Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Weight Gainers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BSN True-Mass® Gainer Chocolate -- 5.75 lbs

Nutrition • Performance • Recovery. Ultra Premium Protein/Carb Matrix. An Ultra Premium Mass Gainer. Calories Per Serving 710. Naturally Occurring EAAs Per Serving 20 grams. Naturally Occurring BCAAs Per Serving 10 Grams. Calorie Replacement Drink. Naturally & Artificially Flavored. Designed for any individual who needs a calorie and nutrient-dense alternative to regular foods to assist with gaining lean muscle mass. Multi-Functional Protein and Carbohydrate Matrix. 6 Ultra-Premium Protein Sources. Bioactive Protein Utilization Enzymes (Aminogen® and Papain). Rich in BCAAs and other Essential and Non-Essential Amino Acids. MCTS EFAs Glutamine Peptides Glutamine AKG. Aspartame Free
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN True-Mass® Gainer Chocolate -- 5.75 lbs
Review 1 for BSN True-Mass® Gainer Chocolate -- 5.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aniip
Great
 June 19, 2012
"the best quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN True-Mass® Gainer Chocolate -- 5.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhomaion
fromPompano Beach, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
BSN True-Mass Gainer
 April 29, 2012
"Best weight gainer and the only weight gainer that's actually worked for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN True-Mass® Gainer Chocolate -- 5.75 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Good deal - bad taste
 July 15, 2010
"This product was a great deal and definitely gives you the energy you're looking for when buying a product like this, however every time I drink it I feel like I have to vomit afterwards unless I drink a lot of water along with it. I wont buy this one again.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN True-Mass® Gainer Chocolate -- 5.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
victordrake
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 April 16, 2010
"nothin but RESULTS!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN True-Mass® Gainer Chocolate -- 5.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrSmith
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I've had great experience with the stuff!
 October 13, 2009
"Tastes great with water or any type of milk. Great substitute for meals since it fills you right up. Doesn't upset my stomach like some other products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN True-Mass® Gainer Chocolate -- 5.75 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vetteluv
fromClaremont NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good weight gainer.
 August 2, 2009
"Good ingredient / nutritional profile for a gainer. Very good chocolate flavor w/out being over sweet. I'd get it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN True-Mass® Gainer Chocolate -- 5.75 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Markorious
Decent Product
 March 13, 2009
"Taste is OK. Not nearly as tasty as Cytogainer. Less scoops per serving but the scoop size is huge so it all evens out. I will be going back to cytogainer"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN True-Mass® Gainer Chocolate -- 5.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyW
Great Taste and More
 March 6, 2009
"I bought this for my adult son who needs to gain weight but is often too busy to eat properly. BSN True Mass gives him the nutrition, calories and energy he needs to get him through those busy days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN True-Mass® Gainer Chocolate -- 5.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ectomorph
Want some muscle? Then this is the stuff!
 February 16, 2009
"Tastes just like a delicious chocolate shake. I did not expect that. I drink it post workout and instantly feel like I just had 17 big mouth burgers from chili's! But that's a good thing, means it's working. Love it, friends love it, I will continue buying this. I'm 15, thin bones, long limbs, high metabolism and this stuff works great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN True-Mass® Gainer Chocolate -- 5.75 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silenzo3k
fromMankato, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Nice Supplement
 September 10, 2008
"This is a great supplement for increasing your calorie intake for the day. The problem is it tastes like stale Cocopuffs blended together. It's worth a try for something different, but I'd recommend using the strawberry or vanilla True Mass."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN True-Mass® Gainer Chocolate -- 5.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockstar
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best tasting and solid results
 March 4, 2008
"I am almost suspicious about how they made this taste so creamy. It is the best tasting mix I have tried so far. They better not be using dangerous non dairy creamer stuff in this.
Anyway I use a battery powered mixer to get great taste results. Taste is not that important though because I would eat sand as long as it produced results. I started stacking True Mass with BSN Cell Mass and have been able to push hard in my workouts and end up pain free the next day. I purcesed it as an alternative to Cyto Gainer which also assists in quick recovery but caused frequent urination for some reason. I do not have that problem with True Mass. Very satisfied so far in the 2 weeks I've used it with Cell Mass and Gucosamine Condroitin. Able to work out harder and body feels great the next day
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN True-Mass® Gainer Chocolate -- 5.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KevAmatuerBodybuilder
fromGaithersburg, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great For Gains
 May 14, 2007
"I use this easy to mix powder twice a day, and it is all inclusive. No need to add digestive enzymes or even additional glutamine...it's all in there, with some great extras. I use this to add mass, taking 2 or 3 shakes a day in addition to 5 or 6 regular meals, and I use True Mass as a meal replacement when I'm on the go. My favorite time to take it is about half an hour before the gym, it gives me energy that lasts through my amateur bodybuilder style workout. I used True Mass right up to my last contest to help preserve muscle while dieting with great results. This product has replaced all other 'mass gain' products on my shelf."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for BSN True-Mass® Gainer Chocolate -- 5.75 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product