Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs

Designed for any individual who wants a superior protein powder to help them reach their physique weight management or nutritional goals. Forget the Meal Just Have Dessert! LEAN DESSERT PROTEIN PRODUCT HIGHLIGHTS:. Sustained release multi-functional micellar protein matrix. Bioactive protein utilization enzymes (Aminogen and Papain). BCAAs and other essential and non-essential amino acids. MCTs EFAs and Glutamine peptides
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
31 out of 35(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Review 1 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DKBX
fromSt. Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love Banana Taffy?
 May 11, 2012
"If you love Banana Taffy then this is the flavor for you! It is also good when mixed with strawberries or add a little dark chocolate cocoa powder. Wonderful as a meal for breakfast or even a dessert shake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Onebyd42
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's Ok
 May 7, 2012
"I tried this after I ran out of my normal Optimum Nutrition whey protein & thought I would switch things up a bit; bad idea! This stuff does not mix well in a blender bottle at all despite rigorous shaking for over 2 minutes! Clumps galore and it left a strange aftertaste, will not try again; went back to my optimum nutrition and wont stray again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALF45
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
REALLY GREAT
 February 17, 2012
"Great taste! In addition it is NOT fattening & a great meal replacement ..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TomatoSoapPurchaser
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good mix
 November 29, 2011
"I enjoy these shakes blended. Very good tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dieselgirl
 May 27, 2011
"makes a nice thick shake; satisfying; good flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
looking4it
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Best Banana Flavor
 April 15, 2011
"I am always trying to find creative ways to incorporate more protein into my diet (and not via shakes).. this is the best mixed with plain non-fat yogurt.. Tastes just like banana pudding, and is quite satisfying for the sweet tooth during the mid afternnon snack.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raina421
fromsan francisco, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great banana taste!
 January 9, 2011
"Decided to purchase based on all the great reviews. I'm glad I did. It's thick, rich and very "desserty' I use pre and post workout, and every once in awhile as a snack mixed with some frozen berries and unsweetened almond milk. It mixes well in a blender, but it takes awhile for clumps to disappear if you just shake it up. I like to mix with water and and let it sit overnight in the fridge so it's ready to go in the morning. Overall, great product, but my only complaint is the sucralose aftertaste, I'm very sensitive to the taste of all artificial sweeteners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennicat
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great recipe to spice this up
 August 27, 2010
"1 cup water
1 rounded scoop Lean Dessert Banana Cream
2 teaspoons banana or vanilla sugar free instant pudding powder
1 tablespoon sugar free Caramel syrup - or to taste
3-4 ice cubes
Garnish - Drizzle of sugar free Caramel sauce
Pulse in a blender or food processor until smooth.
Garnish with a drizzle of caramel that will slowly sink to the bottom!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious and Filling!
 May 30, 2010
"This is my favorite flavor (I tried Cinammon Roll which was good but this was better). I can't get enough of this and I let my kids (ages 4 & 9) taste and everyday they ask me to make them a "banana milk shake." We have a shake every morning for breakfast (I rotate with Cinammon Roll), and it keeps me full for 4 hours. I have another shake after I work out and have noticed visible results in my body. I recommend this shake to my family and friends also and they love it too! I am going to try the Banana Nut Bread next, and I plan on trying all flavors to determine my favorite."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DentalBo
fromFishkill, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
outstanding taste.
 May 26, 2010
"Because the taste is so good, you will use this product and therefore gets its benefits. This is an ideal meal replacement ( 6 mini meals) especially in between meals you dont have time to cook or eat. You will still get your required nutrition and therefore keep up your energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Surprisingly Amazing Taste
 March 29, 2010
"I am a skeptic when it comes to protein shakes that claim to taste good. From my experience, they all have that "protein" taste to them.
I have officially been proven wrong. This shake is amazing. It really tastes like Banana Pudding. I mixed it with a bit of almond milk and water and it turned out amazingly well! The other flavors are fantastic as well. I will be buying these for years to come."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
agirl26
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
fake banana flavor
 March 11, 2010
"This is not my favorite BSN Lean Dessert protein powder. It has a very fake, overpowering banana flavor to me. I prefer the Cinnamon Roll."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 March 3, 2010
"Great taste, makes amazing protein pancakes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudiB
Best tasting powder
 February 13, 2010
"BSN powder lean dessert powders are the tastiest I've ever had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lifeisgoodliveit
fromWillernie,MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Price and Great Product
 October 4, 2009
"This product is one of the best tasting I have ever had for a protein drink, even when you just top your cereal or yogurt with it and mix it in yum,yum!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
43211234
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 24, 2009
"Losing weight never tasted so good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precious121
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
YOU WILL BE AMAZED
 June 16, 2009
"This product is awesome, I combine with 1 percent milk 4oz and add just over 1 tablespoon and a small bannana, and it is amazing, even without the bannana it is great. it is not chalky or leaves an after taste. you will love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
outlawsgal
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy !!
 May 16, 2009
"I never thought I would look forward to drinking a protein shake but this one is truely delicious even when mixed with water instead of milk products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boxx
fromchi
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
on of the best tasting powders
 January 26, 2009
"I've tried a few protein powders and this one is the best I've tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Banana Pudding -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stinker1
frommaiden, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best tasting product
 December 5, 2008
"bsn dessert, i call it dessert first, because that's what it taste like every moringing when i drink it. it's like having dessert for breakfast. the high portein and high calcium is perfect for me. i don't have to take calcium as long as i drink this product. and older women need a lot of calcium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next