Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Prenatal Multiples or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets

Multi-Vitamin & Mineral Supplement with Whole Food Concentrates. Vegetarian. Hypo-Allergenic. Gluten Free.   Source of Life Prenatal is scientifically designed to provide optimal nutritional support during pregnancy it includes a wide variety of whole food extracts in an all-natural enzyme-activated vegetarian formula for optimal health and energy.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 40(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silly
fromChillicothe, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for nails
 November 16, 2014
"My nails have always been brittle and thin. I have never had nails that grew. I needed a multi vitamin so I got these Pre natal vitamins. They have everything in them a multi vitamin does plus more. My nails grew quick while still on my first bottle of theses vitamins. I am ready to order my 3rd bottle. Vitacost is by far the best place to order vitamins. They are quick with the shipping, NO shipping fee over 50.00, and they make good on aproduct if you are not satisfied. Love love vitacost and they will continue to get my business....5 star rating"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyscot
The Best Prenatal You Can Buy!
 May 11, 2014
"My body reacts to an unbelievable number of inactive or additional ingredients in food and vitamins. This is the only vitamin I have been able to take for over 5 years now. It has never caused me to have a headache or any other negative reaction! I highly recommend it! I don't know what I would do if they ever changed it or stopped making it. Try this vitamin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMurry
fromCentral US
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great prenatal
 April 4, 2014
"I chose this because it the iron is very low or not at all. I am not pregnant but with these vitamins, my hair and nails grow fast. I know I am getting a complete vitamin and it doesn't make me queasy like most prenatal vitamins. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLockl
Won't take any other prenatal!
 February 25, 2014
"I love these vitamins. I have to take multis made with whole foods because other ones make me sick. These make me feel great and the price cannot be beat! I'll never take any other kind of prenatal multivitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charisma7
fromSE Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Finally, a decent budget-friendly prenatal
 November 9, 2013
"I've tried all kinds of prenatals. The "good" ones are always so expensive! I'm glad to have found one that is comparable at an affordable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
riaz
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great.
 September 5, 2013
"I like that this prenatal also has probiotics. My digestion is better after I started taking these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annonymous1
Age:45-54
Pre-Natal Vitamins
 September 2, 2013
"I bought these for my daughter-in-law, who has had a very rough pregnancy. These are the first vitamins she has been able to take that haven't made her sick, and she says they give her an energy boost after she takes them. The vitamin content is similar to that in other prenatals, but are easier on the stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsFig
fromSpencerport, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Prenatal!
 July 29, 2013
"I used this prenatal for the first time with my last pregnancy. I started taking it five months before I got pregnant because we were planning to try for another baby. This was the first out of five pregnancies that I was not sick at all! I give a huge amount of credit for this to the prenatals, along with an improvement in my diet and regular exercise for the first time in my life. I love that it includes probiotics and is a whole food suplement. Great product and I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Me4life
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Choice
 July 9, 2013
"I can see and feel the difference taking the supplement. I am glad that it does not have all the other stuff in it that I did not want. I am a vegetarian and it is important for me to know what is in a product I am taking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadySmiles
fromSummerville, SC
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product.
 May 6, 2013
"Great vitamins! I take it because it has a variety of different vitamins that I need all in one pill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YellowRainbow
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Prenatal for NURSING MOMS
 April 18, 2013
"I switched to this supplement as a nursing mama because it was more cost-effective and also contains the ideal form of folate. Nursing mamas tend to have calcium issues, and this supplement has helped quite a bit. The whole food vitamins are a great addition to a well-balanced diet. I would probably only use this vitamin post-natally, because I prefer a greater concentration during gestation. Also a great thing to take if you need stronger skin, nails, and hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MtnGrl910
fromNorthern CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful product
 March 18, 2013
"I purchased these prenatal vitamins after reading the reviews of them and I am so glad that I did. They are wonderful.
Here are my favorite things about them:
1. They do not contain soy.
2. The daily dose is only 2 pills, instead of 4 or 6!
3. While they are a larger pill, they do not have that funny taste to them that makes you want to gag.
4. They cost far less than some other prenatal vitamins that charge $30-$40 per bottle!
The only drawback I've noticed is that they do turn my urine that neon yellow color. But I take both of my pills together. If I took one in the morning and then one in the evening the vitamin c might be absorbed better, instead of coming out in the toilet.
Overall, I am so pleased with these vitamins and would recommend them to my expecting friends."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DelRey
fromNewport News, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Perfect vitamin
 March 6, 2013
"This is the best prenatal vitamin. I have tried many, to include prescriptions. I can take this on an empty stomach in the morning with no stomach upset or nausea or take it at night without having my sleep disrupted due to a surge of B vitamins in my system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RAyres
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product
 February 22, 2013
"I purchased these prenatals immediately upon finding out I was pregnant. They seem to be fine -- they have a lot of folic acid in them, which really aren't the same thing. But overall the vitamins are a good supplement to an already healthy diet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Widdershins
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent value
 January 11, 2013
"I was using these for a few moths and noticed my nails became so strong! (I usually have weak nails). Leaves no bad taste and packed full of goodness at a great price. Will be stocking up on these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wanderingstar83
Good product
 November 6, 2012
"I have looked closely into prenatals, and so far this has everything that is needed. The only thing that it is lacking (as far as my research has shown) is vitamin D and Calcium, but these can be obtained through other sources. Doesn't make me sick, and the tablets are not too big."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicky10
fromALabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful Vitamin!
 January 20, 2012
"I've been taking this now for six months and it is the BEST vitamin I have ever had. I am pregnant currently but plan to take it while I breast feed. All natural and no dyes with a wonderful source of just about every vitamin and mineral. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eatthatfrog
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 2, 2011
"This product is awesome! I thought I was pregnant and started to take better care of my health and bought these. I'm still taking them and they make me feel better (energy) and my nails look great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abby772
fromPort Saint Lucie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 23, 2011
"Absolutely Wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Prenatal Multi-Vitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meone
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product
 June 28, 2010
"I have been taking 1-2 tablets of this vitamins daily and I feel good about it.I don't feel nauseous,but feel more energetic. Skin feels awesome too.Get it!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next