Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soy Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs

Natural Delicious Creamy Granola Flavor. Gluten Free. Vegetarian. Non-GMO. Source of Life Energy Shake is a nutritionally complete highly concentrated blend of complete protein vitamins minerals enzymes lipids bioflavonoids plant pigments nucleic acids herbs and energy-producing nutrients. This broad spectrum is then synergistically fortified with highly nutritious whole food concentrates such as brown rice spirulina bee pollen sunflower oil black currant seeds young barley leaves citrus and other tropical fruits to form the most powerful and delicious multi-vitamin and mineral protein shake ever developed - for a guaranteed "Burst of Energy!" Source of Life Energy Shake now features the pioneering patent-pending Tri-Part Protein Blend of non-GMO rice protein pea protein and both non-fermented and fermented soy.
Overall rating:
4.855 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
62 out of 62(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Morning Boost
 April 30, 2007
" I use a shake as a breakfast replacement, and it really helps get my day going. I've been using this brand of shake off and on for about six years, now, and it's always the one I come back to.
It has all the green and whole food goodies in it, plus lots of good protein. I'm not using it to bulk up, or diet, or for any specific reason other than to feel good throughout the day, and it does that very well. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOlympia, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Favorite Shake
 April 21, 2016
" I've tried several, but this is the only really tasty, but also filling, shake option. I drink it mixed with milk and it keeps me satisfied for several hours. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWayland, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Used this for years
 February 4, 2016
" I believe this is THE best supplement on the market because it has so many vitamins, nutrients and enzymes. I can feel a physical difference of more energy and vitality when I drink it. Our bodies can assimilate the powder much easier and better instead of the standard hard capsule vitamin supplements. I put it in a shake and add other powders such as Maca, spirulina (can never have too much) and turmeric. I love the taste, the ease of mixing it and it takes away all hunger, a nutritious meal! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJupiter, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Definitely Suggest
 November 19, 2015
" My boyfriend and I have really gotten into smoothies over the last year or so and out of all the protein powders we have tried this is the one we always go back to. As the rest of my family has gotten into making smoothies we have suggested this powder because we love it. I really like the oatmeal flavor and it combines well with all the different fruits and greens we use. I also really like the texture when combined! Definitely suggest! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNortheastern Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great tasting, nutritious product!
 November 18, 2015
" This product was recommended to me by my ex-girlfriend. She indicated that it tastes very good, especially with a banana blended in. I had purchased one for her and one to try myself. She was right. I've always liked the granola flavor and the shake tastes much better with the addition of a banana. I think I'll try it with some blueberries, strawberries, or both the next time I have it. I typically drink the shake as a post-workout supplement, but I would have it when I'm on the go and not able to fix myself breakfast.
The only cons are the color (green) and recommended liquid ratio. I usually add more than the recommended 8 ounces due to the thickness and the color I've gotten used to. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOntario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 November 2, 2015
" Have been starting my day with this product for more than 20 years. It provides a long lasting source of energy and mental clarity. It is the best all round food supplement for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 13, 2015
" Lots of nutrition! I just wisk it with cold water - tastes great. Easily digested. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent addition to my smoothies!
 September 9, 2015
" I have been using this powder to improve my breakfast drinks for years, and always enjoy the extra little boost of energy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
One of my standards
 August 7, 2015
" Love this stuff... wish it was made with whey instead of soy.. but so many other great ingredients in this. I like the taste.. says granola-like.. guess it is, hard for me to describe it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing B vitamins
 July 30, 2015
" I tend to fall short on a lot of vitamins, especially on the B vitamins, and this shake fills the gap. It has a very neutral flavor, so there is a lot you can put in with it. I just simply use a blender to mix it with water and ice so that it has an ice cream consistency. Other times I add apple juice to it or skim milk. It has a lot of vitamins- particularly B12 (1000 mcg per serving.) I don't feel the burst of energy right away, but by taking it every morning I begin to feel it in about one week's time. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSC
Great All in One Product
 June 7, 2015
" Fast way to get greens and needed amino acids. Have been taking it for years. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
We have used the product for years
 May 1, 2015
" Used the product for years, it's great.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMN
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Tasty, healthy product for starting each day
 April 14, 2015
" The balanced nutritional properties of this product have proven to be a positive addition to our daily food source. And Source of Life is a tasty base for our morning smoothies!! VitaCost is a great price competitive source for this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
 April 4, 2015
" my husband and I have been using this for about 2 years. I know I get all the nutrients I need to help to stay healthy. I use almond milk and my husband uses either rice or soy.
Love it!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarson City, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Trust but Verify
 March 24, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" I give all the Nature's Plus products 5 stars; this is the only product, in my experience (45+ years) that comes with an independent lab assay listing, comparing what they have tested, versus what's on the label of the Nature's Plus product. This is a top-quality supplement manufacturer.
Besides this product, I also use (alternate) 2 other Nature's Plus shakes. I use all of them as meal replacements, but also add raw nuts, raw cacao, blueberries, and a bit of banana in the mix ... SUPER. I am full for hours afterwards. And this: you are getting all of these vitamins/minerals/amino acids, etc. dropped into your stomach and into your body instantly; better than a pill any day!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 17, 2015
" I have been using this product since 2006. Tastes amazing blended with ice and soy or almond milk! It tastes like a dessert but makes a great meal replacement. I have also mixed it into my homemade face scrubs and masks as a nutritive addition and it makes a difference. People always think I'm about 23 when I'm 31! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A Great Energy Boost Every Day
 January 28, 2015
" I have consumed this product every morning for most of the last 19 years and am amazed that it still provides me the necessary health requirements I need to keep my body in physical condition every day. It is simple to prepare and easy to digest whether I am on the run out the door or just sitting around the breakfast table enjoying the morning with my wife. A must for those of us that are growing older and do not want to miss out on the fun in life. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRocky Top, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Yes!
 August 16, 2014
" Tastes great. Makes me feel good. Period. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Excellent Flavor
 April 13, 2014
" This is a great tasting protein powder. I was hooked after the first drink I prepared. I need a low fat mix -- and this one is zero fat. I like it best mixed with some unfiltered organic apple juice and a little inner leaf aloe juice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia
Healthy and tastes great!
 February 23, 2014
" Excellent product. Convenient and tastes great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next