Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage Oil & Cream or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Tea tree oil is cleansing purifying and invigorating. What is Vitacost Tea Tree Oil? Tea tree oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the leaves of the Melaleuca alternifolia tree. First used by the Australian aborigines in the 1700s tea tree oil gained popularity in the early 1900s when Australian physicians began using it as a skin cleaner and protectant.  . Tea tree oil is commonly used for aromatherapy practices such as massage inhalation full-body baths hand/foot baths facial steaming facial masks compresses spritzers perfumes and flavorings. It may also be used for household purposes such as room fragrance (using a diffuser or humidifier) laundry cleaning dish washing and more.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does tea tree oil support health? Tea tree oil is often used for cleansing the skin hair and scalp as well as for skin health. Tea tree oil contains chemicals called terpenoids which are naturally produced by the plant as a possible defense mechanism against predators. The main active constituent terpinen-4-ol appears to be responsible for the benefits of tea tree oil. . Why choose Vitacost Tea Tree Oil? Steam-distilled for purity quality and safety. 100% pure essential oil available at a much better value than other similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).   .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
80 out of 90(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csppse
fromColorado Springs
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent price great product
 April 20, 2014
"I use tea tree oil for several different things, and it is expensive to buy locally 1 oz at a time. The 4 oz size is perfect for me and much more affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violinyogi
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, great price!
 April 14, 2014
"I use this tea tree oil for pretty much everything - from skincareto homemade cleaning products - and I love it! Definitely recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works so well!
 March 18, 2014
"I love this product! I'm so glad my roommate introduced me to tea tree oil! I use this when I'm about to have my period because that's when my face breaks out. I use it at night in conjunction with my nightly face wash. I rinse my face with water first; dab a little bit of tea tree oil on my fingers; dab my fingers on my nose, cheeks, chin, and forehead; proceed with my nightly routine of face wash; massage my face with face wash and tea tree oil; and voila! It always manages to keep my face clear of pimples and break outs. I think it also managed to lighten some pimple scars I had on my chin.
The only con about this would be that it smells very strong! You would also want to avoid your eyes getting in contact with this because it. will. sting! Other than that, this product is great! I highly recommend it! I even use it with my body wash. I dab a little on my body sponge then squirt some body wash on my sponge and scrub all over my body while taking a shower. It's great in cleaning your skin of impurities, excess oil, and preventing break outs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilysMomma
fromIndependence,MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very good product
 March 1, 2014
"I use a little of this in a warm bath. It smell so clean and is soothing to my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNK12591
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 22, 2014
"I have been using this product for over a year with great results. It is such a versatile product, a great starter essential oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 February 22, 2014
"My roommate told me that tea tree oil is a great natural alternative to use as an acne medicine and I was super happy to discover that she was absolutely right! I love how this is such a big bottle for a really low price compared to the other high-end products I've been using for years!
And, a little goes a long way! I just dab a little bit on my finger tips, dab my fingers on my forehead, nose, cheeks, and chin, and then wash my face with my regular face wash, and voila! It clears up pimples and acne really fast by drying them out and in a few days the pimples will just fall off either as you shower, or as you wash your face at night. However, this does dry your face a little, but I just use a night moisturizer to fix that problem!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeisteyRN
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Quality
 February 21, 2014
"Vitacost has great essential oils, I just wish that they carried more of them. I would definetly buy them up"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great potency
 February 10, 2014
"I is just as good as the Now product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mir89
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
buy it you won't be disappointed!
 February 5, 2014
"If your on the fence about this purchase, jus do it-you won't regret it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robin264
fromDekalb, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 January 3, 2014
"This product is so useful from cleaning to using it for health reasons. I'm so grateful that Vitacost has it at an affordable rate."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisalsd1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Value
 December 30, 2013
"I use tea tree oil on cloth diapers, gym clothes, to help reduce odor in trash cans, on cold sores even! This product is the best value that I can find. Tea tree oil is pretty expensive and can get really expensive at the health food store. This size bottle lasts a long time too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoMoreYeast
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Can be used as an anti-bacterial & anti-fungal
 December 24, 2013
"Exactly what it say it is in the bottle. It is extremely potent. I use it diluted as a mouthwash and disenfectant. 100% natural, 100% effective. A great price"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ally11
Fine product.
 December 21, 2013
"It's difficult to say whether the concentration is any different than any other on the market, but there is a strong smell of tea tree to it, so I am assuming it is well concentrated. I really see no difference to it compared to others out there except the price is amazing, so I will continue to buy it. Why pay more unless you want organic?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csrk
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pure Tea Tree Oil
 December 19, 2013
"This product is 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil. It's so nice to find it offered at Vitacost. I can order it with my other supplies."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leanneray
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Too Good To Be True
 December 14, 2013
"I use essential oils in my skincare line on a regular basis. I recently found out Vitacost carried essential oils at great prices compared to what I was used to buying. I love Vitacost and have found most of their name brand products to be of good quality. The Vitacost essential oils at such low prices was just too good to be true. The oils smell extremely weak and some of them even smell strange. They are not the quality I am used to and will not be using them in my products. Do not consider these if you are a serious herbalist."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SheltieSue
fromWestern Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great price
 December 4, 2013
"I use tea tree oil to wipe down the bathroom and kitchen. Wipe it on your shower curtain and it takes the mildew off after sitting overnight.
The Vitacost brand while cost effective isn't quite as strong as the brand name but is still effective.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
djsart
fromForesthill Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 14, 2013
"I was very pleased with vitacost's tea tree oil. The quality was great, and the price is good also.
I also recommend vita costs 100% pure Lavender oil and 100% Peppermint oil, I have been satisfied with the quality"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatLavender
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Lavender Oil for aromatheraphy
 November 10, 2013
"I like this lavender oil. The strength of the smell varies sometimes but overall the oil is true to the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahNaturalistic
First Purchase
 October 16, 2013
"This will be my first time purchase from Vitacost and my first ever tee tree oil purchase. I have heard such wondrous benefits from this product and can't wait to use it. Here's to health!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Tea Tree Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 ml)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musicminor
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 October 15, 2013
"I give it to my grown children to use on adult pimples. We mix it with water, shake and apply to clean skin. Really works. Use it for bug bites scratches etc... I use it in soap. Love this stuff. Best price anywhere and it comes in just 2 days to Sacramento."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next