Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
33 out of 38(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daber
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome
 April 15, 2014
"Great taste (if you like cherries)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldrobert
fromKansas City
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
yum
 July 16, 2013
"This stuff tastes great and controls my hunger all afternoon.I mix it a little weak and add malt, and sometimes frozen bananas and it tastes like a malt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BetteBoop
fromMarlow, Oklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product as described
 January 11, 2013
"A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lookingforagooddeal
fromBowie, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Protein Supplement
 January 2, 2013
"A quick and easy way to get extra protein in your daily diet.It really tastes great, unlike other products I have tried. It is filling.
So why not give this a try,so you can see why, it is such a great buy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gypsie
fromGranite Falls, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Protein Shake
 January 1, 2013
"Highly nutritional and comes in a variety of flavors. Convenient to use and great tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunflower4you13
Good, but I prefer the strawberry
 December 24, 2012
"I ordered this because I have always had the strawberry shake and loved it. The Cherries Jubilee is a little sweeter and has dried cherry chunks, which I didn't care for. But I still drank the whole container before going back to the strawberry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
petlover2
fromAbilene, Tx.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 15, 2012
"It looks and tastes like liquid pink antacid. I have to try it in a blender with fruit and nonfat almond milk. So far I have mixed it with ice water in a shaker. I really want to love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dmstigger
fromColorado Springs, CO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can Not Believe Directions
 June 4, 2012
"The directions said " Do Not Use Blender" MY biggest question would be "WHY NOT ?" The powder never dissolves with just stirring. I used low fat milk to mix with the protein shake. Haven't had opportunity to mix with the blender, but, it has to be so much better than not. Just stirring was undrinkable (what a waste)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
psalms2313
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Didn't really didn't enjoy
 May 2, 2012
"I didn't like the flavor and it was a tad bit chalky tasting. Maybe if i would have tried the strawberry flavored one I would have enjoyed that instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yum!
 April 30, 2012
"This tastes like a dessert! It's great when you blend it (which is not recommended) because it gets very thick and pudding-like. If you like cherries, this is a GREAT flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
butterflyangel
 February 8, 2012
"The texture was different it was extremely sweet. It had chunks of cherries and for some reason mine had strawberries as well. I really enjoy this brand for meal shakes but this one is unique to say the least."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmica
Great stuff!
 October 3, 2011
"I switched to this because my old brand was out of stock, but won`t go back since this one is wonderful! Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Frannie
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cherries don't taste like this
 March 23, 2011
"I love Vitacost and tried this Cherries Jubilee though I don't normally eat protein powders and this flavor tasted synthetic and chalky. I would pass on this one, the vanilla tasted a bit better, but I prefer protein from food, I guess. Next time I'll put milk or yogurt (or soymilk) in my smoothie -- tastes a whole lot better."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phelps
Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein High Protein Energy Meal®
 December 15, 2010
"The best product to make smoothies with!! Fills you up and gives you energy!! Cherries Jubilee is my favorite flavor -- but the others are real good, too!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
garddog
fromKingsport, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Spirutein/ Cherries Jubilee
 December 8, 2010
"Excellent taste. Better than Nikken products. Very filling. Haven't tried any other flavor except chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammag
fromWestern Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 October 24, 2010
"Spiru-tein are my favorite protein mixes and like the others, this flavor is really yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lildeets
fromJacksonville, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I really like this one.
 September 2, 2010
"This is my all time favorite. I feel like I am getting a treat when I drink this. It's filling and I savor every mouthful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheFamousMisterZ
fromBrooklyn, N.Y.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The Champ is here!!!!
 June 12, 2010
"This is the undisputed Champion of the Spiru-tein line as far as i'm concerned. Everyone I know has loved it. I've been trying the Spiru-tein flavors for a couple months now. The best flavors by far are Cherries Jubilee, Exotic Red Fruit, and Vanilla mixed with anything. I never tried it alone (Vanilla) but if you love Vanilla i'm sure you'll be more than satisfied. Stay FAR away from Smores. It's liquid cardboard."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Yumarama!
 June 7, 2010
"I love love love this spirutein flavor! I mix it with frozen fruit-usually blueberries- and almond milk just about every morning for breakfast. The frozen fruit and cherry flavor with almond milk makes a thick and absolutely delicious meal. My kids love it too and always ask me to make them some as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlamingRose
fromLees Summit, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious & filling
 October 15, 2009
"The Cherries Jubilee is great on it's own, but if you mix half and ahalf with the Chocolate flavor it's REALLY good I have it everday for breakfast"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next