Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs

Designed for any individual who wants a superior protein powder to help them reach their physique weight management or nutritional goals. Forget the Meal Just Have Dessert! LEAN DESSERT PROTEIN PRODUCT HIGHLIGHTS:. Sustained release multi-functional micellar protein matrix. Bioactive protein utilization enzymes (Aminogen and Papain). BCAAs and other essential and non-essential amino acids. MCTs EFAs and Glutamine peptides
Overall rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
28 out of 32(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Review 1 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smurai
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The best tasting protein product on market
 August 9, 2013
"Throughout my 20+years of trying and switching from product to product I have to admit that BSN Lean Dessert Protein powder is hands down the absolutely best product on market in powder form."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AmyMichelle
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Taste and Filling
 August 24, 2012
"I'm so happy to have found this product -- tastes amazing and keeps me full with less calories and carbs than my other protein powder. My only complaint is that it is harder to mix, but it WILL dissolve with consistent stirring. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindseylu8
DELICIOUS
 March 28, 2012
"so yummy and full of protein to keep you full. mixes easily and tastes great! Low cal/ low fat"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
wanderlust85
fromosaka, japan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Consistency and taste aren't the best
 October 28, 2011
"I bought this product based on the great review, but regarding this particular flavour I wasn't overly impressed. I've made it up with water and milk and it still doesn't have a thick creamy consistency that I was expecting, and the taste is quite watery and not so flavoursome. Might try another flavour next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
griffma
BSN Lean Dessert Protein Shake Chocolate Coconut C
 February 11, 2011
"I have to be at work by 0600, so breakfast has to be quick. This is a prefect fix in the morning and it taste great. Love Chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieLiz
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
"Legal" Dessert
 July 27, 2010
"Another great protein drink from BSN ... excellent nutrition that tastes like dessert ... what more could you ask?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shanxj
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
THE BEST
 May 19, 2010
"THis is the best tasting protein shake I have ever had. I always look forward to it after my workouts!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnvolgirl
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Protein Shake
 March 11, 2010
"This is the BEST protein shake I have ever had! The taste can't be beat. I love this for breakfast or a snack. You won't go wrong buying this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KHARMA
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste, Great Texture!
 March 10, 2010
"I've tried many many protein powders. Some are too thick, some are thin like water and some just taste so bad you can't possibly choke them down. Lean Dessert is the best tasting protein drink I have tasted hands down. The chocolate coconut candy is my boyfriend's favorite. We mix it with just water or use plain unsweetened almond milk, only 40 calories per cup, and it's like drinking a liquid almond joy! Highly recommend this!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linds
fromEugene, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
One of the best tasting shakes out there!
 March 5, 2010
"I mix this with cold water to drink after my morning workout and it's delicious! It has a lot of protein considering how little fat/calories/sugar it has and I feel good about drinking it after my workouts. It's also a great meal when blended with skim milk, ice and a banana."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoopertroll
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 May 23, 2009
"I have tried many other products looking for a taste and texture I could tolerate as I need to use the product daily. It is very creamy and tastes like a Mounds candy bar. I have even chopped up almonds and added them to it when making protein ice cream with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nascarnani
Good
 April 17, 2009
"The taste is good, could be more chocolate taste though. I would probably order this again although I think the Chocolate Fudge is much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jrewingwannabe
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good protein powder
 April 16, 2009
"Although it isn't as easy to blend with just a spoon or fork (like BSN's Syntha-6) I do like that it is very low in carbos/sugars .. From my own experience, I have found that BSN makes the BEST tasting Protein powders and this is definately a awesome taste.
I also recommended this to a friend who had his mouth-wired shut due to a car accident and was just looking for shakes to provide nutritional sustenance ... he remarked how it was amazing that this was a 'health food product' because it tastes so good.. He even said that he's going to continue using the product in hopes to replace a few meals now and then to lose a little weight...
One of my fav's of BSN dessert is the banana nut bread flavor..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lala7
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty tasty
 March 1, 2009
"BSN Lean Dessert's Chocolate Coconut Candy is delicious...not as good as taking an Almond Joy and mixing it with ice cream...but gives you the hint of doing that without all the harm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
db55063
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
 February 10, 2009
"While not the cheapest source of protein it does have a nice flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromLafayette, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Think and yummy!
 November 12, 2008
"I'm a fan of BSN Lean Dessert Proteins. This particular flavor is my favorite. I like to mix it warm for a hot coacoa type drink. I do this by making a paste with 1 1/2 scoops Lean Dessert powder and just a enough water to mix... then I nuke about a cup of water in the microwave for about 1 minute and add to the paste I made and stir until all lumps are dissolved. Very good, highly reccomend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stinker1
fromcharlotte, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 November 5, 2008
"i like the product for several reasons. one, you don't get all the calories of some products in order to get the protein you need. second, it really taste great and mixes perfect. price is not always a factor as long as it taste good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leana
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Protein Mix
 October 24, 2008
"I have been using this protein mix for several years. It mixes well and tastes great. I sometimes add s/f Carmel syrup and ice for a thick shake. Also good with s/f Hot Cocoa."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCARA
fromRochester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 May 15, 2008
"Very creamy and delicious. Blend with unsweetened soy milk, sugar free chocolate chips, and ice for a great shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BSN Lean Dessert Protein™ Shake Chocolate Coconut Candy -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
IKAIKA
fromseattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
taste is really good
 January 12, 2008
"the taste is really good.But what i dont like about it,is that it has corn syrup solids,which is no diffrent than corn syrup.Which is worse than sugar.If it wasnt for that it would make a very good protein shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next