Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Plus -- 60 Tablets

  Ultra Hair Plus is a new dietary supplement fortified with MSM and designed to provide structure strength support and elasticity to hair. This exciting new product builds upon the existing Ultra Hair formula which contains the most widely recognized hair enhancing nutrients in their most potent forms. The added "Plus" is MSM which reinforces the strength of crucial beauty proteins.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Plus -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SullivansMom7
fromKettering,OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
True results
 October 9, 2013
"I read about this product and I am a big fan of Nature's Plus products. Within a week my hair has much more elasticity to it and two different people have complimented me on my skin. That was an added bonus! Will continue taking this product because I love the results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiferd
fromTyrone, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Everything Grows!
 July 21, 2013
"My hair is growing back in from an illness quickly and with a strength I haven't experienced since getting ill. My hair shaft is thicker and stronger. My nail strength is improved and the growth rate accelerated. This product has the right supplement combination for what my body needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deel
fromKS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I have used this over 15 yrs.
 February 15, 2013
"I have used Ultra Hair for many years and the Plus for 6 yrs. It works for me.
Several years ago, I had over 3 feet cut off for a donation to a locks for love organization. They make wigs for cancer patients.
I also use Bio-Strath Liquid From December to March. Freezing weather, colds and sniffles have less of an effect on my quality of life when I use this.
P.S. New hair growth from January to April comes in with about 1/3 less gray.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluesky6
fromLampe,Mo.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Recommend this product.
 January 8, 2013
"This product seems to not only grow your hair quickly, but it helps to thicken it also. I am happy with this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Devotchka
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Satisfied
 November 10, 2011
"I bought this product with the initial (albeit unrealistic) hope of growing my hair out faster. What it did do, however, was help completely stop my nails from peeling and helped them grow stronger and longer. When I stopped taking the vitamins, they deteriorated to their previous state within a few weeks. For my hair, I noticed it seemed only slightly oilier at the roots the day after washing. Not too sure if the vitamins are responsible for my hair growth (about the average 2.5-3 inches since July), but will continue taking these to see."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boricua1
fromForest City, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
healthier hair
 June 19, 2011
"When I stop taking this product I can tell the difference on my hair look."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sassyladdyy
 November 15, 2010
"Have not used it long enough to say it has made my hair significantly healthier."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sugarinthebu
frommalibu, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
have seen a difference in my hair
 April 3, 2009
"i've been taking the vitamins for 2 months and the first month a saw a big difference in my hair the second not so much, but much better then before i started taking them. my hair looks healthy, fuller and growing faster."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justchillin
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Stuff
 December 27, 2008
"After using Ultra Hair Plus, I have noticed
my hair got thicker and my skin got really smooth and
clear. I am pleased with the results and can recommend this product.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Ultra Hair® Plus -- 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product