Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Tea tree oil is cleansing purifying and invigorating. What is Vitacost Tea Tree Oil? Tea tree oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the leaves of the Melaleuca alternifolia tree. First used by the Australian aborigines in the 1700s tea tree oil gained popularity in the early 1900s when Australian physicians began using it as a skin cleaner and protectant.  . Tea tree oil is commonly used for aromatherapy practices such as massage inhalation full-body baths hand/foot baths facial steaming facial masks compresses spritzers perfumes and flavorings. It may also be used for household purposes such as room fragrance (using a diffuser or humidifier) laundry cleaning dish washing and more.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does tea tree oil support health? Tea tree oil is often used for cleansing the skin hair and scalp as well as for skin health. Tea tree oil contains chemicals called terpenoids which are naturally produced by the plant as a possible defense mechanism against predators. The main active constituent terpinen-4-ol appears to be responsible for the benefits of tea tree oil. . Why choose Vitacost Tea Tree Oil? Steam-distilled for purity quality and safety. 100% pure essential oil available at a much better value than other similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).   .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
89 out of 99(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEOMY
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Pure and Great Price
 June 15, 2014
"Using as part of a skin care regimen and a small drop is all I need to mix with other ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cranelady
fromMilwaukee, Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love having the large bottle!
 June 15, 2014
"As I said above I am so glad to be able to have a larger bottle of Tea Tree Oil. I use it for all my medicinal needs. Your product has proven to be very pure and helpful in my life!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reader999
fromKansas City, Mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better price; can't find any difference in quality
 June 3, 2014
"This tea tree is the same product when to what I buy/bought locally at health stores and discount pharmacies when comparing taste, smell, and physical feeling on skin. Vitacost provides a better price for the quantity. To date I find no difference in quality among brands of this product (whether sold through Vitacost or locally)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hippymamaof5
fromWasilla, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wish it had a "dripper top"
 May 26, 2014
"Most often when I have purchased essential oils, they have a dripper dispensing top to them once you remove the cap. Unfortunately, this one didn't so it makes it a little more difficult to use. That's the only "bad" thing about it. Other than that, great value for the size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
daimeng
no dropler
 May 16, 2014
"I always loved tea tree oil, great to have around the house. I took a star off, bc there is no dropper in the bottle"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxxy
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Value
 May 5, 2014
"Thanks again Vitacost for providing a great product at an even better price !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattijod
fromApple Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 May 2, 2014
"I use this with the MCT oil for my early morning oil pulling. I use the tea tree oil for extra disinfecting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SeeingBear1
fromPhoenix, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for air freshing
 April 30, 2014
"I also use it when shampooing my carpet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merae68
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great price
 April 27, 2014
"Great product ...great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csppse
fromColorado Springs
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent price great product
 April 20, 2014
"I use tea tree oil for several different things, and it is expensive to buy locally 1 oz at a time. The 4 oz size is perfect for me and much more affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violinyogi
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, great price!
 April 14, 2014
"I use this tea tree oil for pretty much everything - from skincareto homemade cleaning products - and I love it! Definitely recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works so well!
 March 18, 2014
"I love this product! I'm so glad my roommate introduced me to tea tree oil! I use this when I'm about to have my period because that's when my face breaks out. I use it at night in conjunction with my nightly face wash. I rinse my face with water first; dab a little bit of tea tree oil on my fingers; dab my fingers on my nose, cheeks, chin, and forehead; proceed with my nightly routine of face wash; massage my face with face wash and tea tree oil; and voila! It always manages to keep my face clear of pimples and break outs. I think it also managed to lighten some pimple scars I had on my chin.
The only con about this would be that it smells very strong! You would also want to avoid your eyes getting in contact with this because it. will. sting! Other than that, this product is great! I highly recommend it! I even use it with my body wash. I dab a little on my body sponge then squirt some body wash on my sponge and scrub all over my body while taking a shower. It's great in cleaning your skin of impurities, excess oil, and preventing break outs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilysMomma
fromIndependence,MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very good product
 March 1, 2014
"I use a little of this in a warm bath. It smell so clean and is soothing to my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNK12591
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 22, 2014
"I have been using this product for over a year with great results. It is such a versatile product, a great starter essential oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 February 22, 2014
"My roommate told me that tea tree oil is a great natural alternative to use as an acne medicine and I was super happy to discover that she was absolutely right! I love how this is such a big bottle for a really low price compared to the other high-end products I've been using for years!
And, a little goes a long way! I just dab a little bit on my finger tips, dab my fingers on my forehead, nose, cheeks, and chin, and then wash my face with my regular face wash, and voila! It clears up pimples and acne really fast by drying them out and in a few days the pimples will just fall off either as you shower, or as you wash your face at night. However, this does dry your face a little, but I just use a night moisturizer to fix that problem!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeisteyRN
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Quality
 February 21, 2014
"Vitacost has great essential oils, I just wish that they carried more of them. I would definetly buy them up"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great potency
 February 10, 2014
"I is just as good as the Now product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mir89
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
buy it you won't be disappointed!
 February 5, 2014
"If your on the fence about this purchase, jus do it-you won't regret it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robin264
fromDekalb, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 January 3, 2014
"This product is so useful from cleaning to using it for health reasons. I'm so grateful that Vitacost has it at an affordable rate."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisalsd1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Value
 December 30, 2013
"I use tea tree oil on cloth diapers, gym clothes, to help reduce odor in trash cans, on cold sores even! This product is the best value that I can find. Tea tree oil is pretty expensive and can get really expensive at the health food store. This size bottle lasts a long time too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next