Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Tea tree oil is cleansing purifying and invigorating. What is Vitacost Tea Tree Oil? Tea tree oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the leaves of the Melaleuca alternifolia tree. First used by the Australian aborigines in the 1700s tea tree oil gained popularity in the early 1900s when Australian physicians began using it as a skin cleaner and protectant.  . Tea tree oil is commonly used for aromatherapy practices such as massage inhalation full-body baths hand/foot baths facial steaming facial masks compresses spritzers perfumes and flavorings. It may also be used for household purposes such as room fragrance (using a diffuser or humidifier) laundry cleaning dish washing and more.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does tea tree oil support health? Tea tree oil is often used for cleansing the skin hair and scalp as well as for skin health. Tea tree oil contains chemicals called terpenoids which are naturally produced by the plant as a possible defense mechanism against predators. The main active constituent terpinen-4-ol appears to be responsible for the benefits of tea tree oil. . Why choose Vitacost Tea Tree Oil? Steam-distilled for purity quality and safety. 100% pure essential oil available at a much better value than other similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).   .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.449 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
125 out of 138(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDallas, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree
 March 4, 2016
" For the price, its a good product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
we buy this all the time
 March 2, 2016
" so this is an oil my husband and i use all the time. its pure and we love it from vitacost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromdallas, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great!
 February 22, 2016
" great oil and the vitacost brand is a good deal. only reason its not 5 stars is because its hard to pour since there is no dropper. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBroomall, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 January 16, 2016
" Amazing value from a company that seems to care about customer service! Great packing. ..fast shipping. ...I'm glad to see vitacost knows how to keep the personal feel while ordering online! Thanks "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSTL, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 22, 2015
" I have loved all of the Vitacost essential oils I have tried. Pure strong scents and the best price around. Better than some more expensive brands I have bought in a pinch from the store. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromSanta Barbara
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worst dropper ever!
 December 6, 2015
" The dropper on the Vitacost brand oils is TERRIBLE. It's impossible to get the amount you need because when you turn it over a stream of drops come flooding out. This is bad because essential oils are powerful and should be diluted properly. I need just one drop per tablespoon for my child's skin infection (as per her pediatrician) but this stupid dropper is maddeningly ineffective. Results in a huge waste of product, nullifying any savings by buying Vitacost brand. I've tried tipping sideways to avoid the faucet effect of this dropper, but it's still hard to get just one or two drops and with the sideways method you basically get bigger drops because they are accumulating on the rim. Aura Cacia and Now brand both have proper industry standard droppers. Vitacost needs to fix this ASAP! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColumbus, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What is Life without Tea Tree Oil?
 December 2, 2015
" Everyone has something that is their go-to answer to life. Tea Tree Oil is mine. I have a bottle on the kitchen sink, one of each of my upstairs and downstairs bathroom sinks, one at work and one on my nightstand, and sometimes there is one, a floater, elsewhere in the house. Vitacost has great prices and a good product, which gives me a great value, plus I can buy it in the 4 ounce bottle. Win-win! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
a staple in our home...
 November 21, 2015
" I keep a bottle of this tea tree oil in the medicine cabinet, in the bathrooms , kitchen and laundry . It is a staple for first aid and disinfectant all over the house. I add it to all my DIY cleaning products , a capful in white vinegar as a fabric softener and include it in DIY bug repellent. ..which we need year round in Florida .
The Vitacost brand is every bit as effective as the more expensive brands and it is wonderful to be able to buy the larger size bottle.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Tea Tree product
 November 20, 2015
" This is a great Tea Tree product. Has a very strong scent. Also, shipping is very fast. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Tea Tree Oil, Great Value
 November 13, 2015
" These 4oz bottles will go a long way and present one of the best values I have been able to find for pure Tea Tree oil.
The oil is definitely authentic. It smells and feels like real Tea Tree unlike some other lower priced 4oz. offerings from dubious independent sellers.
As for the purity, I don't know how to test it accurately, but this seems like the real deal to me and is probably 100% pure as advertised.
I only wish the bottle came with a glass dropper instead of just a screw on cup. Glass droppers for these bottles can be found at reasonable prices, but why not just include one Vitacost? I would be pleased to pay slightly more for it. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromRural
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Affordable option
 October 1, 2015
" This is great for the cost. There are a few pricier brands I like better, but for the money, this can't be beat. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSahuarita, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality oil
 September 12, 2015
" I have used this high quality oil for several years. It's also a great affordable price! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIE, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Many uses, at a great price!
 September 11, 2015
" I bought this product after "trying out" a few smaller bottles of Vitacost's oils. I've liked them all & this large bottle of tea tree was a super deal as I got a 2nd one half off! I use this in the dishwasher, laundry, & mixed with a natural spray to clean in my kitchen & bathrooms. What I bought will last for a long time, but I'll buy this again when needed. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 September 8, 2015
" I use it on my toenails with fungus each day! Seems to be lightening them and helping them heal "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice bang for your buck
 August 10, 2015
" I received 2 bottles during a BOGO event. Good value for the size but one of my bottles spilled in the package due to poor packaging. Overall, a very useful E.O. & tea tree oil has many purposes. This has a slight medicinal smell, but I'm overall happy with the product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tea Tree Oil of Many Uses
 August 9, 2015
" Some may not like the smell; however, the beneficial uses of tea tree oil far out weigh any offensive odor. Antibacterial is a major plus and can be incorporated into many modes of usage. Vitacost offers quality tea tree oil at a competitive bargain price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Can be used for almost everything...
 June 13, 2015
" ......you can use it from insect repellent to cleaning mold off your patio furniture.... Great price.... "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEverett, wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 12, 2015
" I love tea tree oil, and this is a great brand and good price. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff
 May 18, 2015
" this tea tree oil is just as good as the fancy one I was buying before. great price "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Tea Tree -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good
 May 14, 2015
" It's so usable - for face mask (it works) and for aroma diffuser (a smell is.. not usual but one said that it healthy). Very good. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next