Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
26 out of 29(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplymjt
fromAdelaide, South Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Filling, full of nutrients
 July 7, 2014
"I love this product! It is great first thing in the morning, keeps constant cravings away and great at night if you just have to have a desert - I much rather have a nice glass full of this than a bowl of ice cream!!!
Vita costs price on this is fantastic as well...so worth it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrapeLady
fromN E Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best shake I've found!
 May 26, 2014
"I've tried quite a few products for my am shake. This is by far the best. I use with a little peanut butter added ( and of course a banana). REally delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
divaoma
fromPort Townsend, Washing
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Taste along with healthy suppliment
 February 8, 2014
"The taste of chocolate and peanut butter is an excellent combination for this supplement. I have one shake at noon and then freeze a small portion for a snack or dessert. I have been using this flavor for over two years and intend to keep using it.
The vitamins and minerals meet my nutritional needs.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kercie
fromReno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious drink
 November 17, 2013
"Spiru-tein shakes are delicious and a great way to get extra protein into your diet each day. There are a variety of flavors to choose from and they taste awesome with soy or almond milk or even just plain dairy milk. It's a great way to get all the nutrients for the day in also and gives you all the energy you need for a great work out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QuilterSuzy
fromMadison, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Simple and quick breakfast!
 November 10, 2013
"I am hungry but don't want to cook in the morning. A banana, a tablespoon of peanut butter, water and ice in the blender and I'm good to go. I can go until noon with no problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodaholic
fromUK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ol'reliable
 June 20, 2013
"I have used Spiur-Tein for about 15 years. I drink other shake mixes and return to Spiru-Tein. There are a ton of flavors available so you don't ever have to get tired of only the standard flavors like chocolate or vanilla.
It works best with a hand blender but can be done with a shaker cup and determined shaking. I usually use milk (lactose free or almond) and water, or juice with the fruit flavors and have never been disappointed. I feel like I have had breakfast and will carry me through a 3-4 mile run easily.
By far my favorite protein shake.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tumplinsma
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Did not like this at all
 June 4, 2013
"I do not like this product at all. It doesn't mix well, and it has an awful flavor that stayed in my mouth for a really long time. It also gave me an upset stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proverbs1517
fromDC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy and nutritious
 May 3, 2013
"Great flavor. Low calorie. Lots of healthy ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bmango
fromKewanee, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best protein shake I've had
 March 19, 2013
"I would highly recommend Spirutein shakes for their high nutritional value, high protein content, spirulina super-food and antioxidant, and last but not least, their great taste. For best results, blend with some ice cubes to give you a really true shake texture. If you're gluten sensitive (which I am) make sure you avoid the Cookies & Cream and Cookie Dough flavors since they contain wheat. Other than that, all of the other flavors are gluten free and delicious. I use it as a healthy meal replacement or just a refreshing and healthy drink. Nature's Plus obviously puts a lot of research, thought, and care into their products, and I have been having Spirutein shakes for a number of years. When it comes to protein shakes, Natures's Plus Spiru-Tein is my number 1 choice!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Texasunshine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Spiru-tein
 November 6, 2012
"Good, but not my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redboney
fromOklahoma
Gender:Female
Spiru-tein
 September 3, 2012
"i have enjoyed spiru-tein for several years. the flavors are great and makes for a great smoothie. i place my fruit, coconut water and most time soy or almond milk for a great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
well1
fromjacksonville,fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
healthy shake
 December 11, 2011
"This is a great product. It is not very sweet which is what I like.
Perfect health shake. You need a blender for a good mix.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbPB
Excellent!!!
 June 27, 2011
"Love Love Love it...I saw a review they added five slices of a frozen banana to it and it thickens it up and taste like a milk shake, fills you up, I am ready to re order it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
greysky
fromDFW metroplex
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
chocolate peanut butter downward swirl
 June 11, 2011
"This flavor has a heavy powdered taste to it, even after mixing well. I also had purchased the Banana flavor which did not have this issue with the powdered flavor, so I know it wasn't a 'mixing' issue on my part. I would recommend the Banana flavor but I would recommend steer clear of the chocolate peanut butter swirl. I haven't tried the chocolate only flavor, but I suspect the peanut butter part of the flavor to be the problem ... I like the Spiru-tein product, just not the Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ren7
fromRhode Island
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 2, 2010
"Great tasting product - does not taste like chemicals! The drink is a little thick after mixing it - making it almost taste like a flavored milk shake! (The banana flavor is even better)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JudyT
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 March 27, 2010
"need to add some sugar free peanut butter syrup and sugar free chocolate syrup to give it a better taste. Still good for low cal/low fat/low carb/high protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TRob9
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not what Expected, but very tasty
 December 2, 2009
"I expected a really chocolatey-peanut buttery flavor out of this one, but it has very smooth mild taste that is not too over powering. It really hits the spot in the mornings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
saludrica
fromLong Island, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good Purchase
 May 22, 2009
"Naturally made is my optimum goal when using any supplement, spirutein has both natural ingredients as well as tastes great. The best part is they come in many flavors. Calories are low, so you can still add a large meal combination."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cupidnca
fromLockeford, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 November 3, 2008
"Love the flavor, and its also very filling. Says all you need is a shaker to mix it in, but I use a blender and add ice,,,works much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl -- 2.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dotti
fromLafayette, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Shake it up!!!!
 October 2, 2008
"I love this product, taste good, gives me energy, great for a snack, a meal...and helps me reach my goals for being light....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next