Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
41 out of 46(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SEHL
fromOmaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Spiru-Tien Strawberry Protein Shake
 July 30, 2014
"Good flavor and there isnt a chalky aftertaste.
Perfect for meals on the go & to keep your energy up.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lovinglife411
fromRogers, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like it
 November 25, 2013
"I like the strawberry but, the taste of the vanilla is far superior. I will stick with it. If you mix it in a smoothie no big deal either way, but on it's own, vanilla is better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trinkits
THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!!!
 May 9, 2013
"this is THE best protein vitamin shake ever!. I have been using it since its inception. I feel great and it tastes great no matter what flavor and i have tried them all!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
April2012
fromjohnstown, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing taste
 April 15, 2013
"I chose the strawberry flavor, it has a wonderful taste that isn't like the fake overwhelming strawberry flavor of most protein shakes. I mix half strawberry and half vanilla and it is awesome. Also is easy to shake, no blenders necessary. Keeps me full for about 3hrs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beachesandbooks
Great product
 December 26, 2012
"Tastes good and mixes well with 8 oz cold water and a frozen banana. 4/5 stars only because I would prefer it to be soy free. (We have tried the Spirutein Gold strawberry version - soy and dairy free - and it just doesn't taste very good, so we keep using this one.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflower4you13
Using as a breakfast replacement shake
 November 15, 2012
"I used this shake to lose weight before I got married almost 10 years ago so I decided to try it again and it is still good. The taste is good and I am not hungry for 2-3 hours. I mix ground flax seed in it for added fiber. I recommend using a Blender Bottle to mix it as it breaks up the lumps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jlmp
Good ingredient bad taste
 October 30, 2012
"Good ingredients but did not taste like strawberry(basing off nesquick) it tasted horrible to me and hubby. Was not drinkable to use. Gave 3 stars because is a good shake just wish it didnt taste so bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GG2JK
fromGulfport, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Smoothies
 August 9, 2012
"This makes a great smoothie when mixed with frozen strawberries, water and1/2 pkg. of drink mix for bottles of water. Especially for those that don't like milk or yogurt. The lowest price anywhere!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wldrnsshkr
fromCave Junction, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 23, 2012
"Excellent product with variety of vegetable protein sources. Non- GMO, no artificial color or sweeteners. Delicious!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cbvernon
fromAugusta Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 28, 2012
"I mix this with frozen fruit for breakfast every morning. It keeps me full till lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uablazer
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent protein shake
 June 5, 2012
"Both my husband and I have used this product and flavor for years and have mixed it with regular milk, soy milk and even added more strawberries sometimes. I use a single-serving electric blender, add a couple ice cubes to the mixture before blending and it works like a charm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GahannaMom
fromGahanna, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great stuff!
 May 3, 2012
"I love this product. I use it to flavor plain Greek yogurt, make smoothies, and shake up with ice water as an after exercise drink. Just look at the nutrition facts - way beyond just plain protein powder! It even has some fiber. COOL"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachrunner
fromKailua, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
TASTY!!
 January 19, 2012
"Love it! Very tasty mixed with soy milk. Great source of extra protein when dieting. So satisfying that I don't even feel like snacking between meals. Much better when mixed in a blender, in spite of what the package says."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zbird
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
bought this for a friend
 January 13, 2012
"My Aunt Millie, in a nursing home in Ohio, loves the Pina Colada protein mix and when I found the woman who keeps an eye on her for the family loves the strawberry I had some sent to her as a thank you. She loves this product and it was a great way to give something back to her."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyfullVick
fromLake Elsinore, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it! I been using it for 20 years
 December 9, 2011
"I had this product recommended for my children when they were young; between running for sports, and school events it was hard to have a full meal, thus we adopted Spiru-Ten which was great. My children got their nutrition before sports or school events and their meal later. We also used it a lot during tournaments when there was only a short time to prepare for the next game and not enugh time to diggest a full meal.
Now everyone uses it, my adult children also always have it in their groceries supplies.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammag
fromWestern Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 23, 2011
"Spiru-tien protein products are the best tasting protein powder drinks I have ever had and strawberry is no exception."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hhww
Great value
 June 19, 2011
"fast, free shipping, great value !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boston672
 May 13, 2011
"This strawberry tastes ok, but I prefer the vanilla. It has a small after taste and the vanilla didn"t."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoho
fromseattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
spiru-tein energy meal
 May 11, 2011
"My son and I have tried countless similar products over the years - for us, this one is the absolute best in taste, consistency, value, and nutritional content."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Strawberry -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayL
Just buy the vanilla
 February 25, 2011
"The strawberry is good in milk with a banana, but the Vanilla is good with anything. Mix them in a shaker bottle, like the other reviews suggest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next