Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs

Designed for any individual who wants a superior protein powder to help them reach their physique weight management or nutritional goals. Sustained release multi-functional micellar protein matrix. Bioactive protein utilization enzymes (Aminogen and Papain). BCAAs and other essential and non-essential amino acids. MCTs EFAs and Glutamine peptides and Fiber.  
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
83 out of 84(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Review 1 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeARoo
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 December 7, 2015
"Really good in smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
royfroi
the best
 September 4, 2015
"this product is delicious and it is one of the best flavours of bsn synta 6."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snazzykat
fromPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the taste
 March 11, 2015
"This product is easy to mix with liquid. I ordered the vanilla ice cream. It taste really good. I make maqui smoothies and this vanilla ice cream flavor taste delicious with my maqui and blueberries. A big thumbs up. I will reorder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alexp
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Low protein content
 December 2, 2014
"This product has one huge advantage - the taste. Syntha-6 is always a winner at any flavor.
BUT protein contents are only at around ~47% which is very low in my opinion.
If you don't want to eat a lot of fillers, I'd recommend to look on something else.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ppfjulius
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great
 November 27, 2014
"I have no complains"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HBee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 July 19, 2014
"This is the one. The other flavors are good, but Vanilla Ice Cream is my favorite. I think it tastes like cake or a sugar cookie, but either way it is awesome and a great source of protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrvilaca
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 April 8, 2014
"Excellent Product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juka
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 January 23, 2014
"Again bought a great product at Vitacost. I'm in Brazil and came here in 25 days. Congratulations."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Konstantin
fromRussia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 January 21, 2014
"Vanilla ice cream is not as described.
5 grams of sugar instead of 2 grams.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
g0m3xBR
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 January 8, 2014
"Very good products, even waiting 35 days to arrive at Brazil. Recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snaghook
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best flavor for adding flavored yogurt
 December 5, 2013
"I change the flavor of almost every batch I make. I add two cups of a different flavored Dannon Light & Fit yogurt to a full blender full using skim milk. Try the strawberry or cherry flavored yogurt - taste great! Vanilla Ice Cream also mixes very well in a blender."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
act471
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Liked this enought to order a second jar
 September 26, 2013
"I have tried quite a few protein powders and I liked the BSN the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLEYSONN
 July 16, 2013
"Very good product!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam00
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 July 16, 2013
"Love the Syntha-6 protein powders. The vanilla ice cream is good as just a shake with milk (my preference), or I'll add it to oatmeal in the morning. I'm happy with the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeandroRR
Good Supp
 June 18, 2013
"Excellent cost-benefit supplement! I recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xefe51
fromteresina, Piaui
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great product
 May 26, 2013
"for me is a protein first line, I adjusted well due to its pleasant taste and easy dissolution. I like it because I can take before bed helping me gain mass."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 2.91 lbs
4.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zenzeluk
Good product
 April 17, 2013
"I recommend this excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allan1111
fromBrasil, SP
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very good
 March 1, 2013
"Very good, taste great, and also price and detail, received in 20 days, very fast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThomasV
Great product!
 February 27, 2013
"The best protein ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
m1marcelo1m
great
 February 26, 2013
"good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next