Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,497)
CoQ10(2,342)
Coconut Oil(3,227)
EFAs(3,336)
Fish Oil(1,480)
Iron(530)
Krill Oil(726)
Magnesium(1,684)
Melatonin(1,022)
Multivitamins(10,873)
Omega-3(4,702)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(274)
Caffeine(34)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(214)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(45)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(44)
Iodine(42)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(222)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(326)
Lycopene(94)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,842)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,413)
Vitamin C(2,658)
Vitamin D(2,349)
Vitamin E(460)
Vitamin K(255)
Whole Foods(1,177)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Longevatrol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels

A unique antioxidant complex with standardized resveratrol and red wine extracts.*. What is Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex? Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex is a unique formula combining standardized extracts of resveratrol and red wine.  . Resveratrol a substance found in grape skins and seeds and red wine is an antioxidant polyphenol. Produced naturally by many plants in response to environmental stressors such as drought UV radiation and fungal infections polyphenols may help protect healthy human cells from free radical damage.*.  . Free radicals are harmful compounds generated when the body is exposed to UV sunlight smoke pollution and other environmental influences as well as during normal body processes such as breathing and digestion. Free radicals attack healthy cells damaging their membranes DNA and other components potentially compromising normal cell function.  . How does Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex support health? Provides antioxidant polyphenols for free radical protection.*. Supports cardiovascular health.*. Why choose Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex? Stabilized to ensure optimal quality and efficacy levels. Supplies 100 mg of Polygonum cuspidatum standardized to 50% resveratrol per 1-softgel serving. Supplies 100 mg of red wine extract standardized to 40% polyphenols per 1-softgel serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality and an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
42 out of 46(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrea666
fromCalifornia, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Results on the first day
 April 9, 2013
"I could tell the first day an enormous amount of energy and it was hard to believe!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chris4
 March 25, 2012
"This seems to be a better product than just reservatrol. Friend of mine swears by it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PAinSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not sure if it's helping
 September 20, 2009
"I have been taking these for 3 weeks and I haven't noticed a lot of the good benefits mentioned in the reviews that I read. I will try a different type of resveratrol next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WritersLife
fromSouthern Orange County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Worth Ten Stars!!
 July 17, 2009
"I know this supplement is excellent quality, because I can tell the difference when I don't take it. I purchased a highly advertised bottle of resveratrol capsules costing FOUR TIMES as much without as much benefit. In fact, NSI's Longevatrol is so strong that I can't take it at night or it keeps me awake. I'm very, very grateful for the health benefits and that NSI has kept the price low so I can afford it. Good for them!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hanna
frommaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
nasty taste if you chew
 July 13, 2009
"I buy soft gels because I can't swallow pills- I bite them and get the oil which works really well w/lemon fish oil,evening primrose oil,etc. I wasn't expecting this! Fine if you don't have to bite into them like I do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clshore
fromWhite Oak, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I've never felt better
 July 1, 2009
"Within three days of taking this product, my energy level had increased three-fold. It has also had a calming effect on my entire being. People comment on how much calmer I am. I recently took vacation with my two children and their families which consists of six grandchildren under the age of 11. We hiked, climbed hills and explored caves. My energy was endless. I highly recommend this product. I am a 55 year old female."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RY126
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Does what it says
 June 18, 2009
"This product has helped me recover faster from my workouts"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roses2
fromShorewood,Il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Highly Recommended
 June 10, 2009
"This product is wonderful, my husband and I have more energy than we ever had. It's an all over sense of well being and over all healthy feeling. I can't imagine myself not taking longevetrol. I just ordered my second bottle the larger size. We take two a day and that seems to do it for us."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JUICEMAN
fromNEW YORK NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
DISAPPOINTED
 January 3, 2009
"I AM DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PRODUCT. THE THEORY BEHIND IT SOUNDS GOOD, BUT I JUST DONT FEEL IT AT ALL."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AgingBear
Best Quality Available
 August 4, 2007
"I wish there was a better more concentrated way to deliver standardized resveratrol. I even wish there was a home test to gauge proper dosage and supplement quality. However, this is the best quality product currently available to non-reseachers and for human consumption."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaisyChain
I could tell a difference!
 July 18, 2007
"I am always impressed by a supplement when I can actually *feel* a difference. After taking Longevatrol, I felt as though my body were functioning better. I'm not surprised Vitacost runs out of it occasionally. One of my goals has been to keep my liver healthy, and I am depending on this product to help."
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shojon
Great mix of polyphenols
 June 3, 2007
"At a very fair price, this product offers a great mix of anti-oxidents. This isn't a short term fix type product but it looks to offer a lot of help for the long term. I expect to take this supplement for years."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharma
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
A prudent investment on Health
 May 28, 2007
"I
am 67 years young now ! (Before I started this wonder-supplement a month
back, I would have said -"I am 67 years old"). There has been all round
improvement in my health in just 4 weeks- I can now clear a flight of
stairs two at a time without running out of breath- I put more energy
into my lectures while discharging my duties as a professor and
faculty- my stride has become springy - to name a few noticeable improvements. Best of all, my outlook is buoyant and
positive and my colleagues ask me for advice on health and energy.
....... I share my secret with everyone....Longevatrol . Thank you for
this wonderful combo of health-enhancing nutrients.
"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocco50
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Good Product
 May 25, 2007
"I appreciate the fact that this product has been reviewed by a third party lab for potency. It gives me much greater confidence that I am getting what I am paying for. And the LiCap is the way to go with resveratrol. This is a product that everyone should consider."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matty
Very Effective Product
 May 21, 2007
"I have been taking this product for about a month now and have noticed a significant change in my well-being. Its hard to say if the Reservatrol has anything to do with it, but I certainly feel better. I am a long distance runner and this product aids in my recovery after hard workouts. It probably helps to flush out the toxcns in my blood. I take it at night before I go to bed and wake up refreshed in the morning. We will see in 10 years how effective it is. Its hard to say without long term human studies. That will eventually change over time with John Sinclair's research at Harvard."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
activetrader
Best quality Resveratrol product
 May 20, 2007
"This is the highest quality Resveratrol product and the best pricing I have found after acouring the net."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jerry
excellent product
 May 8, 2007
"Quality and value....Jerry"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dispatch
Very Early Review
 May 5, 2007
"Seems to do what it claims"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
satchmo
longevinex alternative
 May 5, 2007
"The folks at NSI have adopted the anaerobic encapsulation technology used by Longevinex to protect Resveratrol from oxidation. This is evidently essential to preserve Resveratrol's effectiveness. Longevinex, a much studied Resveratrol preparation, also includes iP6 (inostiol hexaphospahate) and Quercetin. The manufacturers of it claim significant additional benefits from the inclusion of the 2 compounds. NSI Resveratrol is half the price - so you can easily make up the difference by purchasing iP6 and Quercetin or you can buy the better studied product. Your choice."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Longevatrol Stabilized Polyphenol Complex -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bobi
Great Product!
 May 3, 2007
"NSI Longevatrol with Resveratrol has all the heart healthy benefits of drinking red wine. However, the amount of resveratrol in the vitamins far exceeds what you could get in a glass of wine. I have been useing the product for about a month and have noticed an increase in my overall wellbeing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next