Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets

 Multi-Vtiamin Supplement with Whole Foods Herbs Enzymes & Much More! Ultra Source of Life with Lutein builds on the already proven Source of Life multi-vitamin formula to offer an even higher level of support for active adults pursuing optimal well-being. Ultra Source of Life with Lutein derives its power from more than 50 whole food concentrates and extracts including 17 fruits 12 vegetables 11 species of marine algae and 10 herbs. Ultra Source of Life with Lutein incorporates Thione Complex™ a specialized complex of glutathione N-acetyl cysteine selenium and grape seed extract for maximum antioxidant support.
Overall rating:
4.87 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAR4
fromSpring Hill, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Multi Vitamin
 June 18, 2014
"The owner of our local health food store recommended this product to us a year ago. It is an excellent whole foods multi vitamin. My husband and I take it and are pleased that we can order it through Vitacost at such a reduced price. We also use the set and save option and it is delivered to our door when we need it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sixcents
Good quality product
 April 26, 2014
"This product came in a very timely manner and it was in good condition. Many thanks to your pickers and shippers ,always a good job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tbascoebuzz
fromCentral California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommended...
 August 17, 2013
"I've been using this product 2-3X's daily, for eighteen years. There was a definite change in energy level within the first two days of taking this product. Probably shouldn't take it after 3:00 or 4:00 p.m. as it might tend to keep you awake. I can't recommend it enough."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1GlutenFreeGuy
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A Vitamin that really works?
 June 10, 2013
"I grew up taking vitamins and have tried more brands than I care to mention with mixed results (The majority....very disappointing). It can be very frustrating when you hear and read about how important vitamins are to your health, and then you take them, only to find that you don't feel any better or sometimes feel worse.
I am very happy to say that my experience with this vitamin has been AMAZING. Everyone in my family is taking them and enjoying the ENERGY they give. We all feel better taking these vitamins. I even sent some to my 80 yr old parents who report a big increase in energy levels.
No, I don't work for the company and am not getting compensated to say this. I just like to share with others, when I come across a supplement that actually works. Yes, they cost more than many other brands, but they work. I highly recommend you try them for yourselves if you've grown tired of taking vitamins that you "hope" are working but can't tell a difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy21
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product works great
 April 13, 2013
"I have been on these vitamins for 30 years and I would not change to anything else."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HereNAZ
fromNorthern Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 February 18, 2013
"I've used Nature's Plus Source of Life Multi Vitamins for over 15 years. I've tried other products but have felt the difference in my energy level within a week. I ALWAYS go back to these!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colang
fromNaugatuck,Ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product is great.
 December 26, 2012
"I feel more energy throughout the day. The dosage is good and easy to swallow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brett70
fromMyrtle Beach
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great way to start the day.
 September 16, 2012
"This product does so much for you. It gives you the energy you need, all the vitamins you want and minerals you didn't know you neeeded."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntPink
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
WOW
 July 2, 2010
"Best vitamins I've ever used. I have energy....finally!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stephyp
fromFairborn, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 16, 2009
"I love this vitamin/mineral supplement. It is made of whole foods, which is superior to the synthetic vitamin/mineral products on the market."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicoli76
fromPomona, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 2, 2008
"I really like this multi vitamin!! It gives you energy and you feel good through out the day........"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danasue
fromAustin, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Vitamin in the World
 August 26, 2008
"This vitamine changed how I felt overnight. I now have all my over 55 friends on it and think it should be required for all nursinghomes to give to there patients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Activemomoftwo
fromMobile, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best vitamin out there
 May 17, 2008
"I love these vitamins! I am running on empty so often and these vitamins give me the boost I need to keep up with my 2 active toddlers. I take them every day (in the afternoon), when I begin feeling tired, that way I can skip a nap and clean up while the kids are taking their nap. Well worth every penny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrereLoup
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best of Class
 November 30, 2007
"Have
used Source of Life since 1999. Have used other mult-vitamins before,
none of them ever gave me a buzz, this multi-vit is all I could ask. Source of Life
Ultra tops the bill.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hwise
fromBrooklyn Park, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
High Quality Multiple
 November 24, 2007
"This is the highest quality Muliple daily I have ever found. It is packed full of excellent products and is really great.
I can tell everyday that it is working and giving me the nutries I need. It covers so many things that I don't need to take any thing else to get all that I am looking for each day.
This is a top of the line company that really makes excellent products and here we get it fresh from the company at a really great price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DancesWithHerbs
THE BEST multi on the market !!!
 May 30, 2007
"This is THE BEST multi vitamin on the market. I have taken a LOT of supplements over the years, and this is BY FAR THE BEST. I can actually FEEL the difference in energy & vitality between if I am taking them versus not taking them. Thank goodness the price is finally starting to come down !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystal
fromNorth GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
WOW! You're gonna love this!
 February 21, 2007
"The label recommends you take 3 per day, but I literally bounce-off-the-walls if I take 2! You can feel this stuff working! I've never felt so energetic and healthy in my life! The quality for the price is phenomenal! You won't believe it 'til you try it! I cannot say enough about this product. This will be my standard mult-vit. from now on!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Ultra Source of Life® Whole Life Energy Enhancer with Lutein -- 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product