Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(496)
Amino Acids(1,300)
Calcium(3,456)
CoQ10(2,313)
Coconut Oil(3,091)
EFAs(3,316)
Fish Oil(1,444)
Iron(517)
Krill Oil(716)
Magnesium(1,648)
Melatonin(998)
Multivitamins(10,734)
Omega-3(4,648)
Algae(723)
Bee Pollen(261)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(132)
Choline(126)
Collagen(210)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(366)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(29)
FOS(2)
GABA(153)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(36)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(195)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(314)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(371)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(69)
Pycnogenol(131)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(75)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,729)
SAMe(540)
Spirulina(79)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,297)
Vitamin C(2,605)
Vitamin D(2,287)
Vitamin E(464)
Vitamin K(247)
Whole Foods(1,138)
Zinc(334)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Caffeine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets

Dietary Supplement. Maximum Potency. Prolab takes the mystery out of building the body you're after with a coordinated array of advanced nutritional formulas that deliver what they promise. So you can spend a lot less time figuring out what to take and a lot more time hitting your workouts and achieving your goals. For over 20 years PROLAB has made building muscle more understandable more accessible and way more attainable.  . Prolab® Caffeine provides the energizing effects of caffeine without added sugar or calories to support your training needs without compromising your dietary goals.
Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barak
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
the best for the price and Quality
 May 22, 2014
"i buy this product couple of time and IMO and some others it the best kicker for you ,
ProLab put more just "caffeine" inside :)
highly recommended ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capiroto
fromBrasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Energia
 May 18, 2013
"Muita energia e foco. Uso pela manha e antes do treino."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TLCALI
Helps to cut the pills in half
 March 23, 2013
"These caffeine pills definitely work. Though the first time I bought them I took a whole pill at once and my body didn't react well. So I cut the pill in half and all was well. I get the same energy boost as I do from drinking a cup of coffee, and without any of the fat and calories I normally get when I drink my coffee. Also great option over hot coffee in the summer time here!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromISRAEL, AKKO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent!!
 February 17, 2013
"Very srong caffeine product...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CryssyM
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works, but makes me jittery and sick
 December 1, 2012
"These work great for helping me get through my workouts (I feel less tired and can push myself harder), but the trade-off is that they tend to make me feel jittery and sick. The first time I took one I felt so dizzy that I lay in bed for hours waiting for the feeling to wear off.
Cutting the pills in half has helped reduce the effect, but it's still there. I will continue taking them for my workouts, but I would not suggest taking them if you're just looking for a clean energy boost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleepyhead111
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better than NSI
 August 26, 2010
"I have tried this product and NSI. This product works great. If you are sensitive to caffeine you might want to try NSI. NSI did very little to increasing my energy levels. I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for energy that is cheap and easy to take."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gearjam
fromHamilton, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 September 10, 2009
"This product is exactly as advertised. I have been using this for over a year and am totally satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasTomIII
fromNorth Central Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 June 27, 2009
"This is a great product at a great price. The tablets don't leave a nasty taste in your mouth like some other caffeine products. They also have a "smooth" coating on the pills that allow them to be easily swallowed."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
enaz
Not Everything I'd Hoped For
 May 18, 2009
"My main complaints about these are the upset stomach and thirstiness that set in quickly after parachuting one down the hatch.
I feel mentally awake but physically I feel just as tired, if not more tired.
Other than that, all's well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rbgirl
fromRedondo Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great pick me up!
 February 4, 2009
"Helps pick me up for a workout or just a night on the town."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hopdevil
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Caffine Good
 January 11, 2009
"They are very nice, a good value for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
killergoods
This is good stuff...
 January 6, 2009
"I drink coffee, getting tired of it tho. but still need caffeine...
these pills work great, they last a long time and remind me a lot of "5-hour energy"...but MUCH cheaper!
No doubt here, these are great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HighTideHatter
fromSouthern CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product
 January 5, 2009
"My husband's stomach can no longer tolerate the acid in coffee but he needs that AM boost.....and sometimes a PM boost also. These tablets give him the energy he wants without a caffeine rush. It's a nice even feeling that keeps him going."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocket9
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better than expected
 November 7, 2008
"I really wanted something to get me away from sugar water everyday. With this pill, I never experience the mid-day crash. I only have one pill when I first wake up and and it carries all day long (depending on what lunch is). There are never any jitters or over hyperness that comes with other products.
I'll have to agree with all the other views expressed by other customers, although I have not tried to break any in half yet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danial97
fromCentral PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 August 5, 2008
"IMHO this is the caffiene supplement to buy. The tablets are easy to split to get the proper dosage for your use. I like being able to vary the dose for workouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobtimist
fromIrvine, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One In The Morning Will Do Ya
 June 4, 2008
"Nice stuff. I take one in the AM. Works like a charm, and doesn't stain your teeth at all like drinking coffee and tea will do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guardianVX
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Solid Product
 May 1, 2008
"Good product, no jitters (I get jitters from Vivarin). Take two in the morning on an empty stomach before a workout and it really doubles intensity. Recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorima
Good value, convenient formulation
 February 20, 2008
"This is the best value I've seen for caffeine.
I like the tablet form; it is easy to cut the tablet into halves and quarters to adjust the dose. 200 mg is a little high for me, I usually take 50 or 100 mg. Coffee bothers my stomach, and black tea stains my teeth. I once ordered capsules by mistake, and was disappointed not to be able to easily tweak the dose.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fearless
Great Kick
 May 6, 2007
"After years of taking other caffeine filled supplements, I decided to try this product. It is very effective when you need a boost. This stuff is a lot cheaper than the supplements I was taking, and much cheaper than those energy drinks. If I am going to be running around all day, I take a few of these with me. About an hour before I exercise, I will take one as well. Great product if you do not need all the other stuff commonly found in energy supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndrewInIA
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Caffine Source - Not quite what I Expected
 May 5, 2007
"This is a good, cheap source of Caffeine. It's even cheaper than Vivren, NoDoz or StayAwake.
I expected this to be a liquid-cap or gel-cap since its supposed to be Anhydrous Caffeine, and I was hoping for just a "Pure Caffeine" tablet with no extra starches or additives.
As it turns out, Prolabs Caffine is just a non-coated white pill about the size of a traditional Bayer Aspirin. It's really a combination of Caffeine, Calcium (Dibasic Calcium Phosphate), Stearic Acid, Cellulose Gum, Silica, Magnesium Stearate, Methylcellulose, and Glycerin.
This is a hard, caffeine precipitate pill... but it still works. It has a slightly bitter taste if you were to leave it on your tongue for too long.
I switched to this from a diet/energy pill "Lipo 6". I just wanted the caffeine without the energy. At this price point, this is still a great detail.
I wrote Prolabs to ask if their product really uses Anhydrous Caffeine, or just a calcium-Caffeine precipitate. I haven't heard back.
It doesn't really matter though. It works.
-Andrew"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next