Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Tea tree oil is cleansing purifying and invigorating. What is Vitacost Tea Tree Oil? Tea tree oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the leaves of the Melaleuca alternifolia tree. First used by the Australian aborigines in the 1700s tea tree oil gained popularity in the early 1900s when Australian physicians began using it as a skin cleaner and protectant.  . Tea tree oil is commonly used for aromatherapy practices such as massage inhalation full-body baths hand/foot baths facial steaming facial masks compresses spritzers perfumes and flavorings. It may also be used for household purposes such as room fragrance (using a diffuser or humidifier) laundry cleaning dish washing and more.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does tea tree oil support health? Tea tree oil is often used for cleansing the skin hair and scalp as well as for skin health. Tea tree oil contains chemicals called terpenoids which are naturally produced by the plant as a possible defense mechanism against predators. The main active constituent terpinen-4-ol appears to be responsible for the benefits of tea tree oil. . Why choose Vitacost Tea Tree Oil? Steam-distilled for purity quality and safety. 100% pure essential oil available at a much better value than other similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).   .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
100 out of 112(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kraftykristal
fromSouth Central Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Tea Tree Oil
 December 13, 2014
"I am happy with the Vitacost brand of Tea Tree oil. I have the smaller bottles and a large bottle. The larger 4 fl oz bottle did not come with the little plastic dripper thing in the top but I just usually fill my smaller bottles with the bigger one. The smaller ones do have the dripper plug in the top."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntieJoy
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 December 10, 2014
"This product has so many uses! I put a teaspoon in my shampoo and conditioner. It really cleans my scalp and removes hairspray. I also put some in a squirt bottle with water to naturally clean bathroom and kitchen surfaces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weeshorts
Disappointed
 December 2, 2014
"I usually love Vitacost products. So when we had a mold issue with our home, I ordered the Vitacost brand tea tree oil since I needed more than my usual 1/2 ounce. Much to my disappointment, the product did not come close to the aura cacia brand (which is what I have always used). The smell was very similar to mothballs. After using less than 1/5 of the bottle, I could not tolerate the smell anymore. As for performance, I am hopeful it will keep the mold from returning where I sprayed but I unfortunately will not be ordering this product again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janbm
fromHendersonville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRICE AND WORKED GREAT
 October 25, 2014
"I bought this to use to combat some mold in our garage. Knowing that I was going to use quite a bit, the price was very appealing. It worked perfectly. That said, I thought it was a bit too strong for personal use. I've used Desert Essence before for personal use and liked it better. However, for household uses, I definitely recommend Vitacost brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redmanic
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product & value!
 October 6, 2014
"This is the best deal I have found so far on tea tree oil. I use this a lot on my face and for its anti-bacterial properties. It typically runs for around $10 for a small 1 oz bottle at my local health food store.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MollyMolly
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value
 October 4, 2014
"VitaCost's essential oils are a great value. They come in larger bottles and cost a fraction of many other oils. Tea tree oil is useful for so many things that it's good to have a big bottle around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheDreadedWoodenSpoon
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works like a charm
 September 29, 2014
"Arrived quickly and safely (no spills). I use about ten drops of this with a splash of vinegar on a microfiber cloth and wipe away the mildew in my cabin. Works great! And the bottle is huge compared to the same price I'd pay in the health food store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Casszita
fromOlympic Peninsula, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not very good quality
 September 29, 2014
"I use tea tree oil straight and also for other things such as shampoo I use it diluted. The quality is ridiculous. It has an underlaying smell that is chemical like. When I use it straight after awhile it smells like a cat litter box. In my shampoo it doesnt smell like tea tree at all anymore, it smells more like a chemically made shampoo. I will never again buy Vitacost brand essential oils. The others I got in the same order were not very strong either but out of them all this one was the most disappointing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixie4
fromLancaster, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great...
 September 20, 2014
"Very nice quality at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joval9
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 11, 2014
"CURRENTLY USING IN THE LAUNDRY TO SANITIZE THE CLOTHES ESP GYM CLOTHES. GIVES A FRESH SCENT WITHOUT ARTIFICIAL FRAGRANCES. I LIKE DR BRONNERS SAL SUDS TO DO MY LAUNDRY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 August 21, 2014
"Tea Tree Oil has thousands of uses! I dilute it on a warm, wet cloth to apply it directly to my son's skin... great for acne! I use about 1/4 tsp. in my laundry to disinfect sheets, towels, or whatever else needs disinfecting! I put about 1/4 tsp in my scrub bucket when cleaning the floors and bathrooms!
Priced right and easy to use!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twise
fromnorwalk, ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 7, 2014
"This product is good quality and a very good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEOMY
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Pure and Great Price
 June 15, 2014
"Using as part of a skin care regimen and a small drop is all I need to mix with other ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cranelady
fromMilwaukee, Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love having the large bottle!
 June 15, 2014
"As I said above I am so glad to be able to have a larger bottle of Tea Tree Oil. I use it for all my medicinal needs. Your product has proven to be very pure and helpful in my life!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reader999
fromKansas City, Mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better price; can't find any difference in quality
 June 3, 2014
"This tea tree is the same product when to what I buy/bought locally at health stores and discount pharmacies when comparing taste, smell, and physical feeling on skin. Vitacost provides a better price for the quantity. To date I find no difference in quality among brands of this product (whether sold through Vitacost or locally)."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hippymamaof5
fromWasilla, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wish it had a "dripper top"
 May 26, 2014
"Most often when I have purchased essential oils, they have a dripper dispensing top to them once you remove the cap. Unfortunately, this one didn't so it makes it a little more difficult to use. That's the only "bad" thing about it. Other than that, great value for the size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
daimeng
no dropler
 May 16, 2014
"I always loved tea tree oil, great to have around the house. I took a star off, bc there is no dropper in the bottle"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxxy
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Value
 May 5, 2014
"Thanks again Vitacost for providing a great product at an even better price !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattijod
fromApple Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 May 2, 2014
"I use this with the MCT oil for my early morning oil pulling. I use the tea tree oil for extra disinfecting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SeeingBear1
fromPhoenix, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for air freshing
 April 30, 2014
"I also use it when shampooing my carpet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next