Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.822 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 45(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KB334
The Best
 September 14, 2014
"I've been buying the product for over 10 years and have not gotten bored with it. I even use it for a dessert sometimes to have something tasty but healthy. I'd not use it as a meal replacement unless including something with it. When I just had a cup for breakfast I was hungry before noon. When I added cereal to it, it was filling enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mismafmus
fromSoutheastern Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My husband's favorite
 February 1, 2014
"Since my husband and I have been trying to eat for better health, we are constant watch for better snack options. He loves ice cream but won't eat it because it adds pounds fast. He has started making "ice cream" with the cookies and cream protein, ice cubes, and just enough almond milk to make the thick consistency of ice cream. This is just what he needs to satisfy his hunger and his craving for ice cream. He often uses frozen strawberries with the strawberry flavor and frozen bananas with the chocolate. Of the strawberry, choc/peanut butter, and regular chocolate flavors, cookies and cream is his favorite. We weren't that impressed with the choc/peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the consistency!!
 January 25, 2014
"I get bored just drinking smooth shakes every day. Nothing interesting for my mouth to do...ho hum...boring. This shake is different, because of the cookie bits! I can CHEW this, and it makes it so much more fun for me! Not to mention the flavor. It is delicious! Not too sweet, no chocolate overload. It is wonderful. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pratik
fromNewington, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nutritious and great taste
 August 21, 2013
"This protein powder is great in taste. It is not like other whey protein powders.VitaCost is always provide lowest price and quick delivery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crickett08
fromMorris, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this flavor! We have it every day.
 July 11, 2013
"My husband and I have tried every flavor and this is by far our favorite. We blend it with crushed ice and it's thick enough to become a shake. It feels like we're having a treat instead of a protein shake. Best ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KrisLee
fromMilford,MI
Age:35-44
Pudding?
 June 30, 2013
"Has a good flavor but, if you put into a blender it turns thick like pudding. Tastes good still but wasn't expecting those results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
asilva
This is one of my favorites!
 June 16, 2013
"I always order the large container. Although it doesn't taste exactly like ice cream, it's a good substitute when you can't have it and will definitely make you feel better about having to use skim or water. There are cookie-like crumbs in it, so don't say I didn't tell you it wasn't completely smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meowsiclady
fromLong Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best flavor!
 May 28, 2013
"Cookies and Cream is the best tasting flavor of all the Spiru-tein shakes, in my opinion. I have tried most of them. It's hard to find this flavor in stores. I found it first in Wild by Nature. Vitamin World, GNC and other vitamin/health food stores carry it, but usually, only chocolate and vanilla. Buying this monthly from Vita Cost not only assures me of getting my favorite flavor every month (I have it every morning for breakfast), but it usually costs less than any store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicole1983
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not Gluten-free but tasty
 February 4, 2013
"This shake tastes amazing - like a milkshake BUT I found out the hard way that it contains gluten.
So, if you have no issues with gluten then I suggest you buy this shake.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Curly1
fromMonument, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love the flavor of this stuff....BUT....
 October 30, 2012
"I tried a sample pack of the Cookies & Cream flavor. It's a delicious flavor, very creamy with little cookie pieces in it. Very satisfying. I used my own nut milk with it and mixed it after putting the nut milk in the freezer for about 1/2 an hour.
However the next day I was pretty backed up and on a plant based diet this is rare for me. I am normally very regular! Since I knew from reading the label that this is a high protein drink and very low fiber, I had some smooth move tea the night I tried this shake. I was still pretty backed up though.
I have other flavor packets to try, and what I am planning on doing is having it with applesauce (I will try mixing it in and eating the applesauce separately) and having some extra fruit with it.
I'm not sure that it will be worth all the trouble of having to make up for the high protein and lack of fiber, but I like being able to have this shake as I am very active in my job and don't have time to eat while I'm working.
I'm contemplating writing Nature's Plus and putting in a request for more fiber in their shakes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robz9
This product tastes great
 October 15, 2012
"Who said all protein shakes need to taste bad. This Spriu-tein tastes like a cookies and cream shake. So yummy. just make sure you use one of the shaker balls with your mix, otherwise it does get a little chunky."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PilarT
fromFullerton, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Spirutein Flavors
 August 13, 2012
"I purchased two flavors Banana and Cookies n Cream. The Banana is awesome, blended with the Cappuchino Nectar Protein power and a frozen banana, YUMMY!!!! Taste like banana!
However the Cookies n Cream does not taste very good, I blended it with Strawberries and it had more of a powdery taste to it, no cookies n cream favor at all!
The shakes are very healthy and I use them to loose weight, two meal replacements and one healthy meal a day. It is very filling and helps keep my appetite down... gives me plenty of energy... Love this product..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blest4everLady
fromCentral Florida, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Spiru-Tein Shake Cookies and Cream
 June 6, 2012
"This is by far the best Protein shake we have ever used. It turns your shake into an almost custard-like thickness and does not leave any sodium aftertaste. Both the Chocolate and Vanilla are this family's favorite Spiru-tein flavors as they can be incorporated with either frozen bananas, mangoes, strawberries, or fruit of choice, plus frozen yogurt, lots of crushed ice, vanilla, a bit of milk, icy water, and after a good blender whirl, OHHH YUMMYYYYY! No regrets!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Flavor!
 April 30, 2012
"We've tried several of the Spiru-Tein proteins, and this is our favorite flavor. This stuff is really yummy, and doesn't have that chemical taste some protein powders have. My husband makes a pudding with his- if you blend it with a hand mixer, it gets so thick you can eat it with a spoon like a dessert. :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarKar49
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My daily boost
 January 8, 2012
"Spiruteen Cookies and cream makes a wonderful breakfast shake - plenty of protein to keep me full. Tastes great alone, or it's good with the addition of a banana or other fruit."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lala25
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this!
 November 27, 2011
"I have a Spiru-tein shake every evening and this is my favorite flavor. When I blend it with ice it taste just like a milkshake. It fills you up without feeling guilty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cduckgirl
Great purchase!
 October 15, 2011
"Loved the flavor and value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathyv
fromMobile, Ala
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 8, 2011
"Loved the taste. Not gritty. Have gotten another person to buy this product also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShakeNewbie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
awesome!
 August 26, 2011
"it tastes pretty great and as long as i use milk, the consistency is thick enough to fill me up and keep me feeling good until snack time. I am really happy with this shake and i think this flavor is the best. I look forward to my cookies and cream in the morning!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cookies & Cream -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kajole
Could be better
 June 9, 2011
"This product does NOT miss easily at all. If you shake it, it becomes so thick you can't drink it and if you stir it, it stays globby. Also, I did not care for the taste."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next