Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

NSI Probiotic 15 - 35 -- 3 Pack / 120 Capsules Each

Daily support for healthy digestion! May also promote optimal immune function. How Does NSI® Probiotic 15-35 with NutraFlora® FOS work?  . Probiotics, also known as "good bacteria," are bacterial cultures which favorably alter intestinal microflora supporting a healthy intestinal balance. Besides inhibiting the growth of harmful bacteria, these micro-organisms may help promote healthy intestinal activity, good digestion and colon regularity. Probiotics may offer the following benefits:. Aid in healthy digestion and nutrient assimilation. Replenish colonies of friendly bacteria that may be destroyed by antibiotics and certain health complications. Counter overgrowth of "bad" organisms in the gastrointestinal tract. Enhance immune response (a large percentage of cells of the immune system are located in the digestive tract). NSI® Probiotic 15-35 is a potent probiotic blend containing 15 different probiotics strains, with each strain offering its own unique health benefits. It also features a superior 35 billion colony forming units (CFUs) in each two-capsule serving. NSI® Probiotic 15-35 contains NutraFlora® FOS, a highly concentrated complex of fructooligosaccharides, or naturally-occurring carbohydrates (also known as "prebiotics") that are indigestible by humans but serve as food/an energy source for friendly bacteria in the intestines, helping to increase their numbers in the body. NutraFlora® has been shown in more than 200 studies to improve the absorption of calcium, magnesium and soy isoflavones, which may contribute to bone, immune and digestive health. NutraFlora® also provides added fiber. It's known to be one of the highest-quality FOS complex available and is used in more than 500 food products worldwide. NSI® Probiotic 15-35 is manufactured using the patented LiveBac® process for an improved probiotic shelf life, even at room temperature. In addition, we utilize Viablend™ Gastric Acid Bypass Technology. Unlike enteric coated capsules, which can become brittle and crack or chip, rendering probiotics ineffective when exposed to gastric acids, our capsules deliver more viable organisms to the intestinal tract. NSI® Probiotic 15-35 with NutraFlora® FOS is better because it:. Delivers 35 billion CFUs and 15 different probiotic strains per serving. Contains a high-quality "prebiotic" to nourish and sustain existing friendly bacterial colonies in the intestines. Did You Know? All NSI supplements are packaged in HDPE (High Density Polyethylene) bottles. These bottles keep moisture vapor out, protecting the freshness and integrity of their contents, and are 400% more effective compared other brands currently using PET (Polyethylene Terephthalate) bottles. HDPE bottles do not break as glass can and are also recyclable so we urge you to please recycle them. Special Bulk Savings. Our Price. Extra Savings*. Save $130.83 off Retail. Sale Price: $79.14. * Additional savings from Vitacost.com's normal low price on Probiotic 15-35 (NI 005970)
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 17(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NSI Probiotic 15 - 35 -- 3 Pack / 120 Capsules Each
Review 1 for NSI Probiotic 15 - 35 -- 3 Pack / 120 Capsules Each
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Louann
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
affordable
 May 20, 2009
"Havent taken it long enough to see any benefits. Will know after 3 months of trying"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NSI Probiotic 15 - 35 -- 3 Pack / 120 Capsules Each
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mishmary
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 12, 2009
"We have been using this product for most of a year, switched over from Mercola's, have not noticed a difference for us. Great because it does not require refrigeration. Would not go a day without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NSI Probiotic 15 - 35 -- 3 Pack / 120 Capsules Each
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItsJustMyOpinion
fromHayward, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Digesting Ease
 March 11, 2009
"Probiotics are a must for a healthy and functional digestion. NSI is a great value and the products is well formulated. It takes time to become effective and the soioner you get started the better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NSI Probiotic 15 - 35 -- 3 Pack / 120 Capsules Each
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvtennis
 February 7, 2009
"I've tried a lot of brands of this product and find that this is the best value as well as being equally effective as products costing 3 times as much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NSI Probiotic 15 - 35 -- 3 Pack / 120 Capsules Each
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mannasage
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hardly the best probiotic!
 February 4, 2009
"After 6mos using the Mercola brand of this product, this NSI version was very disappointing. I'm back to getting heartburn too often, NOT GOOD."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NSI Probiotic 15 - 35 -- 3 Pack / 120 Capsules Each
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stillylg
fromLake Elsinore, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Stuff Ever
 December 10, 2008
"I use to get a stomach ache everytime I ate. So I avoided eating all together. I couldn't go out to eat without worry that I would get sick. It only took one dose before I noticed a huge difference in the way I felt. The difference is night and day. I thought it was all in my head so I did a little experiment. I took it for a week, no problems. Stopped taking it for two days and had those awful stomach aches again!! Started taking again and they went away. I have recommended this product to many of my friends and they have all had similiar results. Though alittle pricey its well worth the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NSI Probiotic 15 - 35 -- 3 Pack / 120 Capsules Each
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shakeeb
frommontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
very beneficial
 October 27, 2008
"this product keeps you regular, reduce gases and bloating. you will feel a difference in a week providing no junk food or prepackaged food which devoided of nutrients in your diet.
my GI tract is much better and keeps your belly
flat
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NSI Probiotic 15 - 35 -- 3 Pack / 120 Capsules Each
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baby123
fromMeade, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
No more bloating!!!
 October 25, 2008
"I recently went to my physician due to my stomach problems which included bloating, pain, gas and diarrhea. I really thought something really bad was wrong with me. I told him my symptoms and he suggested trying these capsules. Wow! After the first day, I felt so much better. I am not as tired and I don't have to worry about what I eat. I have recommended these to several of my friends and they have started taking them with the same great results. The capsules will always be part of my daily routine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NSI Probiotic 15 - 35 -- 3 Pack / 120 Capsules Each
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsLMB
fromNevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I like this product
 August 28, 2008
"I tried a less potent formula previously. When I tried this one, I noticed a big difference in the effectiveness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NSI Probiotic 15 - 35 -- 3 Pack / 120 Capsules Each
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rick22
fromdallas
good price
 August 10, 2008
"Probiotics should always be mailed refrigerated. This was not the case"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NSI Probiotic 15 - 35 -- 3 Pack / 120 Capsules Each
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nacy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 18, 2008
"I love this product! I have tried others, none at better price, and none so effective. My intestinal distress and bloated feeling after eating is GONE. I can really tell when I don't remember to take these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NSI Probiotic 15 - 35 -- 3 Pack / 120 Capsules Each
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeanney
fromGlendale, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best purchase ever!
 May 10, 2008
"Quality of Probiotics 15-35 is just marvelous! It relieves all my "digestive problems"! Multiple packs also saved me $$$$!
I've passed this onto many friends, and will always
do so!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NSI Probiotic 15 - 35 -- 3 Pack / 120 Capsules Each
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product