-E® Suppositories are natural soothing inserts prepared with a base derived from coconut and palm oils. Each suppository supplies 30 IU of Natural-Source Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
40 out of 41(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Review 1 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitash
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great!
 February 3, 2016
"this product is great! easy, useful and reliable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lassen
fromFar Northern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe Gentle Care
 January 8, 2016
"Nothing added to irritate with safe natural oils that soothe and gently lubricate those very personal tender areas. No chemical additives makes this an excellent choice at an affordable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJJC
fromSeattle WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Soothing
 November 21, 2015
"Use to counteract dryness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOntario
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 April 19, 2015
"Hmmmm - works wonderfully or so I'm told. Other reviews are spot on."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCrosnoe
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very good value!
 February 1, 2015
"I have ordered this product from another company, but the package was smaller and the same price as I paid for this larger package. Definitely a good value!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mozinel
Very soothing
 August 31, 2014
"This is the only (!) non-irritating lubricant I have found. I can't imagine my life without it!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debead
fromDover, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Effective product
 August 30, 2014
"very nice lubricant, melts inside, may only need 1/2. I love it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4350891
Great product
 July 13, 2014
"It would rate 5 stars if the little foil packaging was easier to open. Sometimes tears at the wrong place and difficult to get product out. I use half of a suppository and that seems to be plenty. Great price from Vitacost."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hope311
fromHoover al
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful product
 May 31, 2013
"has helped greatly with menopausal problems"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swishums
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing product, works great
 March 22, 2013
"This just doesn't lubricate. It's more than that. Must be the vitamin E that's making the tissue healthier - I can't think of what else it can be. I no longer experience pain or burning sensation. I highly recommend this."
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whiteegret
fromRI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well
 March 8, 2013
"Rather than go on HRT, I decided to use this product to help relieve dryness and discomfort. It works rather well in addressing those symptoms associated with menopause. I would definitely recommend this product."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wysteria
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wow - these worked great
 March 7, 2013
"I had been dealing with post menopausal dryness and pain for months. I don't like using synthetic chemicals, so I was delighted when I came across these and read some reviews. I used 1/2 a suppository as some have suggested. I am no longer experiencing the dryness and pain. I use about once a week.
I am a big fan of Carlson. I've used their twice daily vitamins for quite some time."
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ViewFromInnisvale
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 24, 2013
"I've used this product for dryness at the recommendation of my doctor. Pleased so far."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
1Sue2
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Won't buy again
 November 25, 2012
"I didn't like the fact that it has hydrogenated oils in it. Thought it was a better product than that. I bought two and wish I hadn't bought any."
-9points
12of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 October 29, 2012
"As we get older parts of our bodies get drier, these suppositories work great giving a moist feeling of younger years without chemicals. Highly recommended."
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMoni
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 19, 2012
"This product is great. I would just recommend taking it at night or when your not going to be up, out, and/or about, because I had some leaking. Its also great to use before being intimate."
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fibersbb
fromTucson AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Carlson Key-E® Suppositories
 August 8, 2012
"These work well and I would recommend them to anyone who experiences dryness."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSue
fromWest Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 February 20, 2012
"I have been using this product for several years to relieve dryness. It is wonderful. I only wish the capsules were a bit smaller. I usually cut them in half. And sometimes I find it's difficult to peel the foil apart. Otherwise I love the product. I absolutely recommend it."
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
angel11
Age:55-64
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
these help for dryness
 February 20, 2010
"I started using these after my dr. told me I should cut back on using Premarin cream for dryness, which I still use twice a week. Once a week I use these, and they do feel soothing. I'm not sure they have a lasting effect, but I recommend them for the temporary benefit."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson Key-E® Natural Vitamin E Suppositories -- 24 Suppositories
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tantragal
fromLeawood, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Like it
 February 13, 2010
"I called customer service to see where to use this product. They said it can go in either place - you get the idea. Well, I have tried it in both places and it is a great lubrication. Soothing."
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
1 2 next