Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
37 out of 43(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
euchreprincess
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best protein shake yet
 June 6, 2015
"I've tried so many protein shakes and they all leave me feeling hungry an hour or less later. This one is not only filling with only one scoop, but it fills me up and I feel full much longer. Love the flavor. I tried the vanilla in the same product and didn't care for it. I usually mix it with ice and water, low calorie meal as well. The label says "prescription strength". I don't know about that, but this is the best I've found so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
VeganTeacherMama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wanted to like it...
 April 20, 2015
"I am a big fan of the cappucino flavor and drink it every morning, but wanted something I could use to satisfy my sweet tooth and cravings for milkshakes and something that my kids would also enjoy. This doesn't do it for me. It is an insanely fine powder, to the point that when you dump a capful into your drink, you are not in the face with a cloud of dust. Ugh.
Despite its fine texture, it does not mix well and I can feel it suspended in the liquid. Definitely not something you can mix in a shaker cup and hit the road with. I tried throwing it in my Vitamix, adding more milk, adding ice, adding strawberries...banana...and I can still feel it in there.
Won't purchase again. Disappointing. :(
Next stop...cookies and cream.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brooklen
fromWest Lafayette, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Outstanding nutritional protein shake
 February 12, 2015
"I have been using the Spirutein line for over 15 years and prefer the Cherries Jubilee over Strawberry for my fruit and green smoothies. Vitacost pricing is the best I have found and I am particularly happy that their products are fresh (the expiration date on this last 2015 shipment was in 2018!). Look at the label and see all of the goodness your are getting. Because it is so nutritionally balanced, leaves you feeling full and energized and is not just your typical protein powder, this is my go-to meal replacement product. I highly recommend the entire Spirutein line, with Vanilla being my other favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhysicalTherapistGA
fromSyracuse, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I have used this product for 5-6 years and love it
 November 13, 2014
"I wanted to find a product that would provide the nutrients that I got from the multi-level products that I was buying, without spending the same money. I went to a health foods store and their employee recommended Spiru-Tein. I tried it and have used it for the last 5-6 years most mornings. A few years ago, I began adding frozen fruit or berries which made it even better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyIvy
Love this flavor!
 November 13, 2014
"I have a protein shake every morning. I have tried many and like the Spiru-tein the best. The Cherries Jubliee is my favorite flavor! If you add almond milk it makes the shake very thick."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daber
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome
 April 15, 2014
"Great taste (if you like cherries)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldrobert
fromKansas City
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
yum
 July 16, 2013
"This stuff tastes great and controls my hunger all afternoon.I mix it a little weak and add malt, and sometimes frozen bananas and it tastes like a malt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BetteBoop
fromMarlow, Oklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product as described
 January 11, 2013
"A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lookingforagooddeal
fromBowie, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Protein Supplement
 January 2, 2013
"A quick and easy way to get extra protein in your daily diet.It really tastes great, unlike other products I have tried. It is filling.
So why not give this a try,so you can see why, it is such a great buy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gypsie
fromGranite Falls, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Protein Shake
 January 1, 2013
"Highly nutritional and comes in a variety of flavors. Convenient to use and great tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunflower4you13
Good, but I prefer the strawberry
 December 24, 2012
"I ordered this because I have always had the strawberry shake and loved it. The Cherries Jubilee is a little sweeter and has dried cherry chunks, which I didn't care for. But I still drank the whole container before going back to the strawberry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
petlover2
fromAbilene, Tx.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 15, 2012
"It looks and tastes like liquid pink antacid. I have to try it in a blender with fruit and nonfat almond milk. So far I have mixed it with ice water in a shaker. I really want to love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dmstigger
fromColorado Springs, CO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can Not Believe Directions
 June 4, 2012
"The directions said " Do Not Use Blender" MY biggest question would be "WHY NOT ?" The powder never dissolves with just stirring. I used low fat milk to mix with the protein shake. Haven't had opportunity to mix with the blender, but, it has to be so much better than not. Just stirring was undrinkable (what a waste)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
psalms2313
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Didn't really didn't enjoy
 May 2, 2012
"I didn't like the flavor and it was a tad bit chalky tasting. Maybe if i would have tried the strawberry flavored one I would have enjoyed that instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yum!
 April 30, 2012
"This tastes like a dessert! It's great when you blend it (which is not recommended) because it gets very thick and pudding-like. If you like cherries, this is a GREAT flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
butterflyangel
 February 8, 2012
"The texture was different it was extremely sweet. It had chunks of cherries and for some reason mine had strawberries as well. I really enjoy this brand for meal shakes but this one is unique to say the least."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmica
Great stuff!
 October 3, 2011
"I switched to this because my old brand was out of stock, but won`t go back since this one is wonderful! Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Frannie
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cherries don't taste like this
 March 23, 2011
"I love Vitacost and tried this Cherries Jubilee though I don't normally eat protein powders and this flavor tasted synthetic and chalky. I would pass on this one, the vanilla tasted a bit better, but I prefer protein from food, I guess. Next time I'll put milk or yogurt (or soymilk) in my smoothie -- tastes a whole lot better."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phelps
Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein High Protein Energy Meal®
 December 15, 2010
"The best product to make smoothies with!! Fills you up and gives you energy!! Cherries Jubilee is my favorite flavor -- but the others are real good, too!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cherries Jubilee -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
garddog
fromKingsport, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Spirutein/ Cherries Jubilee
 December 8, 2010
"Excellent taste. Better than Nikken products. Very filling. Haven't tried any other flavor except chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next