Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs

Designed for any individual who wants a superior protein powder to help them reach their physique weight management or nutritional goals. Forget the Meal Just Have Dessert! LEAN DESSERT PROTEIN PRODUCT HIGHLIGHTS:. Sustained release multi-functional micellar protein matrix. Bioactive protein utilization enzymes (Aminogen and Papain). BCAAs and other essential and non-essential amino acids. MCTs EFAs and Glutamine peptides
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 45(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Review 1 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gobluego
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Easy to mix and tasty
 November 15, 2013
"One of the best tasting proteins I've tried. Doens't leave clumps after mixing (blender bottle) either. Great way to start the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamajen
fromCharleston, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome taste
 July 9, 2013
"I mix it in a shaker cup with about 6 oz of water, skim milk, or almond milk. It tastes soo good and is a great quick breakfast or snack in between meals. The texture is very smooth and is slightly thick, even if you use water so it is very pleasant to drink. Not gritty or clumpy at all. Most protein shakes I have to chug because I don't like the taste or texture but this one I actually enjoy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stoneface
fromNew Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
As Advertised
 February 14, 2013
"Great tasting product is the perfect addition to my morning oatmeal. Livens up what had otherwise become a boring bland meal. Great to toss down with a vanilla scoop to mix up my after workout shake as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workoutaddict34
fromUT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my favorite protein
 January 7, 2013
"I use this protein every morning in my oatmeal. I also add raisins in it. It's my absolute favorite breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ilysurfomg
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Baking? Gone Right
 November 24, 2011
"I add a scoop of BSN Lean Dessert in my batter for protein pancakes! Or when I bake cinnamon muffins. It's a great way to supplement while having a small snack for the morning or evening. As a shake it is rather thick so adding the amount of liquid to modify the consistency is recommended. Also add in a banana and some ice for a real treat smoothie!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Siberiancat
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use Daily
 June 17, 2010
"I mix one scoop with Fage greek yogurt, 1/2 cup organic pumpkin puree, SF cinnamon & caramel syrups mix as a dip for apples. Wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Filling & Takes Great!
 May 30, 2010
"Every morning I mix this with Vanilla Almond Milk and it tastes like dessert! It keeps me full for about 4 hours. I also have another shake after my workout and have noticed more visible results to my body. I switch up between this and Banana Pudding Flavor (my favorite), so that's why I only gave the Cinammon Roll 4 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uparock
Yummy
 May 25, 2010
"So good as a meal replacement or dessert, but I really like it thrown in pancake or waffle mix. Filling too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agirl26
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the BEST!
 March 11, 2010
"This is my favorite protein powder! I use it in oatmeal or make protein pancakes. Love, love, love it! I can't even finish a bowl with my 3-yr-old around. He keeps asking me for more bites! And he is a picky eater."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natashaandborris
fromCampbell, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
mmmmmmm Good!!!!
 March 4, 2010
"This is the best tasting brand, not to mention flavor that I've had yet. Went through my last container in 3 weeks. It's fabulous!!!!!! Great mixed in plain yogurt, or making a protien pancake! Most impotant it's great in the shaker. Most products can't say that, but this one..All the way!!!!! Just bought a ton more flavors too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fitness87
Very Good Purchase
 October 9, 2009
"I thought this product was very good! It taste delicious and can be used in different recipes, like pancakes. I plan on ordered the chocolate soon too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scooterboy
Great Product
 September 28, 2009
"I love this product. It is delicious and healthy as well as filling me up and keeping me from feeling hungry for 3-4 hours. Also, it does not have a huge number of calories. I bought 3 flavors and love them all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Precious121
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
ok
 July 22, 2009
"i didnt like this one as much as the others but it is ok, and doesnt have any after taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitforever
fromMiami, Fla
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thick and delicious shakes
 July 9, 2009
"Incredible flavor and consistency. Tastes better than the usual protein shakes. Add very little water to a serving and it makes a pudding-like consistency. It's like having dessert! Awesome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoopertroll
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 May 23, 2009
"This product tastes exactly like a cinnamon roll. If you are craving something sweet it hits the spot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NV77
 May 6, 2009
"Great for PP pancakes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nascarnani
taste is ok
 April 17, 2009
"I guess I would order this again for a change of flavor. I mixed some of my chocolate fudge with this and it tasted better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VinceRich
fromChicago, Il
Age:18-24
Top 2 best tasting
 March 23, 2009
"The name "dessert" is fitting for this product. Companies always use the most delicious sounding names to describe the flavor of their products but it rarely actually tastes that way. Lean dessert is COMPLETELY different in that when they say "fresh cinnamon roll," they mean it. I got my container today and I love it. MRI's Pro-Nos protein is the only product that compares in taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trimisfit
Yum!!
 March 19, 2009
"Tastes great with just ice and water, no need to add anything! And for only 130 calories per serving and 20g protein its a perfect way to satify a sweet tooth without breaking the calorie bank. I love the flavor too, not just chocolate and vanilla anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Fresh Cinnamon Roll -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
getnshapegirl
Feeling full
 February 26, 2009
"This is a great tasting protein mix. I don't like to eat right after my workouts, so I drink this right after my workout and I feel just full enough to hold me over for 30 minutes until I'm ready to eat. I definitely recommend mixing this with milk with this particular flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next