Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs

Natural Delicious Creamy Granola Flavor. Gluten Free. Vegetarian. Non-GMO. Source of Life Energy Shake is a nutritionally complete highly concentrated blend of complete protein vitamins minerals enzymes lipids bioflavonoids plant pigments nucleic acids herbs and energy-producing nutrients. This broad spectrum is then synergistically fortified with highly nutritious whole food concentrates such as brown rice spirulina bee pollen sunflower oil black currant seeds young barley leaves citrus and other tropical fruits to form the most powerful and delicious multi-vitamin and mineral protein shake ever developed - for a guaranteed "Burst of Energy!" Source of Life Energy Shake now features the pioneering patent-pending Tri-Part Protein Blend of non-GMO rice protein pea protein and both non-fermented and fermented soy.
Overall rating:
4.841 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 44(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WallowaMichael
Great Morning Boost
 April 30, 2007
"I use a shake as a breakfast replacement, and it really helps get my day going. I've been using this brand of shake off and on for about six years, now, and it's always the one I come back to.
It has all the green and whole food goodies in it, plus lots of good protein. I'm not using it to bulk up, or diet, or for any specific reason other than to feel good throughout the day, and it does that very well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katrinkka
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Excellent Flavor
 April 13, 2014
"This is a great tasting protein powder. I was hooked after the first drink I prepared. I need a low fat mix -- and this one is zero fat. I like it best mixed with some unfiltered organic apple juice and a little inner leaf aloe juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sageandsara
fromGeorgia
Healthy and tastes great!
 February 23, 2014
"Excellent product. Convenient and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amkelley
fromBoise, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste and great product
 January 27, 2014
"I started using this product because vitamin pills upset my stomach. I mix this product into soy milk, coconut milk, anything I have on hand and it tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Healthy64
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product, but....
 March 22, 2013
"I've used this product for several years. It mixes well with water or juice and it has a taste that can't be beat. It is delicious! My caveat to this endorsement is this: I was once told that if a product has sugar at the top of a list of ingredients then it is certain that the sugar content is not healthy. The primary ingredient of this powder is "high crystalline fructose". I have emailed Source of Life many times about this and they always write back: "Call this number and speak to a customer care associate about your concerns". I have called the number and get put on hold. I've never spoken to anyone. If you're not bothered by a high fructose content as sweetener then this product will serve you well as a supplement or a meal replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbgsilverback
fromchicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
SOL energy shake is great stuff!!
 February 2, 2013
"been taking SOL energy shake for 10 plus years and love it, use it in my smoothies, plant protein pudding, my home made plant protein bars....awesome ingredients, great taste!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JasonB
Good Stuff
 January 22, 2013
"Source of Life really does give me a boost in the morning and keeps me going through lunch. It's a great supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StarBird
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best tasting protein shake
 July 28, 2012
"I prefer to just have a protein shake for breakfast (I drink it from a blender bottle on my way to work), so I have been on a dedicated search for one that is meets my criteria and also tastes great. I have been searching for one that is free of sweeteners that I consider unhealthy, such as Nutrasweet (aspartame, acesulfame, or whatever they are calling it nowadays), any other artificial sweeteners, high fructose corn syrup, or stevia (which for some reason tastes nastily bitter to me). I also want it to taste good, and I don't want it to have vitamins in it because (A) you pay more for those vitamins being in your protein powder and (B) I have my own that I take. And finally, in general, I want only what I consider healthy ingredients.
This protein powder meets all my requirements except for the one about vitamins. The ingredients are good, and, unlike every other protein powder I have tried (and I've tried at a least a dozen), it is delicious without having to be doctored in any way. I don't have to mix it with specific juices or fruits to make it taste good; it just plain tastes delicious as it is.
So why do I dock a star? Because of the vitamins and minerals, you MUST shake the can EVERY DAY before use. I learned this the hard way with my first can. When I got a bit more than halfway through the contents of the can, I noticed a sharp, unpleasantly metallic taste (probably the zinc). That taste continued for the rest of the way through the contents.
After that, I learned that from the first time I open a can, I have to take the scoop out, put the lid back on, shake the can thoroughly to mix the contents, then open it again (to a puff of powder). Only then will I scoop out what I want. That way, the ingredients stay well mixed from start to finish, and the taste stays consistently delicious. Now if only they made this exact same product without the vitamins and minerals, my search would be done."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
best supplement on market
 July 28, 2012
"I have been taking this for probably 10 years, in my opinion it is the best nutritional product on the market. price has gone up over the years but not disproportionately. not only is this a superior product in terms of its content, but it actually tastes very appealing and not something merely to be tolerated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pc777
Great product
 July 16, 2012
"I love to make smoothies for breakfast. I add Source of Life Energy Shake Creamy Granola to any kind of fruit and it makes a great morning meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mezzogirl
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Been Using for Years
 June 15, 2012
"I have been using Nature's Plus Energy Shake on and off for years. I have only used it mixed in with fruit smoothies. I like the flavor so much that I almost don't enjoy my smoothies the same without the powder. Nutrition wise, the powder provides at least 22 different vitamins and minerals in high percentages. Some of the vitamins included are : A, C, D3, E, K2, B6, B12. It also includes iron, Thiamin, Niacin, Folic Acid, Zinc among many other minerals. I am gluten intolerant and this product is gluten free. I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazycrazy
Gender:Female
Products
 May 26, 2012
"I've purchased many products from Natures Plus and this is the BEST."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CatDoc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice addition
 August 26, 2011
"This is a nice addition to my breakfast regime. It's fast, satisfying, nutritious. Sometimes it's the only thing I can manage to eat for breakfast either due to time or not being awake enough to feel like eating solid food (I'm not a morning person). It certainly leaves me feeling better than if I had eaten a typical fast food breakfast, which fortunately I am out of the habit of now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rlil
fromFt. Lauderdale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious!
 July 8, 2011
"I make a delicious smoothie by adding OJ (& ground flax seed) to this product almost every day. It's a great breakfast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aebi
fromBrick, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 June 9, 2011
"I am addicted to this energy drink and have recommended it to several friends who likewise love it! Try the new "ultra" too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stayinshape
fromThe Woodlands, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Source of Life Energy Powder
 April 16, 2011
"I have been using this product over 10 years. It has the best taste IMO in my fruit smoothies. I've even bought the individual packets when I travel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
midgie
fromStaatsburg, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I enjoy this product
 February 18, 2011
"I don't feel like my day is complete ubless I have my source of life shake"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
specksmaud
fromRialto,california
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product..wouldn't be without it!!
 September 10, 2010
"Love your product..and your
prices..thank you for being
there for me!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skip2go
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great addition to Smoothies
 May 23, 2010
"I've been adding this to my daily smoothies for years. It gives a wonderful granola flavor, and nice little energy boost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Energy Shake Creamy Granola -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for Vegetarians
 March 22, 2010
"I'm a vegetarian and have been taking this product for a few months. There's an energy boost without the buzz that you would get from other energy drinks. It's filling and palatable. The best thing about it for me is that it is all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next