Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,474)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Energy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Source of Life® Red Lightning® Antioxidant Energy Drink -- 0.5 lb

  Supplying 30 whole food concentrates and extracts including pomegranate mangosteen acai goji and noni Source of Life Red Lightning packs a mega-powerful antioxidant punch with an incredible total ORAC value of 4000 per serving!
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Red Lightning® Antioxidant Energy Drink -- 0.5 lb
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Red Lightning® Antioxidant Energy Drink -- 0.5 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncw25
 November 19, 2013
"nice taste, gives energy, good supplement to add to shakes/drinks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Red Lightning® Antioxidant Energy Drink -- 0.5 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveurself
fromsurfside Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really good
 September 29, 2012
"I love this stuff, It tastes really good and it gives
you energy. I drink one glass every morning even when i am not detoxing.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Red Lightning® Antioxidant Energy Drink -- 0.5 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stiv
fromphiladelphia pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
not much taste
 September 23, 2012
"Good nutrition, lacking a bit on flavour. U may wanna mix in a smoothie with some berrys or bananas for taste. price of all such similar products is absolutely crazy, in my view"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Red Lightning® Antioxidant Energy Drink -- 0.5 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebbie
My whole family loves red lightning!
 May 21, 2010
"We used t be sold on a different granule energy drink, The packaging always disturbed me-Individually wrapped. I love the container, the ease of use and the wonderful power packed ingredients. My 2 year old grandson loves it. He calls it his "litenin drink!" Try it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Red Lightning® Antioxidant Energy Drink -- 0.5 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusybusyMom
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Supercharged!
 February 24, 2008
"This product isn't cheap, but I can really feel a nice prolonged energy charge when I mix it in my shake in the morning--enough that I just reordered two more and now also trying the Blue Lightning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Red Lightning® Antioxidant Energy Drink -- 0.5 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thedge
fromSouthwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Cannot get thru the day without it!
 February 13, 2008
"My husband - age 57 - uses this every morning, and some afternoons. Says he cannot get thru the day without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Red Lightning® Antioxidant Energy Drink -- 0.5 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mjt487
Good Prduct
 September 25, 2007
"This product does give you a boost in your energy when you take it. But for all you energy drinkers it doesn't give you the high buzz of energy that energy drinks give you. This product is a little expensive but worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Red Lightning® Antioxidant Energy Drink -- 0.5 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healingfromwithin
Good Product
 September 6, 2007
"I enjoy this with Orange Juice. It is a great way to start the morning and get in those extra anti-oxidants that attack throughout the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Red Lightning® Antioxidant Energy Drink -- 0.5 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlieAngel
Best price I've seen
 August 27, 2007
"I've been using Red Lightening for about a year. I just recently discovered it at Vitacost at a much less expensive price than any that I've seen. I've found that Red Lightening gives me a boost of energy without a "crash.""
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Red Lightning® Antioxidant Energy Drink -- 0.5 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harpo
Best Health Drink Mix
 June 17, 2007
"Red Lightening is the best ORAC available mixed with peppermint powder the swelling in my lower legs at the end of the day is gone and I have much more energy, I highly recomend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Red Lightning® Antioxidant Energy Drink -- 0.5 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SoBlessed
Great supplement
 April 14, 2007
"This supplement has helped me to increase the level of antioxidants I consume in a simple and measurable way. I recommend this supplement."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Red Lightning® Antioxidant Energy Drink -- 0.5 lb
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product