Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(810)
Amino Acids(1,709)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,666)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(36)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,398)
Coconut Oil(3,751)
Collagen(276)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(406)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,525)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,479)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(535)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(358)
Lycopene(101)
MSM(417)
Magnesium(1,990)
Melatonin(1,126)
Multivitamins(11,714)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,110)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,543)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(588)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,947)
Vitamin C(2,854)
Vitamin D(2,623)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(364)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Iron or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets

High Potency. Gluten Free. Vegetarian. Cherry Flavor. Nutritional Support for Healthy blood natural energy production and overall well being.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KnittingLady
fromRedding, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like this product
 April 30, 2015
"I like that the tablet is chewable. I have had problems with different iron tablets in the past but none with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitc3
 April 1, 2015
"These were recommended by my doctor. I found this to be the strongest ingredients, more to the bottle and less cost.
Shipping was quick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCamper4416
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty and easy
 March 24, 2015
"I really like that these are chewable. That makes them so easy to take and they taste good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deathgoddess
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty and convenient for on-the-go!
 March 19, 2015
"If you need an iron supplement, it's not always convenient to take pills with water. This chewable option has good flavor and is very handy for on-the-go. Good for people who have trouble swallowing pills, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fjjsr
fromLivonia, La.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product!
 March 8, 2015
"Will see if it's doing it's job.
Thanks.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp19
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 8, 2015
"I've been taking this product for over 2 years and it has worked well for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotYetOverTheHill
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems to have made a big difference
 December 10, 2014
"I bought these for 2 young women in Cambodia who complained of being extremely tired, no energy, and dizziness. Looking at the inside of their lower eye lid, it was not pink color, but pale beige--a sign of iron deficiency. They don't eat enough meat because it's too expensive there so I figured they could use some iron supplements.
I told them to take one tablet every other day in case the pills caused constipation (they didn't) and because I wanted to make the bottle last a little longer.
Within 6 weeks both girls contacted me and told me they were feeling so much better and to buy them more. All the above symptoms went away and the pills had no unpleasant side effects for them. They said the pills tasted good too. So I bought more for them.
I chose a chewable iron because I figured they would take it over a tablet that had to be swallowed with a glass of water. I gave a iron supplement that needed to be swallowed to a 3rd young woman who had the same symptoms and she stopped taking them after a week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afficionado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absorbable and no tooth discoloration
 November 15, 2014
"Absorbable and no tooth discoloration. Only drawback is sugar content."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Billdaph
fromClaverack,NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty and does it's job!!!
 October 29, 2014
"At first I was nervous that this Iron would taste gross and constipate the fire out of me, however the taste was fine and stomach has been fine. A great choice for someone looking for a good Iron supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willow007
fromPittsburgh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes wonderful
 September 19, 2014
"Doesn't cause any problems that other iron supplements do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YAFIT1970
fromISRAEL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is my second reservation
 July 11, 2014
"This is my second reservation
Delicious and up my iron levels in the blood
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karli1432
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great & Tastes Great
 November 4, 2013
"Most iron supplements upset my stomache. I love this iron supplement because I am in control of how much I want to take. I started off breaking in half one tablet just to see if I could tolerate and I had no problems. Then I upped it to a whole tablet once a day and it works perfectly. I love the taste too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NJmam
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good product
 October 2, 2013
"These are some of the better chewable iron tables I've tried. I've had stomach surgery, so I'm particular about what I take. These are a little brittle at first, but break up easily. They have a good shelf life (I've had other brands degrade). And they work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StrayKat
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 September 16, 2013
"These are so convenient, and taste good, too! When I learned that Vitamin C aids in absorption and stabilization of iron into Ferritin, I found this product. The price is great, too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cuttingedge
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Scientifically based
 September 7, 2013
"Combining Vitamin C with iron, is known to improve absorption - the biggest problem with inorganic iron supplements (I won't take heme, aka animal based, supplments, as I'm a vegetarian). Tastes good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DStevens
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste Great - Good for you!!
 August 31, 2013
"Taking iron has never been pleasant for me. It always seems to taste like I'm eating a rusty nail. Anyway, the chewable tablet tastes great. There has been one or two times I've chewed it and thought "nails" but generally just taste the berry flavor.
Because iron absorbs best with Vitamin C, this combination is great and simple to do."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TTCan
fromCovington, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 28, 2013
"Great way to get my iron in each day. Tastes good, not chalky. Good cherry flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoxLion
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best
 August 5, 2013
"Kind of like a sweet-tart, they certainly could be eaten like candy. (which would be bad.)
They say that too much iron can cause almost as many problems that it solves in older adults but these have one of the lowest doses I've found on the market. (Still @ 150% of daily value.)
As I tend to run close to anemic blood levels (like my mother before me) my doctors have told me to take iron, but to always take it with vitamin C. I like how thee have some C with them. I am not sure it is enough, so I take another C supplement but I like that they have some.
I also like that it contains herbs like rose hips and it contains minerals like silica.
So after many hours of research I have settled on these as my daily iron pill. I expect I will be reordering these for a long time."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
howe
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome!
 June 5, 2013
"I hate taking iron supplements normally, but I love these little chewables. A super easy was to get the iron in along with the Vitamin C needed to absorb it! Definitely recommend!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitties
frommilford mass
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
pretty good tasting chewable
 May 7, 2013
"great value pretty good tasting"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next