Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Iron Free Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets

Energy On The Go! With Whole Food Concentrate. No Iron. Gluten Free. Vegetarian • Hypo-Allergenic. Source of Life is an incredible nutritional breakthrough which emulates nature's wholesome goodness with a powerful blend of vitamins minerals lipids bioflavonoids enzymes plant pigments amino acids nucleic acids and herbs. Whole brown rice spirulina bee pollen young barley leaves sunflower oil carrots and black currant seeds are other ingredients which offer the most health-giving life-supporting nutrients. All these have been ingeniously combined in this formula to create powerful synergistic effects.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
44 out of 46(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breepcat
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
my choice for a multi
 September 13, 2014
"There is no substitute for Source of life vitamins for me. I love these and have used them for years. I will continue using them for the extra energy and feeling of health they provide. If I run out, I feel the difference!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
OrdinaryAverageGuy
fromBrighton, MI
Quality Has Dropped
 July 31, 2014
"I have used this product for over 5 years. During the last year, and for my last several orders with VitaCost the quality of this product has dropped dramatically, I contacted the manufacturer, they never responded. The green pills use to have a coating on them to make them easy to swallow. The pills over the last year are not coated and as they come out of the bottle are dust covered from pills in the bottle that are broken. The broken pills cover everything in the bottle with a green dust. I can not recommend this product at this time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auntbug
fromGranbury, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Loaded with great whole food sources
 February 26, 2014
"This product is top of the line for anyone seeking whole food supplementation. All the vitamins and all the needed minerals from plant sources. I have tried other multi vitamins and never am as satisfied with the results of how I feel compared to the stable whole body results I acquire when using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicLady
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Multi on the Market
 October 21, 2013
"I have tried different brands of Multi's, this is the first one EVER that I can tell makes a difference in how I feel for a day. The tablets are large so I do cut them in half. I might try the capsules next order.
I would say try these and see a difference in how you feel. A 5 day challenge, 5 days, then skip a day and see. It made a difference for me!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hillbillyfirefly
frominverness florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
is a good overall vitamin and mineral supplement
 October 18, 2013
"this product has a great coverage of essential vitamins and minerals
the only flaw that I can think of is there is to much vitamin B-12 in a daily supply, shows up as reading high in my annual physicals,
otherwise is a good product and I highly recommend it
I have been taking it for several years........
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
John321
fromGrove, Ok.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 September 29, 2013
"I have been using them for years and I don't believe there are any better. Also supplies a good source of energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
romans832
fromLima, Oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Noticable difference in health after taking this!
 July 22, 2013
"I was taking a very good multivitamin but still felt fatigued and unhealthy with fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue syndrome. After taking this multivitamin, I felt a noticable difference in my health for the better! I think the whole food concentrates are what made the difference as what I was taking before did not have these but did have all the vitamins. To further prove to me that it really was this multivitamin that made the difference, during a recent move into a new house I forgot to take them for a couple of weeks and felt awful again. When I started back up in my routine taking them daily, 2 after breakfast and 2 after dinner, I felt great again. This is one product I will continue to take forever!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hunno
fromTacoma, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Energy To Go
 July 14, 2013
"Have taken Source of Life for many years. Love the greens for natural energy and no vitamin aftertaste!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monson
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent All Purpose Vitamin
 July 4, 2013
"I have been taking these vitamins for decades. I notice the difference when I do not take them. They are easy to digest. I do have to chew them due to their size. They also aid in digestion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyhannah
fromPlymouth MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A terrific product!
 June 26, 2013
"I agree with those who say it's the best vitamin they've ever taken. Occasionally I get a coupon for a less expensive product and try it, but in a matter of days, I have less energy and am tired most of the time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromnew york, n.y.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost has a great price.................
 June 4, 2013
"Source of Life vitamins are the best vitamins I have ever taken. I feel more stronger and energetic and regular. The best multi-vitamin I know of. Cheers!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MAM1022
fromLincolnton, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 May 6, 2013
"I was looking for a very good daily vitiman--this fills the bill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinznneedles
high quality food based multivitamin
 March 15, 2013
"great product. its been around for many years & continues to be one of my favorites!
i can feel the difference when i forget to take it for a couple days!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FJAtexas
fromWimberley, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My life is better and healthier with Nature's Plus
 February 2, 2013
"I have been taking these vitamins for over 25 years. I get the vitamins, minerals, and extra food products that are in them all at one time. They fill me up and give me tons of energy. The 3 pill dose is usually my breakfast. I really do miss them when I run out, so I try not ever do so. Vitacost has the best price without a question."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fcbmad
good product
 December 11, 2012
"worth it"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metwin
fromMelbourne FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Made with whole food concentrates
 November 5, 2012
"I have been taking these vitamins for several years and would not want to be without. I have a very busy life and do not always have a balanced diet. With these supplements, I feel confident that I am getting the nutrients I need on a regular basis. They give me energy and I believe they are contributing to my good health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PoodleHeadMikey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best I've found
 August 26, 2012
"I have taken a lot of vitamins over the years and most often find no perceivable result. With these however I note an almost immediate positive effect and also feel the lacking if I forget to take them, for example; when I am away from home unexpectedly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BuyerB
Good service
 August 21, 2012
"Good price and great service. Fast delivery"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msab5
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 3, 2012
"I have been taking these vitamins for at least twenty years and the few times I tried other brands they never came close. They make me feel great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nozzelman
fromBama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My go to for 30 years
 December 31, 2011
"this is the best of them all. Some others come close, but this is 'the' best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next