Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Banana Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
3.708 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
18 out of 24(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
researched
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very light flavor, goes with everything. Not sweet
 March 22, 2014
"Tried the Chocolate flavor first, and it is good if you like chocolate. Tried the Cappuccino, to see if it was less sweet. Does not have a strong coffee flavor, almost none. (I don't like Vanilla, so if you are looking for a flavor that will go with everything, this is it.) I personally like the Chocolate better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruralal
fromPeterborough, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cappuccino - My Favorite Nature's Plus Flavor!
 January 25, 2014
"This is my 'treat' shake which I enjoy once or twice a week. The other days I make a shake of pumpkin and a green veggie powder, to which I add yellow pea protein and water.
I make my Nature's Plus Cappuccino shake with almond milk offered by one of the large almond suppliers, along with half to a full frozen banana, and maybe a handful of nuts at the last instant of blending for texture. Some days, I mix a teaspoon of instant organic coffee with stevita and a few tablespoons of boiling water, and pour that in, too. Delicious!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
shakeman1
fromfairfield county CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
more baaad taste
 October 24, 2013
"can't they make this taste better?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WildGrits
fromAlbany, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Change the name to Nutmeg
 September 22, 2013
"This has to be the worst flavor out of all the ones I have tried. I have used milk, coffee, water and nothing makes it taste palatable. This is the first of the Spiru-Tein® Shakes that I would not recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roseannadanna
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Long Time User
 July 21, 2013
"I've been using Spitu-Tein for years. I like that it is soy rather than whey. It holds me well from breakfast to lunch. I mix it with 1 cup almond milk, 2 cups of water (lots of fluid) and 1/2 a banana."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oneofeight
Good Flavor Not as sweet as some other varieties
 March 20, 2013
"I enjoyed the cappuccino flavored spiru-tein. Compared to the vanilla it is not as sweet which is ok with me. The flavor was very strong in coffee flavor. Very good icy cold."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kablooie
fromPensacola, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
item returned
 November 16, 2012
"this product either had a nutmeg or cinnamon flavoring that i found distasteful. i tried adding something to disguise the original flavor (fruit or other flavorings); however, it did not mask the overwhelming, unpleasant taste. the postage was expensive to send it back, but it was better to take a loss on postage and get a refund than just either throw it out or suffer drinking it until it was gone (since it cost almost $30.00)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
adoptivemomof6
heavy Nutmeg flavor
 November 5, 2012
"I returned this flavor. I like vanilla and banana Spiru-Tein just fine, but the Cappuccino tasted VERY strongly of nutmeg. Spiru-Tein is a great product, but you'll have to find the flavor that works best for you. If you like strong Nutmeg then you'll like this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncgal
fromnorth carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 September 27, 2012
"I've been drinking these shakes off and on for the past 10 years and they have not changed unlike some other brands. This flavor is awesome, I normally mix this with skim milk and use it as a breakfast when i'm in a rush. It tastes great and i feel like i receive health benefits as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rit4me
fromValparaiso, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A must try
 June 22, 2012
"like the way this mix dissolves. It's quick and complete. The vitamins contained in this mix are great. Not as versatile as the vanilla but great taste by itself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShakeNewbie
fromflorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
it works
 October 19, 2011
"this isn't the best tasting but it isn't bad either. it gets the job done and as long as i make my shake the night before to let all the powder soak up and soften, it works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
munkey
An easy way to boost the coffee flavor
 March 31, 2010
"I drink this every morning, but I add about a tablespoon of instant coffee. Decaf would work if you prefer. I use a mini-blender to mix everything really well. Tried other flavors, but always go back to this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deyone
fromOrange City Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Try this stuff at least ONCE
 March 4, 2010
"I just tryed this shake and I love it I started out with chocklate I will go back for more trying to lose and this make it easy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cthewigs1
Awful
 February 11, 2010
"I have a really difficult time drinking this. It tastes awful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blackberries
Just Like A "Real" Cappuccino
 December 14, 2009
"I couldn't believe how awesome tasting this product is. It was like drinking a "real" cappuccino. But without the caffiene and other junk added in it. Think of all the yummy stuff you are putting into your body (14 grams of protein per scoop) while you are enjoying the flavor of your drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TRob9
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pretty Good
 December 2, 2009
"Cappachino is a decent flavor, it's just a little bland for my taste. I have found that adding a little bit of hershey's syrup to it is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toodles
Glad I tried this one
 October 6, 2009
"Reviews weren't that great but I tried it anyway. I love the taste. I also like Strawberry
If it doesn't mix to your liking - just put 1/2 of liquid in the glass then shove spoon to bottom of glass and stir. Mixes perfectly and easily. Then add rest of liquid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
avia
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good, but vanilla better
 October 22, 2008
"Still prefer vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
shoppingforaliving
not what expected
 August 6, 2008
"I too read the great reviews. The taste is awful to me and I love cappuccino. I had to throw out the whole 2lb container. On the other hand the vanilla is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Cappuccino -- 2.25 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Loula
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Huge Disappointment
 March 10, 2008
"I read great reviews about this product, but have to disagree. I was planning to use this at work for a nutritional pick me up during the day.
My big complaint is that the powder does NOT mix easily. I shook it and stirred it and it remained in big clumps. Yuck.
On a positive note, it tastes good
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next