Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz

New Improved! Soothes Dry Chapped Cracked Skin. Paraben Free. 7 Natural Moisture Boosters. Nature's Gate Skin Therapy Lotion is enriched with natural restorative ingredients that help relieve and nurture dry chapped cracked skin. Soothing botanicals are blended with our 7 skin conditioning moisturizers to help smooth and soften skin. Quick absorbing for comfort on contact this moisture-rich formula is ideal for severely dry irritated skin.  . Exclusive moisture blend includes Shea Butter Sweet Almond Oil Apricot Kernel Oil Soybean Oil Sodium Hyaluronate Vegetable Glycerin and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
29 out of 32(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJSanchez
Not your ordinary hand lotion!
 August 26, 2007
"Being out of what I regularly use, I started using the Nature's Gate my grandmother had. I really wasn't expecting much since it wasn't a big 'brand name' and I had never heard of it. I have extremely dry skin--to the point my hands especially, would actually hurt. I work in a freezer area most of my day so I am very pleased that I can put this lotion on in the morning and it protects me all day or until I wash it off. I don't get that dry, itchy feeling repeatedly throughout the day. It is not greasy feeling, in fact, I think it has improved the overall condition of my skin. Nature's Gate has replaced any and all lotion that I have ever used and a big bonus--it's very reasonably priced! I will never be without it! Thank you."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toughtoplease
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 16, 2014
"This lotion feels great on the skin and soothes dry chapped hands very effectively without being greasy. Absorbs well into the skin leaving it feeling soft and refreshed"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnutmomma
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best lotion for dry, itchy skin I've tried
 January 14, 2014
"This lotion is super concentrated! It also is the most moisturizing and soothing for my very dry, itchy skin! No other lotion stands up to this one, in my opinion. I don't go through a winter without it. It also smells wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davy1Crockett
fromBath, UK
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
For bad dry skin conditions, magic.
 July 6, 2013
"I'd run out of Nature's Gate Moisturizing Skin Therapy which my daughter who lives in the US had given me on my last visit which I discovered had first controlled and then got rid of very bad dry skin on the forehead. E45 was unable to shift the problem. Since I was visiting her again in a few days I quickly ordered some more to pick up on my visit. It is absolutely vital."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMS81
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
What a treat!
 September 26, 2012
"I'm so pleased with this hand lotion. It smells lovely and it's rich without being greasy. It absorbs well and leaves skin refreshed. I will continue to use this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mo4k
fromStarkville MS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love It!!!
 September 12, 2012
"My daughter has been using this lotion for about10 years now. It continuesmto work wonderfully on her skin. The smell is great. It's not greasy, really soaks into her skin. Recently bought an extra bottle for a friend and gave her the website. I expect she will be ordering sson."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
foglark
fromNorthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not so improved
 August 26, 2012
"Bummer! I have used this lotion for 20 years and loved it, but the "new and improved" formula messed up a good thing. It used to absorb quickly and left my skin feeling incredibly hydrated -- silky but not oily -- and I actually liked the clean smell. Now it's all "gloppy" and doesn't absorb good at all, and I don't like the smell. I bought it a couple of times hoping I just got a bad batch the first time, but alas, I guess it's time for me to find a new lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BookMama
fromGlenwood Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great stuff for busy hands!
 May 25, 2012
"I live in a very dry climate, am a nurse and have small children, so I am constantly washing my hands. This lotion really keeps them from getting too dry or cracked. I agree with those who said the smell was a bit much, (which is why I gave four stars) but it's worth it for the moisturizing benefit. My 3 and 5 year old daughters like it too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
corgimama
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The worst smell and NOT effective
 August 11, 2011
"Not only does this lotion smell like a cross between Lysol and Pine Sol, but it also doesn't moisturize well. Two minutes after rubbing it on my hands, it feels like I just washed my hands and forgot to put on lotion. I love other Nature's Gate products but NOT this one. There are too many other good lotions (try Kiss My Face or Alba brands) to waste your money on this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can I give it 6 Stars?
 April 28, 2011
"I have used this lotion for years. It is non-greasy, smells great, and works very well to relieve my dry skin, even on my hands which take a beating due to lots of hand washing at work. It absorbs easily and doesn't leave any type of oily residue. It contains tea tree oil and camphor which give it a "cooling" sensation (and the slightly medicinal scent that some have complained about). The scent is nice but wont interfere with any other scent you are wearing. I use this year-round. Love the great pricing from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sadiesue
fromMO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
LOVE NATURE'S GATE LOTIONS
 October 27, 2010
"This lotion has a wonderful light scent. Non-greasy and doesn't leave a film on your skin after you put it on. I will purchase this again when my bottle runs out. Would definately recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slmsmwc
fromokc, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Favorite
 May 26, 2010
"This has become one of my favorite lotions. It is moisturizing and has a great light scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
intothewater
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Moisturizing Lotion
 February 26, 2010
"An excellent moisturizer, great ingredients -- use of this lotion has been helping keeping my skin healthy for years. It is great for anyone, and especially for those who are frequent participants in activities that tend to dry the skin, such as swimming."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlthygrl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 September 15, 2009
"I have tried tons of lotions and finally tried this one about a year ago. It is by far my favorite! I love the herbal scent and it is not greasy at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momofmnm
PARABEN FREE
 July 13, 2009
"the web site lists ingredients that are incorrect! This product contains NO PARABENS!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAL49
fromAntelope Valley, Mojave Desert, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very moisturizing
 May 26, 2009
"Used this lotion for years. It has a nice natural sunscreen. It seems expensive compared to other Nature's Gate lotions, but it does work nicely. There is no scent to interfere with perfume or natural scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
privoz59
fromNorth Hollywood, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best Lotion
 November 8, 2008
"This is the best lotion because it has calendula!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ButterflyhoneyPrettygirl
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's good
 August 25, 2008
"I like this product, and honestly - was swayed by other users of it to try it. If you really want a good lotion by Nature's Gate, try the Papaya. It's thicker, smells better, and moisturizes faster. I'll stick to the Papaya. Thanks!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mataichi
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful product
 May 17, 2008
"I"ve been using this lotion for several months now and am very pleased with how it helps keep my skin smooth. I have very dry skin and itchy skin due the very hard water i have with lots of chlorine. Definitely give this one a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Skin Therapy -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isha1988
fromBk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Perfect for dry skin
 May 5, 2008
"I have a slight case of dry skin and this worked perfectly but this would work great for someone who has really ashy skin. It does not irritate and smells good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next