Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs

Unsweetened / Add Your Own Sweeteners! High Protein Energy Meal. Gluten Free. Suitable for Diabetic Lifestyles. Tri-Part Protein. Original Vanilla. Nature's Plus SIMPLY NATURAL ORIGINAL VANILLA SPIRU-TEIN POWDER features a unique blend of ingredients including... SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% DAILY VALUE of all Vitamins • BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline and Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya • CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin. Simply Natural Original Vanilla Spiru-Tein Mixes Instantly - No Blender Required.
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
50 out of 53(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveToSki
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 21, 2014
"Tastes great, no sugar, only 5g carbs for those who are watching their intake. Non GMO protein blend. I like to use low carb almond milk , and add a little fresh fruit or whatever you like to make a delicious & healthy smoothie"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vocalcoach
fromCalif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best!
 July 25, 2014
"My sister spent $80.00 on a protein drink for my 96 year old mother. We examined the ingredients and this had EVERYTHING exactly the same, plus more percentage than the other drink, except one tiny ingredient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Teens1Toddler
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT!
 July 1, 2014
"I love that they didn't add sweeteners! I am very sensitive to sweeteners. This is my favorite powdered drink. I wish more manufacturers would leave the sweeteners out. If people want it sweeter they can always add stuff, I can't take stuff out though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LiveHealthfully
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not my favorite
 March 8, 2014
"I love Spiru-tein products and wanted to love this protein powder, too. However, I don't like it at all. My biggest complaint is that it gets incredibly thick when mixed with a liquid. I've used coconut milk, water and even tried to mix it in a shake in my Vita-Mix. It's the consistency of paste any way I try. I would send it back if I could."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceemee
fromGlendale, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great
 February 18, 2014
"I have used this product for several years as breakfast and lunch replacement due to food allergies. It works well with Greek yogurt and juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyfullVick
fromDiamond Bar, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We have use it for more than 20 years and LOVE it!
 January 31, 2014
"This product was recommended by my healer when my children were small we had a very bussy schedule and not much time for meals thus Spiru-Teen is been with the family for more than 20 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyNFit
fromAllen, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent and Healthy Shake
 September 7, 2013
"I have used Spiru-tein in various flavors for about 15 years. I love the health benefits the product offers which is why I have stayed with it. I usually mix my daily intake in my yogurt. Now, I usually only purchase the Simply Natural Vanilla Unsweetened because it is sugar free and does not have the artificial sweeteners, not to mention the lower caloric intake. I wish the Simply Unsweetened Chocolate flavor did not have the artificial sweeteners because I would buy it too. I highly recommend Spiru-tein for a healthy/vitamin daily supplement."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AngelaU
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy as a mix with the regular sweetened variety.
 August 8, 2013
"A little bland alone, but when mixed with the regular vanilla - a great combo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatHealth
fromTimberville, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
many options
 June 4, 2013
"Love this "Natural" NO SUGARS!!!
Many Shakes/Smothie Mixies say NO SUGAR & still have even Stevia "YUCK" I love the fact this is Natural & Has no Flavoring other that what ever you add. Loaded w/ Vitimans & Includes Spirunella. Very Filling Great @ Breakfast or anytime & my children love it. PLUSS another GREAT Buy from Vitacost - Thanks Again
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mermama
fromSan Diego, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NO need for sweeteners!
 March 24, 2013
"I can't stand Stevia, or any artificial sweeteners, and I don't understand the need for any when you're using fruit - this can go with any of my other smoothie ingredients (I use my Vitamix almost daily) This product has a subtle, sweet vanilla and is really yummy and mixes great!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBraughler
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!!!
 February 25, 2013
"This goes in my smoothies each morning. A frozen banana and some berries and I don't even miss the "sweetened" version."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kissy29
fromSunny NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Protein powder even a Vegan can love!
 February 7, 2013
"I have used this for 10+ yr and still love the taste and now have my roommate hooked on it. She's a vegan (I am not) and VERY picky about what she will eat and now this is one of her favorite sources of protein. I love that it is Non GMO. Go Spirutein!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annacoffeebean
fromDurham, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent protein powder
 October 10, 2012
"Very filling, and energizing subtle taste. Great base for smoothies I use it almost daily!
Great boost of several needed nutrients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madhugger
fromRancho Palos Verdes, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 July 27, 2012
"Best used to blend with other flavors, to temper their sweetness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Life
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sugar Free -- Yay!
 June 17, 2012
"Spirutein is an excellent meal replacement shake. I love that this shake is sugar free so that I can use my own low glycemic sweeteners."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
batsheba
frommichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
unflavored yuk
 May 25, 2012
"Great price thanks to Vita Cost. Great vitamin and protein content too. Taste terrible though and way to thick. Mixed with vanilla soy milk i can tolerate the flavor, it's just that i have to eat it with a spoon. Spiru-tein makes an awesome protein for lactose intolerant individuals but I'll be sticking with the flavored proteins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Selfhealer1
Spirutein
 April 20, 2012
"This product is excellent. For only 80 calories you get 14 g of protein and 100% of all your vitamins and minerals and many amino acids. I love this particular version because I can add my own flavoring and sweetener. I whip it in blender and it truly is like a milk shake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audrey3
No More Skipping Breakfast
 March 1, 2012
"I mix this with Silk brand almond milk (unsweetened), 1 packet of splenda and 1 packet of instant coffee - yum! It's the perfect take along breakfast to work - not too sweet and fills me up until lunch. Using a hand mixer is a must but it just takes a couple of minutes to prepare each morning and is so worth it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leanne
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best of Any
 January 11, 2011
"I love this stuff. I mix it in a blender with either pumpkin or apple pie spice and milk or soy milk and ice. There are two types of these shakes, one is sweetened and one is not. I'm surprised at the difference in taste when I accidentally bought the unsweetened version. If you prefer a little sweetness, you will really notice the natural kind to be quite different in taste. But both are good and, in my opinion, the best around for both the price and quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Original Vanilla -- 1.63 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCeatclean
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great low sugar Protein Powder
 December 16, 2010
"I use this powder mixed into hot cereals for a complete clean eating breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next