Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,649)
Coconut Oil(4,166)
Collagen(350)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,747)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,708)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,221)
Minerals(9,076)
Multivitamins(13,033)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,284)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,329)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Caffeine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets

Dietary Supplement. Maximum Potency. Prolab takes the mystery out of building the body you're after with a coordinated array of advanced nutritional formulas that deliver what they promise. So you can spend a lot less time figuring out what to take and a lot more time hitting your workouts and achieving your goals. For over 20 years PROLAB has made building muscle more understandable more accessible and way more attainable.  . Prolab® Caffeine provides the energizing effects of caffeine without added sugar or calories to support your training needs without compromising your dietary goals.
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 37(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 February 3, 2016
"Excellent product, keeps me awake and full focus, it is suitable for practice or just tired but must make arrangements or studies..:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bert456378
fromFlorida
Gender:Male
Incredible, works extremely well!
 November 24, 2015
"This works very well for me with no side effects other than I am alert and awake. I just wanted something in the morning to get me going and although I do like coffee, I get tired of drinking it, and some coffee tastes bad to me.
These are nice, I just feel more alert and no side affects. I've taken some caffeine before that must have had other additives. One I tried gave me hives, another gave me a headache and yet another make me cranky.
With ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg I have absolutely no side affects other than I am alert and feel good. All I took was one this morning. I think this is a great product! To me, one pill is more than enough.
And they are reasonably priced!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyM1980
fromVictoria, BC, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Gives you the boost you need
 October 1, 2015
"It's very potent, and you can feel the effect within 15-20 minutes of taking it. You'd better be at the gym by that time, because you want to be active when it kicks in :)
Takes me through workout even when I'm previously tired, or if I didn't eat.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heybob
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Coffee replacement
 March 19, 2015
"Quicker, easier, cheaper than coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyGlam
fromMiami
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
When You're Out of Coffee...
 January 5, 2015
"These pills are an excellent substitute for coffee. They are also quick acting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Importacomvc
 October 26, 2014
"Effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WAV1
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Consistently Good product
 August 14, 2014
"I've used this caffeine from ProLab for quite some time. I continue to use it because it is a decent product and does not upset my stomach. As with all caffeine products tolerance will build up- so I do not take this product daily. It is great for when you need an extra boost at work or study."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barak
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
the best for the price and Quality
 May 22, 2014
"i buy this product couple of time and IMO and some others it the best kicker for you ,
ProLab put more just "caffeine" inside :)
highly recommended ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capiroto
fromBrasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Energia
 May 18, 2013
"Muita energia e foco. Uso pela manha e antes do treino."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TLCALI
Helps to cut the pills in half
 March 23, 2013
"These caffeine pills definitely work. Though the first time I bought them I took a whole pill at once and my body didn't react well. So I cut the pill in half and all was well. I get the same energy boost as I do from drinking a cup of coffee, and without any of the fat and calories I normally get when I drink my coffee. Also great option over hot coffee in the summer time here!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromISRAEL, AKKO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent!!
 February 17, 2013
"Very srong caffeine product...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CryssyM
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works, but makes me jittery and sick
 December 1, 2012
"These work great for helping me get through my workouts (I feel less tired and can push myself harder), but the trade-off is that they tend to make me feel jittery and sick. The first time I took one I felt so dizzy that I lay in bed for hours waiting for the feeling to wear off.
Cutting the pills in half has helped reduce the effect, but it's still there. I will continue taking them for my workouts, but I would not suggest taking them if you're just looking for a clean energy boost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleepyhead111
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better than NSI
 August 26, 2010
"I have tried this product and NSI. This product works great. If you are sensitive to caffeine you might want to try NSI. NSI did very little to increasing my energy levels. I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for energy that is cheap and easy to take."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gearjam
fromHamilton, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 September 10, 2009
"This product is exactly as advertised. I have been using this for over a year and am totally satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasTomIII
fromNorth Central Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 June 27, 2009
"This is a great product at a great price. The tablets don't leave a nasty taste in your mouth like some other caffeine products. They also have a "smooth" coating on the pills that allow them to be easily swallowed."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
enaz
Not Everything I'd Hoped For
 May 18, 2009
"My main complaints about these are the upset stomach and thirstiness that set in quickly after parachuting one down the hatch.
I feel mentally awake but physically I feel just as tired, if not more tired.
Other than that, all's well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rbgirl
fromRedondo Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great pick me up!
 February 4, 2009
"Helps pick me up for a workout or just a night on the town."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hopdevil
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Caffine Good
 January 11, 2009
"They are very nice, a good value for the money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
killergoods
This is good stuff...
 January 6, 2009
"I drink coffee, getting tired of it tho. but still need caffeine...
these pills work great, they last a long time and remind me a lot of "5-hour energy"...but MUCH cheaper!
No doubt here, these are great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProLab Caffeine -- 200 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HighTideHatter
fromSouthern CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product
 January 5, 2009
"My husband's stomach can no longer tolerate the acid in coffee but he needs that AM boost.....and sometimes a PM boost also. These tablets give him the energy he wants without a caffeine rush. It's a nice even feeling that keeps him going."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next