Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chewable Calcium or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Chewable Calcium Malted Milk Balls with Vitamin D -- 180 Chewable Tablets

  This delicious and crunchy convenient and enjoyable chewable Calcium supplement with Vitamin D is a treat your entire family will enjoy. Calcium Malted Milk Balls are an exciting innovation in mineral supplementation.
Overall rating:
3.083 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
6 out of 12(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Chewable Calcium Malted Milk Balls with Vitamin D -- 180 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Chewable Calcium Malted Milk Balls with Vitamin D -- 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CathyG
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yuck!
 August 4, 2010
"It's not chocolate malt balls, but malted milk. Chalky and only as good as tums or worse. Kids would not eat so now I am choking them down every day. Yuck yuck yuck."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Chewable Calcium Malted Milk Balls with Vitamin D -- 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not very tasty
 April 4, 2010
"I have purchased other chewables made by Natures Plus and my family likes them so I thought that I would try the calcium ones. They have a very chalky taste and no one in my family likes them. I would not purchase these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Chewable Calcium Malted Milk Balls with Vitamin D -- 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
valgal
 January 5, 2010
"I think this just tastes awful and really don't understand how the other reviews are so positive about the taste. The value of the product is there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Chewable Calcium Malted Milk Balls with Vitamin D -- 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sticks
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Calcified Candy
 October 22, 2009
"Got these for my girlfriend who has a calcium deficiency but hasn't found a supplement she likes. She LOVES these. They taste like candy and provide all the calcium she needs. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Chewable Calcium Malted Milk Balls with Vitamin D -- 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRbuyer
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Calsium
 July 16, 2008
"Great product and great price! It really works. Good tasting too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Chewable Calcium Malted Milk Balls with Vitamin D -- 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ja2008
It's not candy
 March 27, 2008
"...but I like the taste. They are not covered in chocolate but they do have a mild malt flavor to them. They aren't any chalkier than tums. Drink some water to moisten your mouth if the chalkiness is an issue. If you're not expecting candy, you won't be disappointed.
Great price for a vitamin everyone in my family can take.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Chewable Calcium Malted Milk Balls with Vitamin D -- 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromNY
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Yuck-too chalky
 November 27, 2007
"Blech. I thought these would taste like chocolate covered malted milk balls. They were white, powdery, and disgusting. No chocolate. When I opened the bottle, a cloud of powder came out. I threw out the whole bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Chewable Calcium Malted Milk Balls with Vitamin D -- 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abejita
yummy!
 August 18, 2007
"I'm surprised at the negative reviews! I love this product. It's the best-tasting chewable calcium I've tried, and I don't find it chalky at all. It has sort of a malty, coconutty flavor. I take these when I am pregnant to soothe my heartburn. Much better than Tums and much healthier, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Chewable Calcium Malted Milk Balls with Vitamin D -- 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sans
reliable product
 August 7, 2007
"I don't skip a dose because it is a tasty product ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Chewable Calcium Malted Milk Balls with Vitamin D -- 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jameylah
Does not taste like malted milk balls!
 June 9, 2007
"I was very dissappointed with this product. They do not taste like malted milk balls but are very chalky tasting. Nor do they even look like malted milk balls! So that I haven't completely wasted my money I have tried to swallow them but because of their odd shape they seem to get stuck in my throat. Next I suppose I will try to crush them and mix it with milk and see if I can swallow it that way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Chewable Calcium Malted Milk Balls with Vitamin D -- 180 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vitey
Malted milk balls
 May 18, 2007
"I doubt this review will be published because it is so negative. But these taste really awful. If you want tasty calcium, you're much better off with Viactiv. The only advantage to these is you can get lesser amounts of calcium. But they most certainly bear no resemblance to malted milk balls."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Chewable Calcium Malted Milk Balls with Vitamin D -- 180 Chewable Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product