Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Iron or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets

 High Potency. Chewable Iron supplement with Vitamin C plus a special blend of herbs and natural flavors in a natural base of beet root raspberry leaves and rose hips.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karli1432
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great & Tastes Great
 November 4, 2013
"Most iron supplements upset my stomache. I love this iron supplement because I am in control of how much I want to take. I started off breaking in half one tablet just to see if I could tolerate and I had no problems. Then I upped it to a whole tablet once a day and it works perfectly. I love the taste too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NJmam
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good product
 October 2, 2013
"These are some of the better chewable iron tables I've tried. I've had stomach surgery, so I'm particular about what I take. These are a little brittle at first, but break up easily. They have a good shelf life (I've had other brands degrade). And they work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StrayKat
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 September 16, 2013
"These are so convenient, and taste good, too! When I learned that Vitamin C aids in absorption and stabilization of iron into Ferritin, I found this product. The price is great, too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cuttingedge
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Scientifically based
 September 7, 2013
"Combining Vitamin C with iron, is known to improve absorption - the biggest problem with inorganic iron supplements (I won't take heme, aka animal based, supplments, as I'm a vegetarian). Tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DStevens
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste Great - Good for you!!
 August 31, 2013
"Taking iron has never been pleasant for me. It always seems to taste like I'm eating a rusty nail. Anyway, the chewable tablet tastes great. There has been one or two times I've chewed it and thought "nails" but generally just taste the berry flavor.
Because iron absorbs best with Vitamin C, this combination is great and simple to do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TTCan
fromCovington, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 28, 2013
"Great way to get my iron in each day. Tastes good, not chalky. Good cherry flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoxLion
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best
 August 5, 2013
"Kind of like a sweet-tart, they certainly could be eaten like candy. (which would be bad.)
They say that too much iron can cause almost as many problems that it solves in older adults but these have one of the lowest doses I've found on the market. (Still @ 150% of daily value.)
As I tend to run close to anemic blood levels (like my mother before me) my doctors have told me to take iron, but to always take it with vitamin C. I like how thee have some C with them. I am not sure it is enough, so I take another C supplement but I like that they have some.
I also like that it contains herbs like rose hips and it contains minerals like silica.
So after many hours of research I have settled on these as my daily iron pill. I expect I will be reordering these for a long time."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
howe
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome!
 June 5, 2013
"I hate taking iron supplements normally, but I love these little chewables. A super easy was to get the iron in along with the Vitamin C needed to absorb it! Definitely recommend!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitties
frommilford mass
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
pretty good tasting chewable
 May 7, 2013
"great value pretty good tasting"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WaterLilies
fromKansas City Metro
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice product....
 January 30, 2013
"I braced myself for a nasty taste, but was very pleasant instead."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MotherSuperior14
fromidaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I would highly recommend
 December 23, 2012
"I take chewable iron and c since i have issues with absorbing and the vitamin c with the iron brings faster absorbtion. i tried the liquid but the flavor was awful. These are quiet please"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluemtn
fromFairfield, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product!
 November 6, 2012
"Finally found an iron tablet that is chewable, tastes great, is very affordable, and does not cause constipation. I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRYMOM
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Iron Supplement and Value
 August 1, 2012
"****Great*******Product*******Keep**My***Little****One***with***27mg***of***Iron**per***Tablet****Chewable****Good**Taste!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CampMedic
fromAlaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy to take, even tastes good!
 April 26, 2012
"No problems with this product, no gastric effects, and best of all, its easy to take as it is chewable.
The only vitamin I give my wife she does not complain about taking!
Highly recommended to those who need iron."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlvinsMom
 December 17, 2011
"Good flavor. Disolves easily."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bressan
fromCuritiba, PR Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excelent flavor
 December 15, 2011
"The product is really nice...and ... the flavor is the best......"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blanblan
fromBloomfield, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Supp.
 November 7, 2011
"Tasteless, no constipation, good flavor and no discomfort like the pills."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliyahu
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product
 November 6, 2011
"This product has a very good flavor. I recommend this to everyone who needs iron."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickypearl
fromMedical Lake, Washing
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Taste Grea
 October 24, 2010
"Ive taken chewable iron for years this has the best flavor ever."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Chewable Iron with Vitamin C and Herbs -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OHLooser
Gender:Female
Good flavor!
 June 13, 2010
"I wasn't too sure how a chewable iron tab would taste, but this one is quite good. I will buy it again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next