Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks

The Original Tea Tree Australian Chewing Sticks. Break A Bad Habit With A Good One! Tea Tree Chewing Sticks are uniquely designed from renewable fast growing birchwood trees. Treated with natural Tea Tree Oil chewing sticks freshen breath and help with oral hygiene. Packed with long-lasting flavor they can help relieve the stress associated with giving up smoking. Flavored with Menthol Cassia (Cinnamon) Peppermint Spearmint and Sweet Oil of Fennel.
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Review 1 for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rio1953
fromNew York
Age:45-54
b
 August 8, 2013
"Better than chewing gum. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey333
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Nice!
 January 14, 2013
"My Husband loves them! I wish they had the double packs in Cinnamon as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilG
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
A better alternative to smoking
 August 30, 2012
"I quit smoking on April 1, 2003 thanks to these chewing sticks. The quality is so much better than typical toothpicks. They don't fall apart and the flavor lasts for many hours! There are days where I'll have the same stick in my mouth all day (I'm an Italian in North NJ so I pull it off with ease).
The only downside is that I'm now addicted to these sticks! I never don't have a box with me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonM
fromMiami
Age:45-54
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Stop Smoking Aid
 January 13, 2012
"These helped me quit smoking years ago, and help me stay smoke free today. Great product. Awesome secret weapon to help you keep your New Years resolution. Have cinnamon flavor too (see recommendation)."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElKay
fromClearwater FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Convenient and more hygenic
 May 3, 2009
"I will not brush my teeth in a public rest room or carry a toothbrush in my purse, so these work for cleaning my teeth after a meal away from home.
They do have a unique flavor but I find it acceptable.
I clean my hands then use the picks. I usually chew some Spry gum after using the picks.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wilbur876
Incredible!
 May 3, 2009
"There are amazzzzzing!!!! I've been using them for years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Amylouwhoo
fromThe South
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes horrible
 May 12, 2008
"Tastes horrible. If you actually chew the stick, the tea trea oil taste is so strong it will take your breath away. Works great as far as toothpicks go, but the taste is overwhelming. If you ever wondered what turpentine tastes like, this is it!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
great product, great service
 May 10, 2008
"The tea tree chewing sticks were fresh, service was fast and easy, delivery was right on time. We'll order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tgd2
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
pretty tasty
 December 30, 2007
"keeps my mouth busy, i chew my nails a lot usually now im starting to go away from that ^^"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizFromNYC
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I'm loving this!
 September 18, 2007
"I live and work in NYC and I've always felt like I wanted to brush my teeth after having a meal on-the-run. Of course, the bus driver wasn't going to accommodate me, so these chewing sticks are perfect.
I can use these sticks to clean my teeth as well as freshen my breath. So convenient, and it feels like I just brushed my teeth.
I totally recommend these chewing sticks.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dooger
These are good
 September 12, 2007
"Very strong and you can chew them for a long time. I thought they were the cinnamon ones. Even though I would buy them again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alval
Great Product
 September 3, 2007
"My dentist recommended this product. I bought enough to give two to my daughter. Great product -- refreshing way to remove plaque."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Awfull Taste
 August 20, 2007
"Actually intolerable taste, really bad. I tried to leach them for a day, changing the hot water every so often, to no avail. I used only two and threw the rest away. Not worth the hassel to return."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LoveWebsurfing
Good chewing
 July 3, 2007
"My husband loves to chew on those sticks. They have pleasant-tingly taste that freshens breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Thursday Plantation Australian Chewing Sticks -- 200 Toothpicks
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product