Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs

Designed for any individual who wants a superior protein powder to help them reach their physique weight management or nutritional goals. Forget the Meal Just Have Dessert! LEAN DESSERT PROTEIN PRODUCT HIGHLIGHTS:. Sustained release multi-functional micellar protein matrix. Bioactive protein utilization enzymes (Aminogen and Papain). BCAAs and other essential and non-essential amino acids. MCTs EFAs and Glutamine peptides
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
54 out of 56(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Review 1 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tnnurse
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 27, 2014
"Smooth, great taste, easy to mix, I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkynarrf
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste Mixes with Water!
 March 13, 2014
"This is my daily go-to Protein, love the Vanilla as you can blend with anything to change flavor(Fresh Mango!) I mix this is shaker with ball in water and the taste is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sueboz
fromboston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastiest Protein Ever
 March 12, 2014
"I use a lot of protein in my family and this brand...and flavor is my absolute favorite! I use the lean dessert protein at night and it mixes so well with many things, PB2, berries, or just plain by itself. It thickens for a protein pudding treat too! BSN is a great brand. No chalky, clumpy taste at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susan29
fromIdaho
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste
 March 5, 2014
"I absolutely love the flavor of this shake!! Also feel it has a great amount of protein!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilblessing
Great Product
 February 24, 2014
"Very fast delivery and great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
westernwillow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best whey protein shake
 June 18, 2013
"I love this stuff. I've been using it for years. I tried many other brands and couldn't deal with the bitter aftertaste. This just doesn't have it. I mainly get the vanilla flavor because it's such a fantastic base. Then using either a tablespoon of sugar free pudding mix or sugar free syrup, adjust the flavor and make just about anything I want from a banana creme pie to fudge chocolate. I drink these treats post workout for the best results."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyG
fromBoynton Beach, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste!
 May 23, 2013
"I have been using this product on and off for almost 10 yrs!
great taste and great results!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DD9393
Good product
 April 1, 2013
"I use this brand and flavor mostly for baking. It's a little high in carbs, so I don't use it as my daily post workout drink"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CreakyMovingBoomer
fromVA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Protein Shake
 February 2, 2013
"This product is easy to mix with a shaker bottle
or blender It's very filling & makes a fabulous
breakfast meal or dessert. I love the "whipped
cream" taste -- can't give up my midwestern
upbringing of milk, butter or cream. I like to
prepare it with milk & add 1oz of cream to
enhance the creamy taste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyMichelle
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite LD Flavor!
 December 10, 2012
"Great protein -- mixes well, tastes wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laadyv
fromplainfield il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 21, 2012
"My family has begun to workout on a reg basis and the protein drinks taste good compared to some I've tasted before and they don't have that awful gritty after taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LintonD
fromChesterfield, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste great!!
 August 16, 2012
"This is the absolutely BEST protein powder I have ever tasted and I have tried quite a few, no phony sweetness just a GREAT taste and you can blend with any fruit to vary the flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DKBX
fromSt. Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smooth taste!
 May 11, 2012
"This has a very smooth taste. When mixed with about 10 ice cubes, 1/2 cup of FF milk and blended...tastes just as good as any milk shake! You can even see little flakes of vanilla bean in it! Yummy as a meal or dessert! Holds me all day when used for breakfast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EarlybirdKC
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good, but a compromise
 March 21, 2012
"This product is for you if you are willing to compromise a little on nutrition to get better consistency and flavor.
It makes good smoothies/shakes with a thick consistency much like a real milkshake. I used the vanilla version in low-carb baking (protein bars, cookies, etc.) and it worked well. I mix a scoop of the vanilla or chocolate into sugar-free instant pudding for a decent, high protein dessert or snack.
But I hate that this contains corn syrup solids and soy. Both are used to fatten livestock here in the midwest - not what I want to lose/maintain my own weight.
I'd rather lose those ingredients and tweak the taste myself. I can improve the flavor - and so can you - with a bit of quality vanilla, or orange, lemon, almond or chocolate extract. I'd rather start with a product that is totally sound from a nutritional standpoint. I won't buy it again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katdoesdiets
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
LOVE LOVE
 March 30, 2011
"This is my new favorite protein. I've made smoothies, had it plain, baked with it, and made protein pancakes. It's AWESOME."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurvesGirl
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Tasting Protein
 March 26, 2011
"I have tried about a dozen brands and flavors of protein mix, this is by far the best. All the flavors of this line are phenomenal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raina421
fromsan francisco, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Definately my favorite vanilla protein powder!
 February 10, 2011
"This is my favorite protein powder, and my favorite BSN flavor! (they're all pretty good) It smells and tastes yummy. It does have the sucralose aftertaste which is inevitable, but oh well, they all do. It has flecks of vanilla beans which I think are fake, but to me it makes it more appetizing. It is very "dessert like" thick and rich. It's great just about any way you serve it up. An interesting way to have this protein powder or any other is in pancakes, baking, and my favorite, crepes! just mix with egg whites and viola... crepes:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dakota1
best protein powder
 January 20, 2011
"This is really an excellent tasting protein powder!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slimnada
fromfort gordon ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
taste great
 November 29, 2010
"best tasting protein shake...no after taste...mixes great with water and still tate good..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Whipped Vanilla Cream -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teddygirl54
Protein shake........
 October 27, 2010
"I get up every morning, at 4:15am to do my work out, before heading out for work. I never leave home without making me a delicious green smoothie.
I uses ½ c baby spinach, wheatgrass, almond milk, crushed ice and of course the BSN-Lean Dessert Protein Cinnamon or Banana nut, yummy. If you have never tried it, I will strongly recommend you do so. Of course you do not have to put all the yummy things I do into your shake, this stuff is so good you really don’t need anything but H2o."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next