Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Cherry -- 180 Chewables

With Whole Food Concentrates. Gluten Free. Vegetarian. Hypo-Allergenic. Nutritional Support for Natural Energy Production and Overall Well-Being.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Cherry -- 180 Chewables
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Cherry -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yumyumyum
Love them!
 June 17, 2013
"My kids love these.
It's hard to find children's vitamins without asparatame and other additives. This flavor and brand works for us!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Cherry -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisHippiechick
fromhudson valley ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product great price
 April 18, 2013
"1st I love this website...been using vitacost for years...
These are imho the best kids vitamins on the market...I looked like crazy and was really happy when I found Animal parade...I've been buying these for years now! when I found them for almost 1/2 price of the store I bought them in (40 min drive from home) ANd free shipping....well the rest is history!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Cherry -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharV
fromOhio, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My kiddos like the taste and ask for more!
 February 19, 2013
"I've purchased this brand more than once, and have tried other brands. This brand has a good taste and more importantly, a good amount of minerals and vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Cherry -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeafyGreen
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the cherry flavor.
 July 9, 2012
"My teenage vegetable hating vegetarian son has been eating these since he was three. It's probably the thing that has kept him from malnutrition all these years. I keep them on the dining room table and he takes them every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Cherry -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FourYoders
fromOhio, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vegetarian, and my children like the flavor
 June 18, 2012
"We are a vegetarian family, and have been taking these for a couple of years. They are easy for the children to take, as they like the flavor. And the fact that they are cute animal shapes doesn't hurt either -- they want to know what the other one got."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Cherry -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chrysty
Like them...
 July 15, 2011
"My 3 yr old son loves these vitamins. However, my older daughter never could get used to the tart taste. If you kid doesn't like candy like sour apple or sweet tarts, they probably wouldn't like the flavor of the vitamins as much either.
I like the product and will continue giving it to my son till he learns to swallow pills.
For my daughter, I've switched to the VitaGels for kids, also made by Nature's Plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Cherry -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Very Good Purchase
 April 12, 2010
"My 9 yr old twins love them..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Cherry -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
customer
fromNorth TX
No luck with my son
 February 10, 2010
"My 8 year-old is finicky and dislikes the taste of drugstore chewables. I've been trying to find a tasty, natural alternative and bought these. My son tasted one and grimaced. I told him it was these or back to the drugstore chewbles. He chose the latter. The search continues."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Cherry -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HinFL
Age:35-44
 February 20, 2009
"I've been giving these vitamins to my kids for years and they think they are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Cherry -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommatomase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great value
 May 16, 2008
"All flavors of this multi are wonderful and only two needed a day!!
YIPPY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Cherry -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vetdoctor
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best children's vitamin made
 March 11, 2008
"This is the absolute best vitamin on the market for kids! They love the cherry ones; never have a problem with them eating them, and the combination they deliver can't be beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Cherry -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparty
LOVE this product.
 July 18, 2007
"Nature's Plus simply has some of the best products on the market. A whole-food based product is absorbed so much better into our bodies and this lacks next to nothing for my children's nutritional supplements. My kids love all the flavors of the Animal Parade kind, but cherry is their favorite. The price with Vitacost is awesome compared to retail."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.