Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nail Skin & Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Sustained Release -- 90 Tablets

  The absolute ultimate in a natural hair formula Ultra Hair offers a mega B-Complex with 500 mg of Pantothenic Acid 2000 mcg of Biotin 400 mcg of Folic Acid and 100 mg of L-Cysteine plus high potencies of Vitamin A and C all combined in a special base which provides for the gradual release of ingredients over a prolonged period of time.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Sustained Release -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Sustained Release -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tommyboy2
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hair loss
 June 10, 2013
"Having my hair to fall out over months, I started noticing hair loss especially around my face and crown area. After taking this product for a short period of time, my hair has stopped falling out , growing very fast and has started filling in, much thicker. Great product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Sustained Release -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldielocks
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
love my hair
 June 6, 2011
"Best vitamin for hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Sustained Release -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachhome
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hair vitamins
 July 3, 2009
"I have used this product for one year and clearly noticed an improvement in my hair's health."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Sustained Release -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mcrob
 March 20, 2009
"this seems to work quite well, my hair seems healthier and stronger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Sustained Release -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CeciCal7
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product. Really is a MUST TRY.
 October 14, 2008
"I've been using this product for about a month now and have seen a significant change in my hair. It looks healthier and the folicles are definitely thicker. I've tried using hair thickening shampoos and conditioners but to no avail. This product really does the job. I've recommended it to all my friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Sustained Release -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleMama
Great Product!
 May 30, 2008
"I was losing a lot of hair. I read about this product and decided to try it. It definitely takes about a month to see the difference but it does work. I now see very little hair on my floors."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Sustained Release -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Catoosa
fromAshland City, Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Natures Plus Ultra Hair
 January 18, 2008
"I have been taking this vitamin for approximately 1 month. I am already seeing progress. I am greatly satisfied with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Sustained Release -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
longred
Evcellent hair product
 August 11, 2007
"Have been using for years, At 68 my hair color (red) and texture are almost same as twenty years ago. People don't brlieve that i don't use color!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Sustained Release -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amani
Truly Works
 July 9, 2007
"This product is AWESOME. It took about 3 months to see real results. Not only did it work on my hair, it also strengthed my nails. Use this product and eat HEALTHY (plenty of water, milk, vegetables & fruit). I've been using these vitamins for about 6 months and I couldn't be happier with the results!!!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Sustained Release -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmcjiff
It Helps!
 May 10, 2007
"I have used this off and on for a good many years. I can definitely tell a difference when I am taking them. I just need to remember to take them all the time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Sustained Release -- 90 Tablets
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product