Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Peaches and Cream -- 2.3 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Peaches and Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Peaches and Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pheebs
fromTn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not for me
 September 16, 2013
"After using another brand of peach protein for years, it was discontinued, much to my dismay! I tried this brand and it has a very strong foul taste. It's not for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Peaches and Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljm123
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I finally found a shake!!
 February 21, 2013
"This is an excellent product. I have been trying various brands that are reasonably priced and there was nothing that tasted good, had 100% of my vitamins AND actually filled me up. This one does! All other shakes would leave me starving within an hour or so of drinking them, even with fruit and some greek yogurt. The only product that met my needs was over $100 for a 30 day supply which is far too expensive! This one really held me over, tasts wonderful and has the vitamins I want. I have ordered the Spiru-Tein Gold (I now need one with no soy, gluten, dairy, etc...) and cannot wait to get it. My husband, who doesn't care for shakes, is actually drinking the Double Fudge Crunch almost every morning for breakfast. This really is a great product!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Peaches and Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PilarT
fromFullerton, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste Great
 October 12, 2012
"During peach and nectarine season, I cut up them up, toss them in baggies and freeze. I blend a few frozen pieces with this flavor along with nonfat milk and Bazinga - a Yummy, smooth, ice cold shake!!! No chemical taste..
I take it first thing in the mornig, it keeps me from devouring donuts, HOWEVER just before lunch I'm starving, it really doesn't supress the appetite...... I should eat a snack in between but I just don't have the time.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Peaches and Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theHorselady
it's good stuff
 September 3, 2012
"My brother can drink this product when he can't eat. He has a lot of health problems and can't always eat food; but I mix this with goat milk and he can drink it every day. Besides that, I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Peaches and Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
stefunny
fromweston, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this flavor of spiru-tein is my least favorite.
 August 23, 2012
"the flavor of peaches and cream seems to be very artificial. While the other flavors have a genuine great taste. I would definitely not recommend peaches and cream. Our household still has a full container and may have to throw it out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Peaches and Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GatorGrub
fromLongwood, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Flavor
 November 27, 2011
"I love all the Spiru-Tein shake powders, BUT Peaches and Cream has the best Peach flavoring....like a premium Peaches and Cream ice cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Peaches and Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammag
fromWestern Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yummy!
 August 2, 2010
"I've used Spiru-tein proteins for a long time. I've found this flavor a few months ago at Vitacost I hadn't seen it before. It's my favorite flavor now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Peaches and Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geegee50
 April 21, 2010
"I love the taste. I sometimes mix it with yogurt It is the only way I can eat yogurt Great value, I get a big can for same the price as a small can in the local store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Peaches and Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ozgirlcsp
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
No longer all soy protein
 May 18, 2009
"I have ordered this product before and it was totally a soy protein product. When I received it this time, the label had changed and it's a combination of soy, pea, and rice protein. I'm taking this for hot flashes - I need a good soy protein source. I'll now have to look elsewhere.
They're still showing the old packaging online. This needs to be updated.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Peaches and Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluebetsy
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent flavor
 May 4, 2009
"I have been drinking Spiru-tein for years in the chocolate and vanilla flavors, but only recently ventured into their other flavors. Peaches and Cream is one of my favorites now. It has a light fruity flavor, not overpowering at all. It actually tastes peachy and creamy, which is nice because some of the other Spiru-tein flavors do not live up to their fruit names."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Peaches and Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnT
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Surprisingly Delicious!
 November 27, 2008
"I've tried other fruit flavors of Spiru-tein protein and didn't care for many, so my expectations were low. To my surprise, Peaches&Cream is very tasty.
I have a Spiru-tein shake for breakfast every morning so I like to keep different varieties on hand. This is one flavor I'll be adding."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Peaches and Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product