Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Banana Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodaholic
fromOn the road
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Versatile and holds me thru till lunch
 November 19, 2013
"Been using Spirutein on and off for about 20 years! I like to use Banana flavor becuase it can mix with water, juice or 'milk'. I like to mix with a blender or hand blender best because I normally add a banana and/or other fruit or peanut butter and cocoa....when I just have it straight it mixes well in a shaker cup with a bit of vigorous shaking, but remember to put the powder in on top of the liquid-it mixes better that way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
shakeman1
fromfairfield county CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
baaad taste
 October 24, 2013
"This may be nutritious but the taste is like banana bubblegum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crisscross72
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum!
 September 29, 2012
"Great banana taste and gets nice and thick after a few minutes! I mix it with chocolate soy milk for a yummy banana-chocolate shake that's filling too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paintedlady
fromOH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 10, 2012
"Spirutein is the only protein powder that I ever thought tasted good, and I've bought it at least 10 years now. I'm a vegan, and enjoy mixing the powder into my morning oatmeal. It is also good mixed with soy milk as a shake, for after weight training. Banana is my second favorite flavor, after Peach."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisama
fromFallon, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
You'll go Bananas
 January 6, 2012
"I got the Banana flavor but I wasn't sure if I'd like it or not. As luck would have it, I found it to be pretty darned good. I have had it by iteslf and I have also had it mixed with the vanilla flavor to tone down the banana. It all depends on how I want my taste experience to be at the time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kymberli
Spiru-tein/banana flavor
 July 23, 2011
"A great product. Mild flavor, great taste. I mix it with almond milk, a banana and yogurt. Keeps me full for hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan3
fromCentral New Jersey
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious Shake
 June 2, 2011
"This banana shake is delicious! It works well mixed with fruit and ice in a blender and holds me over for several hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crsty
Awesome and effective!!!!!!!
 April 9, 2011
"This stuff is awesome!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlontrails
fromSan Diego
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 28, 2010
"I order this product ( and the Cookies and Cream ) and it's consistantly excellent. And the service is fantastic..I usually get my order within 2 days! Can't beat that. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoyNana
fromEast Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious Banana Soy Protein Energy Meal
 July 2, 2010
"Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Soy Protein Banana energy meal is delicious, nutritious, and filling! My son is a busy high school teacher who enjoys taking this banana soy protein mix to school for a delicious, filling, energy boosting lunch! It is a delicious & nutritious low calorie meal replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
controlh
frommaui,hi
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
best one
 July 1, 2010
"Very Good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JudyT
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 March 27, 2010
"Great price for a good product -- love the low cal/low fat/low carb/high protein count"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sportsdirector
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The Best Protien Drink Ever
 June 4, 2009
"I've been using this brand and type of drink for 13 years, and have never had a problem with consistency. It's the best tasting and works as it says. I have recommended to many friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
solanaman
fromsan diego,ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excellent product
 November 20, 2008
"I've used spirutein for 9yrs&a great energy boost in mornings!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mamasams
breakfast drink
 April 29, 2007
"My husband uses this as a quick, easy breakfast drink. It tastes good and is satisfying. A very nutritious way to start his day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Banana -- 2.4 lbs
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product